Sesame Street

Sesame Street

SESAME STREET has garnered more than 100 awards, including 101 Emmys, two Peabodys, four Parents' Choice Awards and an Action for Children's Television Special Achievement Award. The series delivers academic and social education that prepares kids for grade school. Since its premiere, the show's base curriculum has been set by academic research on preschoolers. Encore episodes focus on music and art and how these tools can be used to develop the whole child - the cognitive, social, emotional and physical attributes. In addition, 'Elmo's World,' which looks at the world through the eyes of a three-year-old, continues as a featured segment. Themes include birthdays, pets, teeth, families, games and more.

Searching for Video

Program Links

Upcoming Episodes

Mucko Polo, Grouch Explorer

Mucko Polo Elmo, Abby and Oscar use their five senses to find the grouchiest things on Sesame Street

Tue, Mar 14 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

Fri, Apr 21 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

Sat, Apr 22 at 6:30 am on WTTW HD

Grovers Street Safari

Grover takes Elmo on a Sesame Street Safari. They pretend to be all of the wild animals they see.

Wed, Mar 15 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

Thu, Mar 23 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

Saved By Super Foods

The SuperFood Super Foods fly onto Sesame Street to help their friends try new, healthy foods.

Mon, Feb 20 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

Mon, Feb 20 at 1:30 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Mon, Feb 20 at 9:30 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Thu, Feb 23 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

Thu, Feb 23 at 1:30 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Thu, Feb 23 at 9:30 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Sat, Feb 25 at 1:30 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Sat, Feb 25 at 9:30 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Wed, Mar 1 at 2:00 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Wed, Mar 1 at 10:00 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Fri, Mar 3 at 2:00 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Fri, Mar 3 at 10:00 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Funny Farm

Elmo, Abby, and Alan help Grover think like a farm animal so he can throw a party for farm animals.

Sun, Feb 19 at 1:30 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Sun, Feb 19 at 9:30 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Tue, Feb 21 at 2:00 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Tue, Feb 21 at 10:00 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Valentines Day

Elmo and Abby make valentines for each other and learn about the importance of friendship.

Sun, Feb 19 at 2:00 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Sun, Feb 19 at 10:00 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Tue, Apr 4 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

Fri, Apr 28 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

Sat, Apr 29 at 6:30 am on WTTW HD

The Best Friend Band

Elmo and Abby learn how to compromise and combine their favorite songs to make a Best Friend Song.

Tue, Mar 7 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

Fri, Mar 10 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

Wed, Apr 26 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

When Dinosaurs Walked Sesame

Elmo, Chris and their friends on Sesame Street dress up as dinosaurs and learn more about them.

Fri, Mar 24 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

What I Love About Art

Telly learns that by using his imagination and experimenting, he can make art many different ways.

Mon, Apr 3 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

Wed, Apr 5 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

Say Thank You to Your Face Day

Elmo helps Abby, Grover, and Telly figure out how to say thank you to our nose, eyes, and mouth!

Tue, Feb 21 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

Tue, Feb 21 at 1:30 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Tue, Feb 21 at 9:30 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Wed, Feb 22 at 2:00 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Wed, Feb 22 at 10:00 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Sat, Feb 25 at 2:00 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Sat, Feb 25 at 10:00 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Abbys Fairy Garden

Before gardening, Abby and Elmo must play memory games to get a flower pot and seeds from a gnome.

Mon, Apr 17 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

Thu, Apr 20 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

Sat, Apr 22 at 6:00 am on WTTW HD

Elmo Steps In for Super Grover

Rosita helps Abby and Zoe think outside the 'fairy tale' box as they make up a story together.

Thu, Mar 30 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

Sat, Apr 1 at 6:00 am on WTTW HD

Enthusiastic Penelope Penguin

Chris helps Penelope, an overly excited penguin, learn how to control herself and make new friends.

Tue, Feb 28 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

Tue, Feb 28 at 1:30 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Tue, Feb 28 at 9:30 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Sat, Mar 4 at 2:00 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Sat, Mar 4 at 10:00 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Fri, Apr 7 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

Sat, Apr 8 at 6:30 am on WTTW HD

Tue, Apr 11 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

Birdie & The Beast

Big Bird makes up a fairy tale about a bird who helps a Beast learn how to be a good friend.

Mon, Mar 20 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

Wed, Mar 22 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

Thu, Apr 13 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

Sat, Apr 15 at 6:00 am on WTTW HD

Roccos Playdate

Elmo and Zoe use arts and crafts to help make a 'friend' for Zoe's pet rock, Rocco, to play with.

