Focus On Europe

Focus On Europe

With Focus on Europe, DW has developed a new program that adds a more personal touch to the issues affecting people across the continent. The weekly magazine which replaced European Journal in October 2014 provides audiences an inside perspective on the diversity of people, places, conflicts and coexistence that define Europe. Focus on Europe presents genuine stories about the lives of real people - from the Polish blacksmith to the Finnish air traffic controller, from a British businessman to a Turkish women's activist. Reporters file their stories from all over the continent and special editions are devoted to a particular country or event. Focus on Europe will continue to attract audiences with up close, visually powerful, exciting and balanced profiles and reporting. Like its predecessor, this new series is a must see for everyone who wants to be an expert on Europe.

Searching for Video

Program Links

Upcoming Episodes

Modern Slavery In Britain

Chancellor candidate Sebastian Kurz is the darling of young political activists in Austria.

Fri, Oct 27 at 9:30 pm on WTTW Prime

Sat, Oct 28 at 4:00 am on WTTW Prime

Tue, Oct 24 at 5:30 am on WTTW Create/World

Wed, Oct 25 at 10:30 pm on WTTW Create/World

Spain: Struggle for Catalonia

The struggle over independence from Spain is dividing Catalonia.

Fri, Nov 3 at 9:30 pm on WTTW Prime

Sat, Nov 4 at 4:00 am on WTTW Prime

Sat, Nov 4 at 6:30 am on WTTW Prime

Sat, Oct 28 at 6:00 pm on WTTW Create/World

Tue, Oct 31 at 5:30 am on WTTW Create/World

Wed, Nov 1 at 10:30 pm on WTTW Create/World

Episode #3544

Fri, Nov 10 at 9:30 pm on WTTW Prime

Sat, Nov 11 at 4:00 am on WTTW Prime

Sat, Nov 11 at 6:30 am on WTTW Prime

Sat, Nov 4 at 6:00 pm on WTTW Create/World

Episode #3545

Fri, Nov 17 at 9:30 pm on WTTW Prime

Sat, Nov 18 at 4:00 am on WTTW Prime

Sat, Nov 18 at 6:30 am on WTTW Prime

Episode #3546

Fri, Nov 24 at 9:30 pm on WTTW Prime

Sat, Nov 25 at 4:00 am on WTTW Prime

Sat, Nov 25 at 6:30 am on WTTW Prime

Episode #3547

Fri, Dec 1 at 9:30 pm on WTTW Prime

Sat, Dec 2 at 4:00 am on WTTW Prime

Episode #3548

Fri, Dec 8 at 9:30 pm on WTTW Prime

Episode #3549

Fri, Dec 15 at 9:30 pm on WTTW Prime

Episode #3550

Fri, Dec 22 at 9:30 pm on WTTW Prime

Episode #3551

Fri, Dec 29 at 9:30 pm on WTTW Prime

comments powered by Disqus

Related Thank-You Gifts

WTTW Tote Bag

Donate $40.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

Basic Membership with WTTW Apron

Donate $60.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

WTTW Apron

Donate $60.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

WTTW Super Plush Blanket

Donate $150.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

Thanks to our
generous sponsors