Nature

The Himalayas presented by Nature

Nature

NATURE, television's longest-running weekly natural history series, has won more than 200 honors from the television industry, parent groups, the international wildlife film community and environmental organizations, including the only award ever given to a television program by the Sierra Club.

Searching for Video

Program Links

Upcoming Episodes

Crime Scene Creatures

Tue, Jan 27 at 4:00 pm on WTTW V-me

Wed, Jan 28 at 2:00 am on WTTW V-me

Rhinoceros

Thu, Jan 29 at 4:00 pm on WTTW V-me

Fri, Jan 30 at 2:00 am on WTTW V-me

Dogs That Changed The World, Pt. 1 - The Rise of the Dog

Examine the evolution of dogs from their wolf ancestors & learn how they infiltrated human society.

Mon, Feb 16 at 8:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Tue, Feb 17 at 2:30 am on WTTW Prime

Tue, Feb 17 at 8:00 am on WTTW Prime

Sat, Feb 21 at 11:00 am on WTTW Prime

Dogs That Changed The World, Pt. 2 - Dogs by Design

As we transform the many breeds of dogs, we change our relationship with them and theirs with us.

Mon, Feb 23 at 8:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Tue, Feb 24 at 2:30 am on WTTW Prime

Tue, Feb 24 at 8:00 am on WTTW Prime

Sat, Feb 28 at 11:00 am on WTTW Prime

The Himalayas

Explores the diversity of wildlife and habitats of this mountain chain, including the snow leopard.

Tue, Jan 27 at 2:30 am on WTTW Prime

Tue, Jan 27 at 8:00 am on WTTW Prime

Animal Odd Couples

Unlikely cross-species relationships, such as a chimp bottle-feeding a tiger cub, are examined.

Wed, Feb 11 at 8:00 pm on WTTW HD

Thu, Feb 12 at 2:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Sun, Feb 15 at 1:00 am on WTTW HD

Mon, Mar 16 at 8:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Tue, Mar 17 at 2:30 am on WTTW Prime

Tue, Mar 17 at 8:00 am on WTTW Prime

Sat, Mar 21 at 11:00 am on WTTW Prime

Legendary White Stallions

This story of the famous Lipizzaner stallions focuses on the bond between the horses and caregivers.

Wed, Feb 4 at 8:00 pm on WTTW HD

Thu, Feb 5 at 2:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Fri, Feb 6 at 2:30 am on WTTW HD

Mon, Feb 9 at 7:00 am on WTTW Prime

Mon, Mar 9 at 8:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Tue, Mar 10 at 2:30 am on WTTW Prime

Tue, Mar 10 at 8:00 am on WTTW Prime

Sat, Mar 14 at 11:00 am on WTTW Prime

Ireland's Wild River

A wildlife cameraman explores the natural history of the Shannon, Ireland's the longest river.

Wed, Mar 25 at 8:00 pm on WTTW HD

Thu, Mar 26 at 2:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Sun, Mar 29 at 1:30 am on WTTW HD

Wild France

Breathtaking photography reveals wolves, boar and bears living in France's mountains and forests.

Mon, Feb 9 at 8:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Tue, Feb 10 at 2:30 am on WTTW Prime

Tue, Feb 10 at 8:00 am on WTTW Prime

Sat, Feb 14 at 11:00 am on WTTW Prime

Penguin Post Office

In the heart of the Antarctic Peninsula, a post office is surrounded by 3,000 gentoo penguins.

Wed, Jan 28 at 8:00 pm on WTTW HD

Thu, Jan 29 at 2:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Sun, Feb 1 at 1:30 am on WTTW HD

Sun, Feb 1 at 7:00 pm on WTTW Create/World

Sun, Feb 1 at 11:00 pm on WTTW Create/World

Mon, Mar 2 at 8:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Tue, Mar 3 at 2:30 am on WTTW Prime

Tue, Mar 3 at 8:00 am on WTTW Prime

Sat, Mar 7 at 11:00 am on WTTW Prime

The Last Orangutan Eden

The work being done to save wild orangutans in the jungles of Northern Sumatra is documented.

Wed, Feb 25 at 8:00 pm on WTTW HD

Thu, Feb 26 at 2:30 am on WTTW HD

Thu, Feb 26 at 2:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Mon, Mar 30 at 8:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Tue, Mar 31 at 2:30 am on WTTW Prime

Tue, Mar 31 at 8:00 am on WTTW Prime

Owl Power

How owls hunt and how they fly so silently are influencing 21st-century technology and design.

Wed, Feb 18 at 8:00 pm on WTTW HD

Thu, Feb 19 at 2:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Fri, Feb 20 at 3:30 am on WTTW HD

Mon, Mar 23 at 8:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Tue, Mar 24 at 2:30 am on WTTW Prime

Tue, Mar 24 at 8:00 am on WTTW Prime

comments powered by Disqus

Related Thank-You Gifts

Basic Membership with WTTW Market Tote

Donate $40.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

WTTW Stainless Steel Travel Mug

Donate $40.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

WTTW Nylon Cooler Bag

Donate $40.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

WTTW Ceramic Mug

Donate $40.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

Funding for Nature is provided in part by:

Thanks to our
generous sponsors