Sesame Street

Sesame Street

SESAME STREET has garnered more than 100 awards, including 101 Emmys, two Peabodys, four Parents' Choice Awards and an Action for Children's Television Special Achievement Award. The series delivers academic and social education that prepares kids for grade school. Since its premiere, the show's base curriculum has been set by academic research on preschoolers. Encore episodes focus on music and art and how these tools can be used to develop the whole child - the cognitive, social, emotional and physical attributes. In addition, 'Elmo's World,' which looks at the world through the eyes of a three-year-old, continues as a featured segment. Themes include birthdays, pets, teeth, families, games and more.

Searching for Video

Program Links

Upcoming Episodes

School for Chickens

Elmo helps Professor Buck Awe teach a class of chickens using strategies he learned in preschool.

Tue, May 5 at 10:00 am on WTTW HD

Bert's Training Wheels

Luis and Ernie help Bert gain confidence to ride his bike without training wheels after they break.

Mon, Jun 15 at 10:00 am on WTTW HD

Proud to Be Me

Mando, Chris and Leela help an upset Segi see that being brown is snazzy.

Thu, Jun 11 at 10:00 am on WTTW HD

Numeric-Con

A Comic-Con-like number convention comes to Sesame Street and Elmo helps solve problems using math.

Wed, Apr 29 at 10:00 am on WTTW HD

Bicycle Built By Two

Luis and Telly follow a diagram of a bicycle and make the perfect-sized bicycle for Little Chicken.

Fri, Jun 19 at 10:00 am on WTTW HD

If Me Had That Wand

Cookie Monster is tempted to take Abby's wand so he can use magic to make all kinds of cookies.

Thu, May 14 at 10:00 am on WTTW HD

Calm Down and Think, Elmo

Alan helps Elmo calm down and think so he can answer questions in order to win a new bicycle horn.

Tue, Jun 30 at 10:00 am on WTTW HD

Waiting for the Present

Rosita needs to learn how to control herself and wait to open her present from Elmo.

Thu, Jun 25 at 10:00 am on WTTW HD

Oscar's Trash Savings Plan

Oscar learns to resist spending his trash and save it for a special grouch instrument.

Tue, May 19 at 10:00 am on WTTW HD

Stinkys First Day of Preschool

Stinky is anxious about Chris leaving him at preschool. Stinky learns strategies to calm down.

Mon, May 25 at 10:00 am on WTTW HD

Elmo The Grouch

Elmo doesn't feel like himself and Oscar tries to convince him that he's turning into a Grouch.

Mon, Jun 29 at 10:00 am on WTTW HD

Chaos at Hoopers Store

Alan and Telly use math to find out how to take care of The Old Lady Who Lives in a Shoe's 12 kids.

Mon, May 4 at 10:00 am on WTTW HD

Berts Sign Painting Challenge

Chris helps Bert calm down as he struggles to pass Vincent Van Stop's sign painting test.

Wed, May 20 at 10:00 am on WTTW HD

Jack B. Nimble Can't Sit Down

Chris and Elmo help Jack B. Nimble stay in his seat and pay attention so they can watch a movie.

Fri, Jun 12 at 10:00 am on WTTW HD

Upside-Down Nursery Rhymes

Mother Goose rewrites some of her famous rhymes to help her characters work through their feelings.

Tue, Jun 9 at 10:00 am on WTTW HD

Abby Schools In Cool

Mando and Abby help Rosita, Elmo and Telly see the value of being themselves.

Fri, May 22 at 10:00 am on WTTW HD

Sat, May 23 at 5:30 am on WTTW HD

Mon, Jun 22 at 10:00 am on WTTW HD

Grover Does It All

Mando helps Grover slow down and focus when he tries too many activities at the same time.

Fri, May 1 at 10:00 am on WTTW HD

Sat, May 2 at 5:30 am on WTTW HD

Mon, May 18 at 10:00 am on WTTW HD

Everyday Magic

Telly and Abby discover the 'magic' of using everyday objects as tools to help solve problems.

Mon, Jun 1 at 10:00 am on WTTW HD

Thu, Jun 4 at 10:00 am on WTTW HD

Fri, Jun 26 at 10:00 am on WTTW HD

Sat, Jun 27 at 5:30 am on WTTW HD

Get Lost Mr. Chips

Fri, May 15 at 10:00 am on WTTW HD

Sat, May 16 at 5:30 am on WTTW HD

The Good Sport

Fri, May 29 at 10:00 am on WTTW HD

Tue, Jun 2 at 10:00 am on WTTW HD

Hansel & Gretel Playdate

Mon, May 11 at 10:00 am on WTTW HD

Me Am What I Am

Wed, May 13 at 10:00 am on WTTW HD

Sesame-O-Saurus

Wed, Jun 3 at 10:00 am on WTTW HD

Fri, Jun 5 at 10:00 am on WTTW HD

Build A Better Basket

Fri, May 8 at 10:00 am on WTTW HD

Sat, May 9 at 5:30 am on WTTW HD

Wed, May 27 at 10:00 am on WTTW HD

Best House of the Year

Wed, Jun 17 at 10:00 am on WTTW HD

Lifting Snuffy

Thu, Jun 18 at 10:00 am on WTTW HD

Trashgiving Day Parade

Wed, Jun 10 at 10:00 am on WTTW HD

Porridge Art

Mon, Jun 8 at 10:00 am on WTTW HD

The Furry Four

Thu, Apr 30 at 10:00 am on WTTW HD

Tue, Jun 23 at 10:00 am on WTTW HD

Where's Itsy Spider

Wed, Jun 24 at 10:00 am on WTTW HD

Puddle Jumping

Tue, May 12 at 10:00 am on WTTW HD

Veggies Revolt

Wed, May 6 at 10:00 am on WTTW HD

Dirtballs

Thu, May 21 at 10:00 am on WTTW HD

Rocco's Boat

Thu, May 7 at 10:00 am on WTTW HD

Tue, Jun 16 at 10:00 am on WTTW HD

Shape-O-Bots

Tue, Apr 28 at 10:00 am on WTTW HD

Latinization of Marco

Tue, May 26 at 10:00 am on WTTW HD

Cast Iron Cooks

Thu, May 28 at 10:00 am on WTTW HD

comments powered by Disqus

Related Thank-You Gifts

Kids Club Membership with WTTW Kids Baseball Cap and 5" Oscar Plush Toy

Donate $25.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

Kids Club Membership with WTTW Kids Back Pack and 6" Big Bird Plush Toy

Donate $25.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

Kids Club Membership with WTTW Kids Insulated Lunch Bag and 6" Elmo Plush Toy

Donate $25.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

Kids Club Membership with WTTW Kids Umbrella and 6" Cookie Monster Plush Toy

Donate $25.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

Basic Membership with 12" Big Bird Plush Toy

Donate $40.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

Basic Membership with 12" Elmo Plush Toy

Donate $40.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

Basic Membership with 12" Grover Plush Toy

Donate $40.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

Funding for Sesame Street is provided in part by:

Thanks to our
generous sponsors