Sesame Street

Sesame Street

SESAME STREET has garnered more than 100 awards, including 101 Emmys, two Peabodys, four Parents' Choice Awards and an Action for Children's Television Special Achievement Award. The series delivers academic and social education that prepares kids for grade school. Since its premiere, the show's base curriculum has been set by academic research on preschoolers. Encore episodes focus on music and art and how these tools can be used to develop the whole child - the cognitive, social, emotional and physical attributes. In addition, 'Elmo's World,' which looks at the world through the eyes of a three-year-old, continues as a featured segment. Themes include birthdays, pets, teeth, families, games and more.

Searching for Video

Program Links

Upcoming Episodes

Failure to Launch

Baby Bear and Telly design and build a launcher for Hubert the Human Cannonball.

Thu, Jul 14 at 10:00 am on WTTW HD

Practice Makes Proud

Elmo discovers that pride comes with hard work and patience.

Mon, Jul 11 at 10:00 am on WTTW HD

Figure It Out Baby

Alan and Telly build music equipment to help their favorite singer play a concert on Sesame Street.

Mon, Jun 27 at 10:00 am on WTTW HD

Wed, Jul 27 at 10:00 am on WTTW HD

Simon Says

Telly has to practice paying attention and listening to prepare for a Simon Says competition.

Fri, Jun 24 at 10:00 am on WTTW HD

Sat, Jun 25 at 6:00 am on WTTW HD

A Song for the Letter G

Elmo and Rosita come up with a grand song for the letter 'G.'

Tue, Jun 28 at 10:00 am on WTTW HD

Rosita's Abuela Arrives

Rosita's Spanish-speaking grandmother visits Sesame Street.

Mon, Jun 20 at 10:00 am on WTTW HD

The Wedding Planner

Elmo helps Zoe problem solve and pull together the final details of Rocco's wedding.

Tue, Jun 21 at 10:00 am on WTTW HD

The Good Bird's Club

Big Bird feels bad about himself after being teased, but Abby reminds him he is special.

Mon, Jul 4 at 10:00 am on WTTW HD

A Prince of a Frog

Elmo and Abby learn that frogs are amphibians while helping a princess turn one into a prince.

Thu, Jul 21 at 10:00 am on WTTW HD

Elmo and the Monarch Butterfly

Elmo and Telly learn how a caterpillar turns into a butterfly through metamorphosis.

Wed, Jul 20 at 10:00 am on WTTW HD

Cowmonster Pair

Elmo and Telly learn about animal tracks while helping Little Bo Peep find her cow.

Fri, Jun 17 at 10:00 am on WTTW HD

Bears Try to Hibernate

Baby Bear and his family try to find the best spot to hibernate for the winter.

Thu, Jun 23 at 10:00 am on WTTW HD

Big Bird's Nest Sale

Snuffy helps Big Bird with his nest sale, but accidentally sells Big Bird's teddy bear, Radar.

Thu, Jul 7 at 10:00 am on WTTW HD

Leela's Cell Phone Addiction

Zoe and Abby get frustrated with Leela's constant texting.

Wed, Jul 13 at 10:00 am on WTTW HD

Princess Show

Abby, Rosita and a penguin play princess and show the prince they don't need to be rescued.

Mon, Jul 18 at 10:00 am on WTTW HD

Tribute to Number 7

Rosita, Abby and Zoe celebrate the number seven.

Thu, Jun 30 at 10:00 am on WTTW HD

Judy and the Beast

Judy needs to find the perfect, unique beast for her story.

Tue, Jul 19 at 10:00 am on WTTW HD

Pogo Games

Telly trains with a famous pogo coach to help him win at the Pogo Games.

Tue, Jul 12 at 10:00 am on WTTW HD

The Cookie Tree

Cookie Monster learns that cookies don't grow on trees, but apples do.

Mon, May 30 at 10:00 am on WTTW HD

Baby Bear Is Afraid of Bees

Baby Bear and Chris learn that bees make wax and honey and help things grow.

Mon, Jul 25 at 10:00 am on WTTW HD

Fetch The Letter I

Telly and Elmo think of words that start with the letter 'I'.

Tue, May 31 at 10:00 am on WTTW HD

Fri, Jul 1 at 10:00 am on WTTW HD

Sat, Jul 2 at 6:00 am on WTTW HD

Help-O-Bots

Telly, Rosita, and Elmo pretend to be robots to try and help Chris at Hooper's Store.

Tue, Jun 7 at 10:00 am on WTTW HD

The Ironing Monster

Super Grover comes to the rescue at the laundromat.

Wed, Jun 1 at 10:00 am on WTTW HD

Twins Day

Abby and Zoe pretend to be twins and try to act and dress alike.

Wed, Jun 22 at 10:00 am on WTTW HD

The Rainbow Show

Elmo tries to make a rainbow appear and learns about colors.

Thu, Jun 9 at 10:00 am on WTTW HD

Good Vibrations

Abby wants to join Bob's music class and learns all about how sound is made with Bob and Grover.

Fri, Jun 3 at 10:00 am on WTTW HD

Wed, Jun 29 at 10:00 am on WTTW HD

Thu, Jul 28 at 10:00 am on WTTW HD

Bert's Pigeon Search

Elmo and Abby use their powers of observation to help Bert find a pigeon.

Tue, Jul 5 at 10:00 am on WTTW HD

Elmo Finds A Baby Bird

Elmo and Rosita help to care for a baby bird.

Thu, Jun 2 at 10:00 am on WTTW HD

Wed, Jul 6 at 10:00 am on WTTW HD

Fri, Jul 8 at 10:00 am on WTTW HD

Sat, Jul 9 at 6:00 am on WTTW HD

Wild Nature Survivor Guy

Elmo and Rosita learn that nature is all around them from Wild Nature Survivor Guy.

Mon, Jun 13 at 10:00 am on WTTW HD

Wed, Jun 15 at 10:00 am on WTTW HD

Fri, Jul 29 at 10:00 am on WTTW HD

Sat, Jul 30 at 6:00 am on WTTW HD

Bubblefest

Elmo and Abby test bubble mixtures and learn a bubble has the colors of the rainbow.

Tue, Jul 26 at 10:00 am on WTTW HD

Getting Centered

Telly practices balancing his weight during yoga class.

Fri, Jul 22 at 10:00 am on WTTW HD

Sat, Jul 23 at 6:00 am on WTTW HD

The Camouflage Challenge

Elmo and Rosita learn about blending in from Camouflage Carla.

Fri, Jul 15 at 10:00 am on WTTW HD

Sat, Jul 16 at 6:00 am on WTTW HD

comments powered by Disqus

Related Thank-You Gifts

Kids Club Membership with WTTW Kids Baseball Cap and 5" Oscar Plush Toy

Donate $25.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

Kids Club Membership with WTTW Kids Back Pack and 6" Big Bird Plush Toy

Donate $25.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

Kids Club Membership with WTTW Kids Insulated Lunch Bag and 6" Elmo Plush Toy

Donate $25.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

Kids Club Membership with WTTW Kids Umbrella and 6" Cookie Monster Plush Toy

Donate $25.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

Basic Membership with 12" Big Bird Plush Toy

Donate $40.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

Basic Membership with 12" Elmo Plush Toy

Donate $40.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

Basic Membership with 12" Grover Plush Toy

Donate $40.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

Funding for Sesame Street is provided in part by:

Thanks to our
generous sponsors