Sesame Street

Sesame Street

SESAME STREET has garnered more than 100 awards, including 101 Emmys, two Peabodys, four Parents' Choice Awards and an Action for Children's Television Special Achievement Award. The series delivers academic and social education that prepares kids for grade school. Since its premiere, the show's base curriculum has been set by academic research on preschoolers. Encore episodes focus on music and art and how these tools can be used to develop the whole child - the cognitive, social, emotional and physical attributes. In addition, 'Elmo's World,' which looks at the world through the eyes of a three-year-old, continues as a featured segment. Themes include birthdays, pets, teeth, families, games and more.

Searching for Video

Program Links

Upcoming Episodes

Mucko Polo, Grouch Explorer

Mucko Polo Elmo, Abby and Oscar use their five senses to find the grouchiest things on Sesame Street

Fri, Apr 21 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

Sat, Apr 22 at 6:30 am on WTTW HD

Grovers Street Safari

Grover takes Elmo on a Sesame Street Safari. They pretend to be all of the wild animals they see.

Wed, Mar 29 at 2:00 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Wed, Mar 29 at 10:00 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Saved By Super Foods

The SuperFood Super Foods fly onto Sesame Street to help their friends try new, healthy foods.

Mon, May 15 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

Thu, May 18 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

Sat, May 20 at 6:00 am on WTTW HD

Funny Farm

Elmo, Abby, and Alan help Grover think like a farm animal so he can throw a party for farm animals.

Thu, May 4 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

Sat, May 6 at 6:00 am on WTTW HD

Tue, May 9 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

Valentines Day

Elmo and Abby make valentines for each other and learn about the importance of friendship.

Tue, Apr 4 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

Tue, Apr 4 at 1:30 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Tue, Apr 4 at 9:30 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Sat, Apr 8 at 2:00 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Sat, Apr 8 at 9:30 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Fri, Apr 28 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

Sat, Apr 29 at 6:30 am on WTTW HD

Mon, May 1 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

The Best Friend Band

Elmo and Abby learn how to compromise and combine their favorite songs to make a Best Friend Song.

Wed, Apr 26 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

When Dinosaurs Walked Sesame

Elmo, Chris and their friends on Sesame Street dress up as dinosaurs and learn more about them.

Wed, May 24 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

What I Love About Art

Telly learns that by using his imagination and experimenting, he can make art many different ways.

Mon, Apr 3 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

Mon, Apr 3 at 1:30 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Mon, Apr 3 at 9:30 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Wed, Apr 5 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

Wed, Apr 5 at 1:30 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Wed, Apr 5 at 9:30 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Sat, Apr 8 at 1:30 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Sat, Apr 8 at 10:00 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Tue, Apr 11 at 2:00 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Tue, Apr 11 at 10:00 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Thu, Apr 13 at 2:00 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Thu, Apr 13 at 10:00 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Sat, Apr 15 at 1:30 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Sat, Apr 15 at 9:30 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Say Thank You to Your Face Day

Elmo helps Abby, Grover, and Telly figure out how to say thank you to our nose, eyes, and mouth!

Tue, May 2 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

Abbys Fairy Garden

Before gardening, Abby and Elmo must play memory games to get a flower pot and seeds from a gnome.

Mon, Apr 17 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

Thu, Apr 20 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

Sat, Apr 22 at 6:00 am on WTTW HD

Elmo Steps In for Super Grover

Elmo answers distress calls when Super Grover's new sidekick Horatio gets stuck in doorways.

Fri, May 19 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

Sat, May 20 at 6:30 am on WTTW HD

Elmo Steps In for Super Grover

Rosita helps Abby and Zoe think outside the 'fairy tale' box as they make up a story together.

Thu, Mar 30 at 10:45 am on WTTW HD

Thu, Mar 30 at 1:30 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Thu, Mar 30 at 9:30 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Fri, Mar 31 at 2:00 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Fri, Mar 31 at 10:00 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Sat, Apr 1 at 6:00 am on WTTW HD

Sun, Apr 2 at 2:00 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Sun, Apr 2 at 10:00 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Wed, Apr 5 at 2:00 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Wed, Apr 5 at 10:00 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Enthusiastic Penelope Penguin

Chris helps Penelope, an overly excited penguin, learn how to control herself and make new friends.

Fri, Apr 7 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

Fri, Apr 7 at 1:30 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Fri, Apr 7 at 9:30 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Sat, Apr 8 at 6:30 am on WTTW HD

Mon, Apr 10 at 2:00 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Mon, Apr 10 at 10:00 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Tue, Apr 11 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

Tue, Apr 11 at 1:30 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Tue, Apr 11 at 9:30 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Birdie & The Beast

Big Bird makes up a fairy tale about a bird who helps a Beast learn how to be a good friend.

