Nature

Animal Reunions presented by Nature

Nature

NATURE, television's longest-running weekly natural history series, has won more than 200 honors from the television industry, parent groups, the international wildlife film community and environmental organizations, including the only award ever given to a television program by the Sierra Club.

Searching for Video

Program Links

Upcoming Episodes

Snow Monkeys

The Japanese macaque, or snow monkey, survives in winter temperatures below 15 degrees.

Wed, Jan 3 at 8:00 pm on WTTW HD

Fri, Jan 5 at 12:30 am on WTTW HD

Thu, Jan 4 at 2:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Animal Misfits

Odd and unlikely creatures that at first glance seem ill-equipped for survival are explored.

Wed, Jan 24 at 8:00 pm on WTTW HD

Sat, Jan 27 at 1:00 am on WTTW HD

Thu, Jan 25 at 2:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Invasion of the Killer Whales

Killer whales in the Arctic are increasingly attacking the same prey as struggling polar bears.

Thu, Nov 30 at 2:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Mon, Jan 15 at 8:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Tue, Jan 16 at 2:30 am on WTTW Prime

Tue, Jan 16 at 8:00 am on WTTW Prime

Sun, Dec 3 at 7:00 pm on WTTW Create/World

Sun, Dec 3 at 11:00 pm on WTTW Create/World

The Sagebrush Sea

Greater sage-grouse survive in a massive sea of sagebrush that stretches across 11 US states.

Thu, Dec 7 at 2:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Mon, Jan 22 at 8:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Tue, Jan 23 at 2:30 am on WTTW Prime

Tue, Jan 23 at 8:00 am on WTTW Prime

Soul of the Elephant

The lives, great migrations and interesting encounters of two bull elephants are showcased.

Wed, Dec 13 at 8:00 pm on WTTW HD

Sat, Dec 16 at 1:30 am on WTTW HD

Sun, Dec 17 at 4:00 am on WTTW HD

Thu, Dec 14 at 2:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Animal Reunions

Feel the emotion as keepers and carers reunite with the wild animals that were once in their care.

Thu, Nov 23 at 1:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Sat, Nov 25 at 11:00 am on WTTW Prime

The Story of Cats: Asia to Africa

Discover how the first cats arose in the forests of Asia and how they spread across the continent.

Wed, Dec 20 at 8:00 pm on WTTW HD

Fri, Dec 22 at 2:00 am on WTTW HD

Thu, Dec 21 at 2:00 pm on WTTW Prime

The Story of Cats: Into The Americas

Track the story of cats into the Americas, from battles with Canids, to the rise of domestic cats.

Wed, Dec 27 at 8:00 pm on WTTW HD

Fri, Dec 29 at 2:20 am on WTTW HD

Thu, Dec 28 at 2:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Tue, Jan 2 at 12:30 am on WTTW Prime

Tue, Jan 2 at 6:00 am on WTTW Prime

Yosemite

Global climate changes are affecting one of America's greatest wildernesses in Yosemite Valley.

Wed, Jan 10 at 8:00 pm on WTTW HD

Sat, Jan 13 at 1:30 am on WTTW HD

Thu, Jan 11 at 2:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Charlie and the Curious Otters

Filmmaker Charlie Hamilton James follows the story of three curious river otter orphans in Wisconsin.

Mon, Nov 27 at 8:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Tue, Nov 28 at 2:30 am on WTTW Prime

Tue, Nov 28 at 8:00 am on WTTW Prime

Thu, Nov 30 at 1:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Sat, Dec 2 at 11:00 am on WTTW Prime

H Is for Hawk: A New Chapter

Author Helen Macdonald follows a family of goshawks in the wild and raises one of her own.

Mon, Dec 4 at 8:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Tue, Dec 5 at 2:30 am on WTTW Prime

Tue, Dec 5 at 8:00 am on WTTW Prime

Sat, Dec 9 at 11:00 am on WTTW Prime

The Cheetah Children

A wildlife cameraman shadows a cheetah family and details the cubs' remarkable journey to adulthood.

Mon, Dec 11 at 8:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Tue, Dec 12 at 2:30 am on WTTW Prime

Tue, Dec 12 at 8:00 am on WTTW Prime

Sat, Dec 16 at 11:00 am on WTTW Prime

Nature's Miniature Miracles

Survival stories of the world's smallest animals, including a tiny sengi a small shark, are shared.

Wed, Nov 22 at 7:00 pm on WTTW HD

Fri, Nov 24 at 2:30 am on WTTW HD

Thu, Nov 23 at 2:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Mon, Dec 25 at 8:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Tue, Dec 26 at 2:30 am on WTTW Prime

Tue, Dec 26 at 8:00 am on WTTW Prime

Mon, Jan 8 at 8:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Tue, Jan 9 at 2:30 am on WTTW Prime

Tue, Jan 9 at 8:00 am on WTTW Prime

Sun, Nov 26 at 7:00 pm on WTTW Create/World

Sun, Nov 26 at 11:00 pm on WTTW Create/World

Arctic Wolf Pack

Wed, Jan 17 at 8:00 pm on WTTW HD

Fri, Jan 19 at 1:00 am on WTTW HD

Thu, Jan 18 at 2:00 pm on WTTW Prime

comments powered by Disqus

Related Thank-You Gifts

WTTW Window Decal

Donate $5.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

WTTW Ceramic Mug

Donate $40.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

Basic Membership with WTTW Apron

Donate $60.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

WTTW Super Plush Blanket

Donate $150.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

Thanks to our
generous sponsors