NOVA

Super Tunnel presented by NOVA

NOVA

PBS' premier science series helps viewers of all ages explore the science behind the headlines. Along the way, NOVA programs demystify science and technology and highlight the people involved in scientific pursuits.

Searching for Video

Program Links

Upcoming Episodes

Mystery of Easter Island

New theories explore how and why the ancient islanders built and moved nearly 900 giant statues.

Wed, Jul 12 at 10:00 pm on WTTW HD

Sat, Jul 15 at 3:30 am on WTTW HD

Mon, Jul 31 at 7:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Meteor Strike

Scientists hunt for debris and clues to the origin and makeup of a meteor that landed in Russia.

Wed, May 24 at 9:00 pm on WTTW HD

Thu, May 25 at 3:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Thu, May 25 at 6:00 pm on WTTW Create/World

Thu, May 25 at 11:00 pm on WTTW Create/World

Sat, May 27 at 2:00 am on WTTW HD

Mon, Jun 12 at 7:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Tue, Jun 13 at 1:30 am on WTTW Prime

Tue, Jun 13 at 7:00 am on WTTW Prime

Sat, Jun 17 at 10:00 am on WTTW Prime

Why Sharks Attack

Leading shark experts research the science behind the great white's hunting instincts.

Thu, Jun 15 at 3:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Mon, Jul 3 at 7:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Tue, Jul 4 at 1:30 am on WTTW Prime

Arctic Ghost Ship

The Franklin Expedition is explored 160 years after vanishing while charting the Northwest Passage.

Tue, May 30 at 1:30 am on WTTW Prime

Tue, May 30 at 7:00 am on WTTW Prime

Sat, Jun 3 at 10:00 am on WTTW Prime

Making North America: Origins

Discover how forces of almost unimaginable power gave birth to the continent of North America.

Wed, Jun 21 at 10:00 pm on WTTW HD

Thu, Jun 22 at 4:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Sat, Jun 24 at 2:30 am on WTTW HD

Mon, Jul 10 at 7:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Tue, Jul 11 at 1:30 am on WTTW Prime

Making North America: Life

The mysteries of how life evolved in North America, including the arrival of humans, are explored.

Wed, Jun 28 at 10:00 pm on WTTW HD

Thu, Jun 29 at 4:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Sun, Jul 2 at 3:00 am on WTTW HD

Mon, Jul 17 at 7:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Tue, Jul 18 at 1:30 am on WTTW Prime

Making North America: Human

Discover the challenges faced and the wealth uncovered as humans take over the continent.

Wed, Jul 5 at 10:00 pm on WTTW HD

Sun, Jul 9 at 3:00 am on WTTW HD

Mon, Jul 24 at 7:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Tue, Jul 25 at 1:30 am on WTTW Prime

Life's Rocky Start

NOVA goes around the world and back in time to investigate how minerals are vital to life.

Wed, Jul 19 at 10:00 pm on WTTW HD

Sat, Jul 22 at 3:30 am on WTTW HD

Creatures of Light

Explore how and why so many of the ocean's creatures light up in their a hidden undersea world.

Thu, Jun 8 at 3:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Thu, Jun 8 at 6:00 pm on WTTW Create/World

Thu, Jun 8 at 11:00 pm on WTTW Create/World

Mon, Jun 26 at 7:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Tue, Jun 27 at 1:30 am on WTTW Prime

Tue, Jun 27 at 7:00 am on WTTW Prime

Wild Ways

Newly established wildlife corridors may offer a glimmer of hope to some endangered species.

Wed, Jul 26 at 10:00 pm on WTTW HD

Fri, Jul 28 at 3:00 am on WTTW HD

Super Tunnel

Engineers and designers build a massive new subterranean railway deep beneath the streets of London.

Tue, May 23 at 1:30 am on WTTW Prime

Tue, May 23 at 7:00 am on WTTW Prime

Chinese Chariot Revealed

Archaeological findings enable a team of experts to reconstruct and test China's ancient chariots.

Mon, Jun 5 at 7:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Tue, Jun 6 at 1:30 am on WTTW Prime

Tue, Jun 6 at 7:00 am on WTTW Prime

Sat, Jun 10 at 10:00 am on WTTW Prime

Poisoned Water

The chemistry and engineering that led to the water crisis in Flint, Michigan are examined.

Wed, May 31 at 9:00 pm on WTTW HD

Thu, Jun 1 at 3:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Thu, Jun 1 at 6:00 pm on WTTW Create/World

Thu, Jun 1 at 11:00 pm on WTTW Create/World

Fri, Jun 2 at 2:30 am on WTTW HD

Mon, Jun 19 at 7:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Tue, Jun 20 at 1:30 am on WTTW Prime

Tue, Jun 20 at 7:00 am on WTTW Prime

Sat, Jun 24 at 10:00 am on WTTW Prime

comments powered by Disqus

Related Thank-You Gifts

WTTW Window Decal

Donate $5.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

WTTW Tote Bag

Donate $40.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

WTTW Apron

Donate $60.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

WTTW Super Plush Blanket

Donate $150.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

Thanks to our
generous sponsors