Sesame Street

Sesame Street

SESAME STREET has garnered more than 100 awards, including 101 Emmys, two Peabodys, four Parents' Choice Awards and an Action for Children's Television Special Achievement Award. The series delivers academic and social education that prepares kids for grade school. Since its premiere, the show's base curriculum has been set by academic research on preschoolers. Encore episodes focus on music and art and how these tools can be used to develop the whole child - the cognitive, social, emotional and physical attributes. In addition, 'Elmo's World,' which looks at the world through the eyes of a three-year-old, continues as a featured segment. Themes include birthdays, pets, teeth, families, games and more.

Searching for Video

Program Links

Upcoming Episodes

Practice Makes Proud

Elmo discovers that pride comes with hard work and patience.

Fri, Aug 26 at 10:00 am on WTTW HD

Figure It Out Baby

Alan and Telly build music equipment to help their favorite singer play a concert on Sesame Street.

Wed, Jul 27 at 10:00 am on WTTW HD

A Song for the Letter G

Elmo and Rosita come up with a grand song for the letter 'G.'

Mon, Aug 29 at 10:00 am on WTTW HD

Rosita's Abuela Arrives

Rosita's Spanish-speaking grandmother visits Sesame Street.

Wed, Aug 17 at 10:00 am on WTTW HD

Finishing The Splat

Oscar tries to paint a grouchy painting that will make everyone on Sesame Street angry.

Mon, Aug 1 at 10:00 am on WTTW HD

Cowmonster Pair

Elmo and Telly learn about animal tracks while helping Little Bo Peep find her cow.

Thu, Aug 18 at 10:00 am on WTTW HD

Leela's Cell Phone Addiction

Zoe and Abby get frustrated with Leela's constant texting.

Mon, Aug 8 at 10:00 am on WTTW HD

Princess Show

Abby, Rosita and a penguin play princess and show the prince they don't need to be rescued.

Wed, Aug 24 at 10:00 am on WTTW HD

Tribute to Number 7

Rosita, Abby and Zoe celebrate the number seven.

Mon, Aug 22 at 10:00 am on WTTW HD

Judy and the Beast

Judy needs to find the perfect, unique beast for her story.

Mon, Aug 15 at 10:00 am on WTTW HD

Pogo Games

Telly trains with a famous pogo coach to help him win at the Pogo Games.

Wed, Aug 31 at 10:00 am on WTTW HD

Still Life with Cookie

Cookie Monster learns how to control himself from eating his own paintings.

Tue, Aug 2 at 10:00 am on WTTW HD

The Cookie Tree

Cookie Monster learns that cookies don't grow on trees, but apples do.

Thu, Aug 4 at 10:00 am on WTTW HD

Baby Bear Is Afraid of Bees

Baby Bear and Chris learn that bees make wax and honey and help things grow.

Mon, Jul 25 at 10:00 am on WTTW HD

Tue, Aug 16 at 10:00 am on WTTW HD

Fetch The Letter I

Telly and Elmo think of words that start with the letter 'I'.

Thu, Aug 25 at 10:00 am on WTTW HD

Help-O-Bots

Telly, Rosita, and Elmo pretend to be robots to try and help Chris at Hooper's Store.

Fri, Aug 12 at 10:00 am on WTTW HD

Sat, Aug 13 at 6:00 am on WTTW HD

Fri, Sep 9 at 10:00 am on WTTW HD

The Ironing Monster

Super Grover comes to the rescue at the laundromat.

Tue, Aug 9 at 10:00 am on WTTW HD

Twins Day

Abby and Zoe pretend to be twins and try to act and dress alike.

Fri, Aug 19 at 10:00 am on WTTW HD

The Rainbow Show

Elmo tries to make a rainbow appear and learns about colors.

