Nature

Shark Mountain presented by Nature

Nature

NATURE, television's longest-running weekly natural history series, has won more than 200 honors from the television industry, parent groups, the international wildlife film community and environmental organizations, including the only award ever given to a television program by the Sierra Club.

Searching for Video

Program Links

Upcoming Episodes

Shark Mountain

Wed, May 4 at 2:00 am on WTTW V-me

The Good, The Bad, and the Grizzly

Thu, May 5 at 4:00 pm on WTTW V-me

Fri, May 6 at 2:00 am on WTTW V-me

Oceans In Glass: Behind The Scenes of the Monterey Bay Aquarium

Tue, May 10 at 4:00 pm on WTTW V-me

Wed, May 11 at 2:00 am on WTTW V-me

Crime Scene Creatures

Thu, May 12 at 4:00 pm on WTTW V-me

Fri, May 13 at 2:00 am on WTTW V-me

Rhinoceros

Tue, May 17 at 4:00 pm on WTTW V-me

Wed, May 18 at 2:00 am on WTTW V-me

Raptor Force

Thu, May 19 at 4:00 pm on WTTW V-me

Fri, May 20 at 2:00 am on WTTW V-me

Meet The Coywolf

The coywolf, a remarkable new hybrid carnivore that is a mixture of coyote and wolf, is explored.

Wed, May 25 at 8:00 pm on WTTW HD

Thu, May 26 at 2:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Mon, Jun 27 at 8:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Tue, Jun 28 at 2:30 am on WTTW Prime

Tue, Jun 28 at 8:00 am on WTTW Prime

Sat, Jul 2 at 11:00 am on WTTW Prime

Leave It to Beavers

Scientists regard beavers as tools for reversing the effects of global warming and water shortages.

Mon, May 16 at 8:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Tue, May 17 at 2:30 am on WTTW Prime

Tue, May 17 at 8:00 am on WTTW Prime

Sat, May 21 at 11:00 am on WTTW Prime

The Last Orangutan Eden

The work being done to save wild orangutans in the jungles of Northern Sumatra is documented.

Wed, May 4 at 8:00 pm on WTTW HD

Thu, May 5 at 2:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Fri, May 6 at 2:30 am on WTTW HD

Sun, May 8 at 7:00 pm on WTTW Create/World

Sun, May 8 at 11:00 pm on WTTW Create/World

Mon, Jun 6 at 8:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Tue, Jun 7 at 2:30 am on WTTW Prime

Tue, Jun 7 at 8:00 am on WTTW Prime

Sat, Jun 11 at 11:00 am on WTTW Prime

Owl Power

How owls hunt and how they fly so silently are influencing 21st-century technology and design.

Mon, May 23 at 8:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Tue, May 24 at 2:30 am on WTTW Prime

Tue, May 24 at 8:00 am on WTTW Prime

Sat, May 28 at 11:00 am on WTTW Prime

Animal Homes: The Nest

Bird nests come in all shapes and sizes, crafted diverse of materials, including man made items.

Sun, Jun 5 at 12:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Nature's Guide to Animal Homes: Location, Location, Location

Cameras chart the building plans and progress of beavers, tortoises, hummingbirds and woodrats.

Sun, Jun 5 at 1:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Animal Homes: Animal Cities

Icelandic puffins, social spiders in Ecuador and the corals of the Great Barrier Reef are explored.

Sun, Jun 5 at 2:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Nature's Perfect Partners

Learn the value of teamwork among animal partners, even ones as odd but perfect as hippo and fish.

Wed, May 11 at 8:00 pm on WTTW HD

Thu, May 12 at 2:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Thu, May 12 at 6:00 pm on WTTW Create/World

Thu, May 12 at 11:00 pm on WTTW Create/World

Fri, May 13 at 2:30 am on WTTW HD

Sun, May 15 at 7:00 pm on WTTW Create/World

Sun, May 15 at 11:00 pm on WTTW Create/World

Mon, Jun 13 at 8:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Tue, Jun 14 at 2:30 am on WTTW Prime

Tue, Jun 14 at 8:00 am on WTTW Prime

Sat, Jun 18 at 11:00 am on WTTW Prime

Jungle Animal Hospital

Witness the day-to-day drama at one of the world's wildest hospitals deep in the Guatemalan jungle.

Wed, May 18 at 8:00 pm on WTTW HD

Thu, May 19 at 2:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Sun, May 22 at 2:00 am on WTTW HD

Mon, Jun 20 at 8:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Tue, Jun 21 at 2:30 am on WTTW Prime

Tue, Jun 21 at 8:00 am on WTTW Prime

Sat, Jun 25 at 11:00 am on WTTW Prime

comments powered by Disqus

Related Thank-You Gifts

WTTW Stainless Steel Travel Mug

Donate $40.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

WTTW Tote Bag

Donate $40.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

Basic Membership with WTTW Market Tote

Donate $40.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

Basic Membership with WTTW Apron

Donate $60.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

Funding for Nature is provided in part by:

Thanks to our
generous sponsors