Nature

Moose: Life of a Twig Eater presented by Nature

Nature

NATURE, television's longest-running weekly natural history series, has won more than 200 honors from the television industry, parent groups, the international wildlife film community and environmental organizations, including the only award ever given to a television program by the Sierra Club.

Searching for Video

Program Links

Upcoming Episodes

Cold Warriors: Wolves and Buffalo

Buffalo and wolves engage in epic life and death dramas across the Wood Buffalo National Park.

Mon, Jan 23 at 8:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Tue, Jan 24 at 2:30 am on WTTW Prime

Tue, Jan 24 at 8:00 am on WTTW Prime

Meet The Coywolf

The coywolf, a remarkable new hybrid carnivore that is a mixture of coyote and wolf, is explored.

Mon, Feb 6 at 8:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Tue, Feb 7 at 2:30 am on WTTW Prime

Tue, Feb 7 at 8:00 am on WTTW Prime

Sat, Feb 11 at 11:00 am on WTTW Prime

A Sloth Named Velcro

The friendship between a journalist and a sloth highlights sloth sanctuaries and rehabilitation.

Wed, Jan 25 at 8:00 pm on WTTW HD

Thu, Jan 26 at 2:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Sat, Jan 28 at 4:00 am on WTTW HD

Mon, Feb 27 at 8:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Tue, Feb 28 at 2:30 am on WTTW Prime

Tue, Feb 28 at 8:00 am on WTTW Prime

Sat, Mar 4 at 11:00 am on WTTW Prime

Moose: Life of a Twig Eater

Go deep inside the world of moose to experience a mother's love and a calf's first year of life.

Wed, Jan 18 at 8:00 pm on WTTW HD

Thu, Jan 19 at 2:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Sun, Jan 22 at 4:00 am on WTTW HD

Mon, Feb 20 at 8:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Tue, Feb 21 at 2:30 am on WTTW Prime

Tue, Feb 21 at 8:00 am on WTTW Prime

Sat, Feb 25 at 11:00 am on WTTW Prime

Snow Chick

The incredible journey of one vulnerable and charismatic Emperor penguin chick is showcased.

Sat, Jan 21 at 11:00 am on WTTW Prime

Snowbound: Animals of Winter

Travel across the snow globe to meet penguins, bison and more animal survivors of winter.

Mon, Feb 13 at 8:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Tue, Feb 14 at 2:30 am on WTTW Prime

Tue, Feb 14 at 8:00 am on WTTW Prime

Sat, Feb 18 at 11:00 am on WTTW Prime

Yosemite

Wed, Mar 29 at 8:00 pm on WTTW HD

Fri, Mar 31 at 2:30 am on WTTW HD

comments powered by Disqus

Related Thank-You Gifts

WTTW Tote Bag

Donate $40.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

WTTW Ceramic Mug

Donate $40.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

WTTW Apron

Donate $60.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

WTTW Super Plush Blanket

Donate $150.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

Thanks to our
generous sponsors