Thu, Mar 30 at 2:00 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Thu, Mar 30 at 10:00 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Thu, Apr 13 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

Thu, Apr 13 at 1:30 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Thu, Apr 13 at 9:30 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Fri, Apr 14 at 2:00 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Fri, Apr 14 at 10:00 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Sat, Apr 15 at 6:00 am on WTTW HD

Roccos Playdate

Elmo and Zoe use arts and crafts to help make a 'friend' for Zoe's pet rock, Rocco, to play with.

Thu, Apr 6 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

Thu, Apr 6 at 1:30 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Thu, Apr 6 at 9:30 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Fri, Apr 7 at 2:00 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Fri, Apr 7 at 10:00 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Sat, Apr 8 at 6:00 am on WTTW HD

Sun, Apr 9 at 2:00 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Sun, Apr 9 at 10:00 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Wed, Apr 12 at 2:00 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Wed, Apr 12 at 10:00 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Camping Show

Elmo and Chris go camping in the woods near Sesame Street to relax and meet some new friends.

Wed, Apr 19 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

A Very Cookie Mothers Day

Cookie Monster needs to learn how to control himself from eating a Mother's Day gift for his mom.

Mon, May 8 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

Wed, May 10 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

Fri, May 12 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

Sat, May 13 at 6:30 am on WTTW HD

Mon, May 22 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

Thu, May 25 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

Sat, May 27 at 6:00 am on WTTW HD

Tue, May 30 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

Move It!

It's Move It Day on Sesame Street. Cookie Monster learns that exercising helps you feel better.

Tue, Apr 25 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

Wed, May 3 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

Tue, May 23 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

Hoopers Lockdown

Grover's new security gate system accidentally locks Chris out of Hooper's store!

Thu, May 11 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

Sat, May 13 at 6:00 am on WTTW HD

Fri, May 26 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

Sat, May 27 at 6:30 am on WTTW HD

To The Moon Elmo

Rosita, Elmo and Abby pretend to be astronauts and use their imagination to go into space.

Tue, May 16 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

Music Magic

When Elmo uses Abby's magic wand, all anyone on Sesame Street can do is sing!

Mon, Apr 24 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

Abby Makes The Seasons Change

Abby makes the seasons change on Sesame Street. Cookie Monster's Smart Cookies are featured.

Tue, Apr 18 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

Elmo & The Bookaneers

The Bookaneers, a band of book and reading-loving pirates led by Tina Fey, comes to Sesame Street!

Fri, Mar 31 at 10:45 am on WTTW HD

Fri, Mar 31 at 1:30 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Fri, Mar 31 at 9:30 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Sat, Apr 1 at 6:30 am on WTTW HD

Sat, Apr 1 at 1:30 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Sat, Apr 1 at 9:30 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Mon, Apr 3 at 2:00 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Mon, Apr 3 at 10:00 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Thu, Apr 6 at 2:00 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Thu, Apr 6 at 10:00 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Sun, Apr 9 at 1:30 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Sun, Apr 9 at 9:30 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Mi Amiguita Rosita

Rosita is bothered by a story that doesn't resonate with her culture, so she writes her own book.

Sat, Apr 1 at 2:00 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Sat, Apr 1 at 10:00 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Thu, Apr 27 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

Sat, Apr 29 at 6:00 am on WTTW HD

Fri, May 5 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

Sat, May 6 at 6:30 am on WTTW HD

The Good Sport

Elmo learns how to win and lose gracefully while playing Hot Potato with Abby.

Wed, May 17 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

School for Chickens

Elmo helps Professor Buck Awe teach a class of chickens using strategies he learned in preschool.

Wed, Mar 29 at 10:45 am on WTTW HD

Wed, Mar 29 at 1:30 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Wed, Mar 29 at 9:30 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Sun, Apr 2 at 1:30 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Sun, Apr 2 at 9:30 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Tue, Apr 4 at 2:00 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Tue, Apr 4 at 10:00 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Meet Julia

Big Bird meets a girl named Julia who has Autism and learns she does things a little differently.

Mon, Apr 10 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

Mon, Apr 10 at 1:30 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Mon, Apr 10 at 9:30 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Wed, Apr 12 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

Wed, Apr 12 at 1:30 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Wed, Apr 12 at 9:30 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Fri, Apr 14 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

Fri, Apr 14 at 1:30 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Fri, Apr 14 at 9:30 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Sat, Apr 15 at 6:30 am on WTTW HD

Sat, Apr 15 at 2:00 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Sat, Apr 15 at 10:00 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

comments powered by Disqus

Related Thank-You Gifts

Kids Club Membership with WTTW Kids Baseball Cap and 5" Oscar Plush Toy

Donate $25.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

Kids Club Membership with WTTW Kids Back Pack and 6" Big Bird Plush Toy

Donate $25.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

Kids Club Membership with WTTW Kids Insulated Lunch Bag and 6" Elmo Plush Toy

Donate $25.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

Kids Club Membership with WTTW Kids Umbrella and 6" Cookie Monster Plush Toy

Donate $25.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

Basic Membership with 12" Big Bird Plush Toy

Donate $40.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

Basic Membership with 12" Grover Plush Toy

Donate $40.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

Thanks to our
generous sponsors