Fri, Aug 5 at 10:00 am on WTTW HD

Sat, Aug 6 at 6:00 am on WTTW HD

Wed, Sep 7 at 10:00 am on WTTW HD

Good Vibrations

Abby wants to join Bob's music class and learns all about how sound is made with Bob and Grover.

Thu, Jul 28 at 10:00 am on WTTW HD

Bert's Pigeon Search

Elmo and Abby use their powers of observation to help Bert find a pigeon.

Thu, Aug 11 at 10:00 am on WTTW HD

Thu, Sep 8 at 10:00 am on WTTW HD

Elmo Finds A Baby Bird

Elmo and Rosita help to care for a baby bird.

Tue, Aug 30 at 10:00 am on WTTW HD

Wild Nature Survivor Guy

Elmo and Rosita learn that nature is all around them from Wild Nature Survivor Guy.

Fri, Jul 29 at 10:00 am on WTTW HD

Sat, Jul 30 at 6:00 am on WTTW HD

Bubblefest

Elmo and Abby test bubble mixtures and learn a bubble has the colors of the rainbow.

Tue, Jul 26 at 10:00 am on WTTW HD

Getting Centered

Telly practices balancing his weight during yoga class.

Wed, Aug 10 at 10:00 am on WTTW HD

The Camouflage Challenge

Elmo and Rosita learn about blending in from Camouflage Carla.

Wed, Aug 3 at 10:00 am on WTTW HD

Tue, Sep 6 at 10:00 am on WTTW HD

Bedtime Story

Abby learns how to change her bedtime routine to help her calm down before bedtime.

Mon, Sep 12 at 10:00 am on WTTW HD

Fri, Sep 16 at 10:00 am on WTTW HD

Thu, Sep 29 at 10:00 am on WTTW HD

Mucko Polo, Grouch Explorer

Mucko Polo Elmo, Abby and Oscar use their five senses to find the grouchiest things on Sesame Street

Wed, Sep 14 at 10:00 am on WTTW HD

Thu, Sep 22 at 10:00 am on WTTW HD

When Dinosaurs Walked Sesame

Elmo, Chris and their friends on Sesame Street dress up as dinosaurs and learn more about them.

Thu, Sep 15 at 10:00 am on WTTW HD

Tue, Sep 20 at 10:00 am on WTTW HD

Abby Makes The Seasons Change

Abby makes the seasons change on Sesame Street. Cookie Monster's Smart Cookies are featured.

Mon, Sep 26 at 10:00 am on WTTW HD

Wed, Sep 28 at 10:00 am on WTTW HD

Afraid of the Bark

Zoe is rattled when Barkley playfully picks up her pet rock, Rocco, in his mouth.

Mon, Sep 19 at 10:00 am on WTTW HD

Fri, Sep 23 at 10:00 am on WTTW HD

Tue, Sep 27 at 10:00 am on WTTW HD

Sesame Ocean

Abby turns Sesame Street into a magical ocean. When Dorothy disappears Elmo looks for her.

Tue, Sep 13 at 10:00 am on WTTW HD

Wed, Sep 21 at 10:00 am on WTTW HD

Fri, Sep 30 at 10:00 am on WTTW HD

comments powered by Disqus

Related Thank-You Gifts

Kids Club Membership with WTTW Kids Baseball Cap and 5" Oscar Plush Toy

Donate $25.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

Kids Club Membership with WTTW Kids Back Pack and 6" Big Bird Plush Toy

Donate $25.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

Kids Club Membership with WTTW Kids Insulated Lunch Bag and 6" Elmo Plush Toy

Donate $25.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

Kids Club Membership with WTTW Kids Umbrella and 6" Cookie Monster Plush Toy

Donate $25.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

Basic Membership with 12" Big Bird Plush Toy

Donate $40.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

Basic Membership with 12" Elmo Plush Toy

Donate $40.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

Basic Membership with 12" Grover Plush Toy

Donate $40.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

Funding for Sesame Street is provided in part by:

Thanks to our
generous sponsors