Mon, Feb 20 at 2:00 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Mon, Feb 20 at 10:00 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Thu, Feb 23 at 2:00 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Thu, Feb 23 at 10:00 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Thu, Apr 6 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

Sat, Apr 8 at 6:00 am on WTTW HD

Camping Show

Elmo and Chris go camping in the woods near Sesame Street to relax and meet some new friends.

Mon, Mar 13 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

Thu, Mar 16 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

Wed, Apr 19 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

Move It!

It's Move It Day on Sesame Street. Cookie Monster learns that exercising helps you feel better.

Wed, Mar 8 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

Tue, Apr 25 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

Hoopers Lockdown

Grover's new security gate system accidentally locks Chris out of Hooper's store!

Mon, Feb 27 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

Mon, Feb 27 at 1:30 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Mon, Feb 27 at 9:30 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Fri, Mar 3 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

Fri, Mar 3 at 1:30 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Fri, Mar 3 at 9:30 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Sat, Mar 4 at 1:30 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Sat, Mar 4 at 9:30 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Music Magic

When Elmo uses Abby's magic wand, all anyone on Sesame Street can do is sing!

Mon, Mar 6 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

Thu, Mar 9 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

Mon, Apr 24 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

Abby Makes The Seasons Change

Abby makes the seasons change on Sesame Street. Cookie Monster's Smart Cookies are featured.

Tue, Apr 18 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

Elmo & The Bookaneers

The Bookaneers, a band of book and reading-loving pirates led by Tina Fey, comes to Sesame Street!

Mon, Mar 27 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

Fri, Mar 31 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

Sat, Apr 1 at 6:30 am on WTTW HD

Bye, Bye Pacifier

Elmo helps Curly Bear come to terms with giving up her binky.

Wed, Mar 1 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

Wed, Mar 1 at 1:30 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Wed, Mar 1 at 9:30 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Thu, Mar 2 at 2:00 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Thu, Mar 2 at 10:00 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Mi Amiguita Rosita

Rosita is bothered by a story that doesn't resonate with her culture, so she writes her own book.

Tue, Mar 28 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

Thu, Apr 27 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

Sat, Apr 29 at 6:00 am on WTTW HD

Sesame Ocean

Abby turns Sesame Street into a magical ocean. When Dorothy disappears Elmo looks for her.

Fri, Mar 17 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

Dont Get Pushy

Telly becomes upset when Rosita pushes Baby Bear by accident because she is too excited.

Fri, Feb 24 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

Fri, Feb 24 at 1:30 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Fri, Feb 24 at 9:30 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Sun, Feb 26 at 2:00 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Sun, Feb 26 at 10:00 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Mon, Feb 27 at 2:00 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Mon, Feb 27 at 10:00 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

School for Chickens

Elmo helps Professor Buck Awe teach a class of chickens using strategies he learned in preschool.

Wed, Feb 22 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

Wed, Feb 22 at 1:30 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Wed, Feb 22 at 9:30 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Fri, Feb 24 at 2:00 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Fri, Feb 24 at 10:00 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Sun, Feb 26 at 1:30 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Sun, Feb 26 at 9:30 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Tue, Feb 28 at 2:00 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Tue, Feb 28 at 10:00 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Thu, Mar 2 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

Thu, Mar 2 at 1:30 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Thu, Mar 2 at 9:30 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Tue, Mar 21 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

Wed, Mar 29 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

Meet Julia

Big Bird meets a girl named Julia who has Autism and learns she does things a little differently.

Mon, Apr 10 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

Wed, Apr 12 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

Fri, Apr 14 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

Sat, Apr 15 at 6:30 am on WTTW HD

comments powered by Disqus

Related Thank-You Gifts

Kids Club Membership with WTTW Kids Baseball Cap and 5" Oscar Plush Toy

Donate $25.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

Kids Club Membership with WTTW Kids Back Pack and 6" Big Bird Plush Toy

Donate $25.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

Kids Club Membership with WTTW Kids Insulated Lunch Bag and 6" Elmo Plush Toy

Donate $25.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

Kids Club Membership with WTTW Kids Umbrella and 6" Cookie Monster Plush Toy

Donate $25.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

Basic Membership with 12" Big Bird Plush Toy

Donate $40.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

Basic Membership with 12" Elmo Plush Toy

Donate $40.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

Basic Membership with 12" Grover Plush Toy

Donate $40.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

Thanks to our
generous sponsors