PBS Previews: The Vietnam War

PBS Previews: The Vietnam War

In an immersive narrative, Ken Burns and Lynn Novick tell the epic story of the Vietnam War as it has never-before been told on film. THE VIETNAM WAR features testimony from nearly 80 witnesses, including many Americans who fought in the war and others who opposed it, as well as Vietnamese combatants and civilians from both the winning and losing sides.

Searching for Video

Program Links

Upcoming Episodes

PBS Previews: The Vietnam War

Interviews and exclusive clips highlight the upcoming series from Ken Burns and Lynn Novick.

Sun, Sep 3 at 11:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Fri, Sep 1 at 4:30 pm on WTTW Prime

Tue, Aug 29 at 4:00 am on WTTW HD

Tue, Aug 22 at 4:30 pm on WTTW Prime

Sun, Aug 27 at 5:30 pm on WTTW HD

Wed, Aug 23 at 10:30 pm on WTTW HD

Sun, Aug 20 at 7:30 am on WTTW HD

Sun, Sep 17 at 2:30 am on WTTW Prime

Sat, Sep 16 at 9:30 pm on WTTW Prime

Sun, Sep 10 at 2:30 am on WTTW Prime

Sat, Sep 9 at 9:30 pm on WTTW Prime

Mon, Sep 4 at 3:30 am on WTTW Prime

comments powered by Disqus

Related Thank-You Gifts

Ken Burns: The Vietnam War 10-Blu-ray set

Donate $156.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

Ken Burns: The Vietnam War 10-DVD set

Donate $156.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

Ken Burns: The Vietnam War 10-DVD set & Book

Donate $300.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

Ken Burns: The Vietnam War 10-Blu-ray set & Book

Donate $300.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

Thanks to our
generous sponsors