WordGirl

WordGirl

WordGirl follows the adventures of mild-mannered fifth grader, Becky Botsford, who becomes WordGirl armed with a cape, vocabulary words and lots of definitions.

Searching for Video

Program Links

Upcoming Episodes

Mr. Big's Dolls and Dollars/Great Granny May

Everyone in town loves the new Walk and Talk WordGirl doll, but it misuses and misspells words!

Tue, Aug 22 at 6:30 am on WTTW Kids 24/7

Theme Park Wham-Page/Chuck Makes A Buck

WordGirl may miss a ride on a roller coaster in order to stop the Whammer from destroying the park.

Wed, Aug 23 at 6:30 am on WTTW Kids 24/7

Sat, Aug 26 at 6:30 am on WTTW Kids 24/7

Highway to Havarti/Tiny Big

The family vacation is diverted when Dr. Two-Brains strikes at the International Cheese Exposition.

Thu, Aug 24 at 6:30 am on WTTW Kids 24/7

Sun, Aug 27 at 6:30 am on WTTW Kids 24/7

I Think I'm a Clone Now/Answer All My Questions and Win Stuff

An evil WordGirl copy is on the loose to make it look like WordGirl has turned to a life of crime.

Tue, Aug 29 at 6:30 am on WTTW Kids 24/7

Bonkers for Bingo/The Ballad of Steve McClean

WordGirl challenge Granny May in a bingo tournament. Wordgirl must defeat a snazzy new villain.

Sat, Sep 2 at 6:30 am on WTTW Kids 24/7

Wed, Aug 30 at 6:30 am on WTTW Kids 24/7

Pretty Princess Premiere/Where's Huggy?

When Bob goes missing, WordGirl tracks him down by making house calls at the evil villains' lairs.

Thu, Aug 31 at 6:30 am on WTTW Kids 24/7

Backyard Camping/The Power of Whamship

Becky, Violet and TJ set up a tent in Becky's backyard when an Energy Monster breaks loose!

Mon, Aug 28 at 6:30 am on WTTW Kids 24/7

Fri, Aug 25 at 6:30 am on WTTW Kids 24/7

Pineapple of My Eye/Big Baby

Chuck the Evil Sandwich Making Guy is on a dastardly mission to rid the city of pineapples!

Fri, Sep 1 at 6:30 am on WTTW Kids 24/7

comments powered by Disqus

Related Thank-You Gifts

WTTW Ceramic Mug

Donate $40.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

WTTW Tote Bag

Donate $40.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

Basic Membership with WTTW Apron

Donate $60.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

WTTW Super Plush Blanket

Donate $150.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

Thanks to our
generous sponsors