Ready Jet Go!

Ready Jet Go!

READY JET GO! is a 3D animated series for 3-8 year-olds with a focus on astronomy, scientific exploration, innovation and invention, and Earth as it is affected by our solar system. The show is about two neighborhood kids-one with an all-consuming drive for science fact and another with an overwhelming passion for science fiction. They both befriend the new kid on their street, Jet Propulsion, whose family happens to be aliens from Bortron 7. The comedy series teaches kids a variety of Earth science concepts (gravity, tides, moon phases, seasons) as well as an introductory explanation of innovation, astronomy, and our solar system.

Searching for Video

Upcoming Episodes

Tour of the Solar System/Jet Cooks Dinner

Celery, Jet's mom, takes the kids on a tour of the solar system and introduces all of the planets.

Tue, Jan 30 at 6:00 am on WTTW HD

How We Found Your Sun/Treehouse Observatory

Jet explains how his family found Earth by way of the Sun, a star in the Milky Way galaxy.

Wed, Jan 31 at 6:00 am on WTTW HD

Round and Round/The Plant from Bortron 7

The kids learn how all planets orbit around the Sun and rotate on their own axes at the same time.

Thu, Feb 1 at 6:00 am on WTTW HD

Just The Right Distance from the Sun/Solar Power Rover

Sean explains that Earth is a 'Goldilocks' planet because it's not too hot and not too cold.

Fri, Feb 2 at 6:00 am on WTTW HD

How Come The Moon Has Craters?/Backyard Moon Base

The kids learn that falling asteroids probably created all the craters on the Moon's surface!

Thu, Feb 8 at 6:00 am on WTTW HD

How Come The Moon Changes Shape?/Night of a Bazillion Stars

The kids fly out to space so they can see how the Moon changes shape depending on perspective.

Mon, Feb 19 at 6:00 am on WTTW HD

Mission to the Moon/Mindy's Moon Bounce House

The kids decide to do a real-life reenactment of man's first mission landing on the Moon!

Mon, Dec 18 at 7:00 am on WTTW HD

Wed, Feb 7 at 6:00 am on WTTW HD

Beep Has The Blues/Chore Day

Jet learns what chores are, and he and Sean help Sydney turn her chores into science games!

Thu, Feb 15 at 6:00 am on WTTW HD

A Kid's Guide to Mars/Jet 2

Jet builds a robot version of himself, so that he can be in 'two places at once!'

Tue, Dec 19 at 7:00 am on WTTW HD

Tue, Feb 20 at 6:00 am on WTTW HD

More Than One Moon/Visit to Mom's Office

Celery flies the kids out to Mars so they can see what its two moons look like compared to ours.

Wed, Dec 20 at 7:00 am on WTTW HD

Fri, Feb 16 at 6:00 am on WTTW HD

Mission to Mars/Sounds Abound

Sean is trying to work on a science project, but is interrupted by his friends' constant noise.

Fri, Dec 22 at 7:00 am on WTTW HD

Wed, Feb 21 at 6:00 am on WTTW HD

What's Up with Saturn's Rings?/Sunspot's Night Out

Celery takes Jet and Sydney on a trip to explore Saturn's rings to learn what they're made of.

Tue, Dec 26 at 7:00 am on WTTW HD

Thu, Feb 22 at 6:00 am on WTTW HD

The Grandest Canyon/A Visit to the Planetarium

The Propulsions visit Mars to explore Valles Marineris, the largest canyon in the Solar System!

Wed, Dec 27 at 7:00 am on WTTW HD

Fri, Feb 23 at 6:00 am on WTTW HD

A Visit from Uncle Zucchini/Mindy's Weather Report

Celery's brother Zucchini decide to visit the Propulsions, but get lost along the way!

Thu, Dec 28 at 7:00 am on WTTW HD

Mon, Feb 26 at 6:00 am on WTTW HD

Ice Moon Enceladus/What Goes Up....

Jet decides to go to Saturn's ice moon Enceladus to get ice for Sean's sno-cone stand.

Fri, Dec 29 at 7:00 am on WTTW HD

Sun, Dec 31 at 8:00 am on WTTW HD

Tue, Feb 27 at 6:00 am on WTTW HD

Solar System Bake-Off/Kid-Kart Derby

Mindy and Carrot make desserts representing the different planets of the Solar System.

Mon, Jan 1 at 6:00 am on WTTW HD

Wed, Feb 28 at 6:00 am on WTTW HD

Asteroids, Meteors, and Meteorites/Mindy's Meteorite Stand

Sean is determined to beat his mystery competitor at a video game of 'Astro-Tracker.'

Tue, Jan 2 at 6:00 am on WTTW HD

Comet Fever/Asteroid Patrol

Mindy discovers what may be a new comet while the neighborhood is having a stargazing party.

Wed, Jan 3 at 6:00 am on WTTW HD

Mindy Pet-Sits Sunspot/Treehouse Iss

The kids argue when they realize that they all want to use the treehouse at the same time.

Thu, Jan 4 at 6:00 am on WTTW HD

Date Night/Face on the Fritz

The kids all get involved to help create the perfect date night for Carrot and Celery.

Fri, Jan 5 at 6:00 am on WTTW HD

So Many Moons/Project Pluto

Mindy is worried that a possible addition of a younger sibling to her family might be a challenge.

