Peg + Cat

Peg + Cat

This series is designed to engage preschool children and teach them how to solve math-based problems with Peg, a chatty and tenacious five year-old, her feline pal, Cat, and her smart, handsome, cool friend Ramone.

Searching for Video

Program Links

Upcoming Episodes

The Chicken Problem/The Space Creature Problem

Peg, Cat and Richard must get 100 chickens away from Big Mouth and back to their spaceship.

Mon, Jul 31 at 1:30 pm on WTTW HD

The Play Date Problem/The Blabberwocky Problem

Peg and Cat use music to help their friends Beethoven and the Three Bears play together.

Mon, May 29 at 11:30 am on WTTW HD

The Election Problem/The Littlest Chicken Problem

When the Farmer holds an election, Peg and Cat run against the Pig to win the votes of 100 chickens.

Tue, May 30 at 11:30 am on WTTW HD

The Ring Problem/The Wedding Problem

Peg and Cat must retrieve a diamond ring that the Giant accidentally dropped into a pipe.

Wed, May 31 at 11:30 am on WTTW HD

The George Washington Problem/The High Noon Problem

Peg and Cat use a map to help George Washington and his team cross the Delaware River.

Thu, Jun 1 at 11:30 am on WTTW HD

Fri, Jun 16 at 8:00 am on WTTW Kids 24/7

The Pizza Problem/The Pizza Pirate Problem

Peg and Cat get orders for halves of pizzas and learn about fractions to keep their patrons pleased.

Fri, Jun 2 at 11:30 am on WTTW HD

Sat, Jun 17 at 8:00 am on WTTW Kids 24/7

The Potty Problem/The Butter Problem

Peg and Cat learn certain math skills by doing farm chores to compete in a butter sculpting contest.

Thu, Jun 15 at 1:30 pm on WTTW HD

The Pirate Puzzle Problem/The Scrap of Map Problem

Peg and Cat help pirates put together a puzzle and then the four sections of their sinking ship.

Fri, Jun 16 at 1:30 pm on WTTW HD

The Sushi Problem/The Highlight Zone Problem

Peg and Cat use Ninja skills to help Aki pursue a tricky thief through the Japanese countryside.

Mon, Jun 19 at 1:30 pm on WTTW HD

The Wonderland Problem/The Bat Mitzvah Problem

The Queen of Hearts has Peg's stick! Peg and Cat eat berries to grow bigger or smaller.

Wed, Jun 21 at 1:30 pm on WTTW HD

The Allergy Problem/I Do What I Can: The Musical

When Peg is told she's allergic to Cat, Cat leaves home! Peg and Cat present a Broadway musical.

Thu, Jun 22 at 1:30 pm on WTTW HD

The Bermuda Triangle Problem/The Breeze in the Branches

While on their beach vacation, Peg and Cat tumble through a portal to a bizarre triangular universe.

Wed, Jun 28 at 1:30 pm on WTTW HD

The Roxanne Problem/The Girl Group Problem

Peg's girl group the Pentagirls has a big show, featuring a hit song about flips, slides and turns.

Fri, Jun 23 at 1:30 pm on WTTW HD

Richard The Third/The Lemonade Problem

Peg and Cat try to help Richard not come in third in every single event at his family's picnic.

Thu, Jun 29 at 1:30 pm on WTTW HD

The Flat Woman Problem/The Hanukkah Problem

Super Peg and Cat Guy face a great challenge when Triangulo and Flat Woman try to flatten the town!

Fri, Jun 30 at 1:30 pm on WTTW HD

Sat, Jul 1 at 5:30 am on WTTW HD

The Groovy Sixties Problem/Bad Jack Is Back

Peg and Cat help Peg's hippy Grandmom create a groovy birthday present for Granddad.

Mon, Jun 26 at 1:30 pm on WTTW HD

The T-Ball Problem/The Bus Problem

Peg's T-Ball Team, the Mighty Nine, have no chance against a team of Aliens all-stars.

Mon, Jul 3 at 1:30 pm on WTTW HD

The Magic Uke/The Rocking Out Problem

Peg goes to the Kingdom of Night to reach Cat and uses a magic ukulele to cross star-shaped steps.

Tue, Jun 27 at 1:30 pm on WTTW HD

The Robin Hood Problem/The Owl and the Pussy Cat Problem

Robin Hood can't tell how to redistribute the goodies!Peg and Cat must teach him more and less.

Tue, Jul 4 at 1:30 pm on WTTW HD

The Polka Dot Planet Problem/The Mardi Gras Problem

When Peg's spaceship breaks down, she needs the help of a friend who communicates without speaking.

Wed, Jul 5 at 1:30 pm on WTTW HD

The Mermaid in the Mall Problem/The Painting Problem

When a furniture store becomes a magical forest, Peg and Cat must become Knights of the Round Table.

Thu, Jul 6 at 1:30 pm on WTTW HD

The Claymation Problem/The Grumpy Judge Problem

On the singing competition 'Perfect Ten,' Peg and Cat must impress the toughest judge ever.

Fri, Jul 7 at 1:30 pm on WTTW HD

Sat, Jul 8 at 5:30 am on WTTW HD

The Package Problem/The Train Problem

Is there a thief on the Peg + Cat Express that is stealing lollipops, bananas and chickens?

