Nature

Yosemite presented by Nature

Nature

NATURE, television's longest-running weekly natural history series, has won more than 200 honors from the television industry, parent groups, the international wildlife film community and environmental organizations, including the only award ever given to a television program by the Sierra Club.

Searching for Video

Program Links

Upcoming Episodes

The Mystery of Eels

A look at the mystery of the eel and the strange behavior it inspires in those who seek to know it.

Mon, Apr 10 at 8:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Tue, Apr 11 at 2:30 am on WTTW Prime

Tue, Apr 11 at 8:00 am on WTTW Prime

Sat, Apr 15 at 11:00 am on WTTW Prime

Great Zebra Exodus

Over 20,000 zebras make their epic migration across the Kalahari's Makgadikgadi Pans in Africa.

Mon, May 1 at 8:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Tue, May 2 at 2:30 am on WTTW Prime

Tue, May 2 at 8:00 am on WTTW Prime

Sat, May 6 at 11:00 am on WTTW Prime

Ireland's Wild River

A wildlife cameraman explores the natural history of the Shannon, Ireland's the longest river.

Mon, Apr 17 at 8:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Tue, Apr 18 at 2:30 am on WTTW Prime

Tue, Apr 18 at 8:00 am on WTTW Prime

Sat, Apr 22 at 11:00 am on WTTW Prime

Touching The Wild

Researcher Joe Hutto spends seven years of his life walking among a herd of wild mule deer.

Wed, May 31 at 8:00 pm on WTTW HD

The Gathering Swarms

The planet's most extraordinary swarms, including 17-year cicadas and a locust swarm, are explored.

Wed, May 24 at 8:00 pm on WTTW HD

Fri, May 26 at 2:30 am on WTTW HD

Animal Misfits

Odd and unlikely creatures that at first glance seem ill-equipped for survival are explored.

Wed, May 17 at 8:00 pm on WTTW HD

Thu, May 18 at 2:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Fri, May 19 at 2:30 am on WTTW HD

Owl Power

How owls hunt and how they fly so silently are influencing 21st-century technology and design.

Wed, Apr 5 at 8:00 pm on WTTW HD

Thu, Apr 6 at 2:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Fri, Apr 7 at 2:30 am on WTTW HD

Mon, May 15 at 8:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Tue, May 16 at 2:30 am on WTTW Prime

Tue, May 16 at 8:00 am on WTTW Prime

Sat, May 20 at 11:00 am on WTTW Prime

Yosemite

Global climate changes are affecting one of America's greatest wildernesses in Yosemite Valley.

Wed, Mar 29 at 8:00 pm on WTTW HD

Thu, Mar 30 at 2:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Fri, Mar 31 at 3:00 am on WTTW HD

Sun, Apr 2 at 7:00 pm on WTTW Create/World

Sun, Apr 2 at 11:00 pm on WTTW Create/World

Mon, May 8 at 8:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Tue, May 9 at 2:30 am on WTTW Prime

Tue, May 9 at 8:00 am on WTTW Prime

Sat, May 13 at 11:00 am on WTTW Prime

Viva Puerto Rico

A charismatic group of scientists is dedicated to saving Puerto Rico's 'enchanting' animals.

Wed, Apr 12 at 8:00 pm on WTTW HD

Thu, Apr 13 at 2:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Sun, Apr 16 at 2:00 am on WTTW HD

Hotel Armadillo

Lizards, coati, peccaries and more animals spend time in a burrow made by a Giant Armadillo.

Wed, Apr 19 at 8:00 pm on WTTW HD

Thu, Apr 20 at 2:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Fri, Apr 21 at 3:30 am on WTTW HD

Forest of the Lynx

The dramatic cycle of growth and decay rules the landscape in Kalkalpen National Park in Austria.

Wed, Apr 26 at 8:00 pm on WTTW HD

Thu, Apr 27 at 2:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Fri, Apr 28 at 3:30 am on WTTW HD

Dolphins: Spy in the Pod, Part 1

Cameras Infiltrate the social world of dolphins, from strange gatherings to gang rivalries.

Wed, May 3 at 8:00 pm on WTTW HD

Thu, May 4 at 2:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Fri, May 5 at 2:30 am on WTTW HD

Dolphins: Spy in the Pod, Part 2

Cameras continue Infiltrating the world of dolphins shedding light on communication and strategies.

Wed, May 10 at 8:00 pm on WTTW HD

Thu, May 11 at 2:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Fri, May 12 at 2:30 am on WTTW HD

comments powered by Disqus

Related Thank-You Gifts

Nature: The Story of Cats DVD

Donate $60.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

Nature: The Story of Cats Blu-ray

Donate $60.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

Nature: The Story of Cats Blu-ray & Wild Cats Hardcover Book

Donate $156.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

Nature: The Story of Cats DVD & Wild Cats Hardcover Book

Donate $156.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

Thanks to our
generous sponsors