Mon, Jan 8 at 6:00 am on WTTW HD

Sunspot and the Great Red Spot/Uncle Zucchini Babysits

The kids and Celery do everything they can to get Sunspot to Jupiter and his Red Spot Club meet-up.

Tue, Jan 9 at 6:00 am on WTTW HD

Diggin' Earth/Mindy's Mystery

The kids try to dig into the Center of the Earth and learn all about the planet's layers.

Wed, Jan 10 at 6:00 am on WTTW HD

Which Moon Is Best?/Detective Mindy

Sean wants to be the first to walk on a another moon, much like his hero Neil Armstrong.

Thu, Jan 11 at 6:00 am on WTTW HD

Tiny Blue Dot/Earth Camping

A rollicking, song-filled recap of the Propulsion family's mission to Earth is showcased.

Fri, Jan 12 at 6:00 am on WTTW HD

Sun, Dec 17 at 5:30 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Mon, Dec 18 at 1:30 am on WTTW Kids 24/7

What's A Satellite/Satellite Selfie

Jet decides to fly up to space and see what the problem is with a broken communications satellite.

Mon, Jan 15 at 6:00 am on WTTW HD

Mon, Dec 18 at 5:30 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Tue, Dec 19 at 1:30 am on WTTW Kids 24/7

Sat, Dec 23 at 5:30 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Sun, Dec 24 at 1:30 am on WTTW Kids 24/7

Space Junk/Scientific Sean

After learning about space junk, the kids are determined to help clean up their space neighborhood.

Tue, Jan 16 at 6:00 am on WTTW HD

Tue, Dec 19 at 5:30 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Wed, Dec 20 at 1:30 am on WTTW Kids 24/7

Beep and Boop's Game/Constellation Prize

The kids help Dr. Rafferty and Bergs get Mars Rover BOOP over a ravine on the red planet!

Wed, Dec 20 at 5:30 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Thu, Dec 21 at 1:30 am on WTTW Kids 24/7

Sunday Drive

A test drive to Mars - usually a simple trip - is complicated by the new saucer dashboard.

Fri, Jan 19 at 6:00 am on WTTW HD

Fri, Dec 22 at 5:30 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Sat, Dec 23 at 1:30 am on WTTW Kids 24/7

Total Eclipse of the Sunspot/Sean's Year In Space

The kids use a solar panel to improve their energy efficiency and notice Sunspot is acting strange.

Thu, Jan 18 at 6:00 am on WTTW HD

Whole Lotta Shakin'/My Fair Jet

The kids attempt to build the tallest tower ever on the Moon, hoping to beat Jet's cousin's record.

Mon, Jan 22 at 6:00 am on WTTW HD

From Pluto with Love/A Star Is Born

Sydney leads an expedition to the edge of the solar system to bring Mindy's Valentine to Pluto.

Mon, Feb 5 at 6:00 am on WTTW HD

Fri, Feb 9 at 6:00 am on WTTW HD

Tue, Feb 13 at 6:00 am on WTTW HD

Wed, Feb 14 at 6:00 am on WTTW HD

The Mindysphere/Lone Star

Sydney tells Jet stories about a local pioneer who went by the nickname 'Lone Star.'

Tue, Jan 23 at 6:00 am on WTTW HD

Space Race/Jet's Time Machine

Celery competes against her brother, Uncle Zucchini, in an 'Earthie-style race with a winner'!

Wed, Jan 24 at 6:00 am on WTTW HD

Sean's Neptune Tune/Earthday Birthday

The kids discover that they'e missed all 63 of Jet's Bortronian birthdays, so they throw a party.

Thu, Jan 25 at 6:00 am on WTTW HD

Castaway Carrot/Jet Can't Sleep

The kids travel to outer space to confirm the amazing fact that there is no sound in outer space.

Fri, Jan 26 at 6:00 am on WTTW HD

Holidays In Boxwood Terrace

Jet pitches an idea for the annual Boxwood Terrace Christmas Pageant and he gets to direct it!

Thu, Dec 21 at 7:00 am on WTTW HD

Mon, Dec 25 at 7:00 am on WTTW HD

Sat, Dec 16 at 1:30 am on WTTW Kids 24/7

Sat, Dec 16 at 5:30 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Sun, Dec 17 at 1:30 am on WTTW Kids 24/7

Thu, Dec 21 at 5:30 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Fri, Dec 22 at 1:30 am on WTTW Kids 24/7

Fri, Dec 22 at 7:00 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Sat, Dec 23 at 3:00 am on WTTW Kids 24/7

Sat, Dec 23 at 7:00 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Sun, Dec 24 at 3:00 am on WTTW Kids 24/7

Not A Sound/Mindy In Space

The kids travel to outer space to confirm the amazing fact that there is no sound in outer space.

Mon, Jan 29 at 6:00 am on WTTW HD

A Hammer and a Feather/Commander Mom

Sydney brings Jet and Sean to the DSA to visit her mom, a robotics engineer named Dr. Amy Skelly.

Tue, Feb 6 at 6:00 am on WTTW HD

Mon, Feb 12 at 6:00 am on WTTW HD

comments powered by Disqus

Related Thank-You Gifts

WTTW Ceramic Mug

Donate $40.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

WTTW Tote Bag

Donate $40.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

Basic Membership with WTTW Apron

Donate $60.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

Producer's Circle Premier MemberCard and the Ultimate WTTW Gift Collection

Donate $365.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

Thanks to our
generous sponsors