Mon, Jul 10 at 1:30 pm on WTTW HD

The Camp Problem/The Two Homes Problem

Peg and Cat's gophers face the rowdy raccoons in a 'non-competitive' battle of the bunks.

Sun, May 28 at 8:00 am on WTTW Kids 24/7

Tue, Jul 11 at 1:30 pm on WTTW HD

The Imaginary Friend Problem/The Promise Problem

Peg and the dinosaurs search the jungle for Cat and Minkus, his imaginary monkey.

Mon, May 29 at 8:00 am on WTTW Kids 24/7

Wed, Jul 12 at 1:30 pm on WTTW HD

Peg and Cat Save The World: Part 1

The President of the United States summons Peg and Cat to solve a problem of national importance.

Tue, May 30 at 8:00 am on WTTW Kids 24/7

Sat, Jun 3 at 8:00 am on WTTW Kids 24/7

Thu, Jul 13 at 1:30 pm on WTTW HD

Peg and Cat Save The World: Part 2

Peg and Cat call everyone they know to save the earth from a planet-sized Pig's behind.

Wed, May 31 at 8:00 am on WTTW Kids 24/7

Sun, Jun 4 at 8:00 am on WTTW Kids 24/7

Fri, Jul 14 at 1:30 pm on WTTW HD

Sat, Jul 15 at 5:30 am on WTTW HD

The Too Big Dog Problem/The Giant Baby Problem

Big Dog is too big to play Little Red on Peg's stage, until an elephant and mouse get into the act.

Mon, Jun 5 at 8:00 am on WTTW Kids 24/7

Mon, Jun 5 at 1:30 pm on WTTW HD

Fri, Jun 9 at 1:30 pm on WTTW HD

Sat, Jun 10 at 8:00 am on WTTW Kids 24/7

Mon, Jun 12 at 8:00 am on WTTW Kids 24/7

Mon, Jul 17 at 1:30 pm on WTTW HD

The Poetry Problem/The Disappearing Art Problem

Peg and Cat lead Emily Dickinson far and wide in search of a rhyming pattern for her new poem.

Thu, Jun 1 at 8:00 am on WTTW Kids 24/7

Tue, Jul 18 at 1:30 pm on WTTW HD

The Tree By the Nile Problem/The Eid al-Adha Adventure

Cat gets stuck in a tree in Egypt with three crocodiles! Will calmness be enough to save him?

Fri, Jun 2 at 8:00 am on WTTW Kids 24/7

Wed, Jul 19 at 1:30 pm on WTTW HD

Another Train Problem/The Odd Sea

Albert Einstein's prize is missing and the clues point to everyone aboard the Peg + Cat Express!

Thu, Jul 20 at 1:30 pm on WTTW HD

The Dance Problem/Follow The Bouncing Ball

Peg and Cat can dance with their idol Misty Copeland, if Cat can overcome a big obstacle-his tail!

Fri, Jul 21 at 1:30 pm on WTTW HD

Sat, Jul 22 at 5:30 am on WTTW HD

The Funky Seventies Problem/The Umbrella Problem

Peg's grandparents love groovy 60s tunes, but their pet goats only want 70s funk!

Tue, Jun 6 at 8:00 am on WTTW Kids 24/7

Tue, Jun 6 at 1:30 pm on WTTW HD

Fri, Jun 9 at 8:00 am on WTTW Kids 24/7

Sun, Jun 11 at 8:00 am on WTTW Kids 24/7

Mon, Jun 12 at 1:30 pm on WTTW HD

Tue, Jun 13 at 8:00 am on WTTW Kids 24/7

Mon, Jul 24 at 1:30 pm on WTTW HD

The Friday t he 13th Problem/The Looking Glass Problem

Peg and Cat go through the looking glass. Nonsense starts to make sense with the help of patterns.

Wed, Jul 26 at 1:30 pm on WTTW HD

The Fuzzball Problem/The Silliest Song Problem

In an outer space adventure, Peg and Cat are besieged by swiftly multiplying Fuzzballs.

Wed, Jun 7 at 8:00 am on WTTW Kids 24/7

Wed, Jun 7 at 1:30 pm on WTTW HD

Tue, Jun 13 at 1:30 pm on WTTW HD

Wed, Jun 14 at 8:00 am on WTTW Kids 24/7

Thu, Jul 27 at 1:30 pm on WTTW HD

The Sam Problem/Mac The Fork

Sweet treats are being swiped four at a time, on the infamous utensil of Mac the Fork.

Thu, Jun 8 at 8:00 am on WTTW Kids 24/7

Thu, Jun 8 at 1:30 pm on WTTW HD

Wed, Jun 14 at 1:30 pm on WTTW HD

Thu, Jun 15 at 8:00 am on WTTW Kids 24/7

Fri, Jul 28 at 1:30 pm on WTTW HD

Sat, Jul 29 at 5:30 am on WTTW HD

comments powered by Disqus

Related Thank-You Gifts

WTTW Ceramic Mug

Donate $40.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

Basic Membership with WTTW Apron

Donate $60.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

WTTW Apron

Donate $60.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

Producer's Circle Premier MemberCard and the Ultimate WTTW Gift Collection

Donate $365.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

Thanks to our
generous sponsors