Peg + Cat

Peg + Cat

This series is designed to engage preschool children and teach them how to solve math-based problems with Peg, a chatty and tenacious five year-old, her feline pal, Cat, and her smart, handsome, cool friend Ramone.

Searching for Video

Program Links

Upcoming Episodes

The Dinosaur Problem/The Beethoven Problem

Peg and Cat get lost riding dinosaurs through a prehistoric forest and help write a symphony.

Mon, Aug 29 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

The Honey Problem/The Penguin Problem

Peg and Cat coach a team of skiing penguins who might have a shot at the Olympic gold medal.

Tue, Aug 30 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

The Race Car Problem/The Big Gig Problem

Peg and Cat rebuild their homemade race car, 'Hot Buttered Lightnin',' to compete in a race.

Thu, Sep 1 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

The Slop Problem/The Birthday Present Problem

The Teens help Peg and Cat figure out how to clean filthy farm animals of various sizes.

Fri, Sep 2 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

The Parade Problem/The Halloween Problem

Peg and Cat need to sort out recyclables to clean up the park in time for the Halloween Parade.

Fri, Sep 9 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

Sun, Sep 11 at 7:30 am on WTTW HD

Mon, Oct 10 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

Thu, Oct 20 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

Tue, Oct 25 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

Fri, Oct 28 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

The Blockette Problem/The Tulip Problem

Peg and Cat try to make the set perfectly symmetrical for the Radio City Music Hall Blockettes.

Tue, Sep 6 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

The Mega Mall Problem/The Cleopatra Problem

Peg and Cat search the huge Mega Mall for the teens so they can enter the Zebra Guy dance contest.

Wed, Sep 7 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

Yet Another Tree Problem/The Romeo and Juliet Problem

Peg is stuck up in the tree and Cat must figure out how to get her down by making a ladder.

Thu, Sep 8 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

The Perfect Ten Problem/The Long Line Problem

Peg and Cat judge a singing competition in which all performers must get a rating of ten stars.

Wed, Sep 14 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

The Big Dog Problem/The Three Friends Problem

Peg and Cat need to mail some letters but their path to the mailbox is blocked by a really big dog.

Thu, Sep 15 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

The Arch Villain Problem/The Straight and Narrow Problem

The Arch Villain wreaks havoc on the city of Mathtropolis by turning everything into arches.

Fri, Sep 16 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

Sun, Sep 18 at 7:30 am on WTTW HD

The Clown Problem/The Ninja Problem

Peg and Cat help Mac achieve his dream of being a clown in the circus.

Mon, Sep 19 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

The Play Date Problem/The Blabberwocky Problem

Peg and Cat use music to help their friends Beethoven and the Three Bears play together.

Tue, Sep 20 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

The Election Problem/The Littlest Chicken Problem

When the Farmer holds an election, Peg and Cat run against the Pig to win the votes of 100 chickens.

Wed, Sep 21 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

Thu, Oct 27 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

The Ring Problem/The Wedding Problem

Peg and Cat must retrieve a diamond ring that the Giant accidentally dropped into a pipe.

Fri, Sep 23 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

Sun, Sep 25 at 7:30 am on WTTW HD

The George Washington Problem/The High Noon Problem

Peg and Cat use a map to help George Washington and his team cross the Delaware River.

Mon, Sep 26 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

The Pizza Problem/The Pizza Pirate Problem

Peg and Cat get orders for halves of pizzas and learn about fractions to keep their patrons pleased.

Wed, Sep 28 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

The Potty Problem/The Butter Problem

Peg and Cat learn certain math skills by doing farm chores to compete in a butter sculpting contest.

Thu, Sep 29 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

The Pirate Puzzle Problem/The Scrap of Map Problem

Peg and Cat help pirates put together a puzzle and then the four sections of their sinking ship.

Fri, Sep 30 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

Sun, Oct 2 at 7:30 am on WTTW HD

The Groovy Sixties Problem/Bad Jack Is Back

Peg and Cat help Peg's hippy Grandmom create a groovy birthday present for Granddad.

Tue, Oct 18 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

The Robin Hood Problem/The Owl and the Pussy Cat Problem

Robin Hood can't tell how to redistribute the goodies!Peg and Cat must teach him more and less.

Mon, Oct 24 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

The Polka Dot Planet Problem/The Mardi Gras Problem

When Peg's spaceship breaks down, she needs the help of a friend who communicates without speaking.

Wed, Aug 31 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

Wed, Oct 26 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

The Package Problem/The Train Problem

Is there a thief on the Peg + Cat Express that is stealing lollipops, bananas and chickens?

Tue, Oct 11 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

The Camp Problem/The Two Homes Problem

Peg and Cat's gophers face the rowdy raccoons in a 'non-competitive' battle of the bunks.

Thu, Sep 22 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

The Imaginary Friend Problem/The Promise Problem

Peg and the dinosaurs search the jungle for Cat and Minkus, his imaginary monkey.

Tue, Sep 27 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

The Poetry Problem/The Disappearing Art Problem

Peg and Cat lead Emily Dickinson far and wide in search of a rhyming pattern for her new poem.

Wed, Oct 12 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

The Tree By the Nile Problem/The Eid al-Adha Adventure

Cat gets stuck in a tree in Egypt with three crocodiles! Will calmness be enough to save him?

Mon, Sep 12 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

Tue, Sep 13 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

Mon, Oct 17 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

Another Train Problem/The Odd Sea

Albert Einstein's prize is missing and the clues point to everyone aboard the Peg + Cat Express!

Fri, Oct 14 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

Sun, Oct 16 at 7:30 am on WTTW HD

The Dance Problem/Follow The Bouncing Ball

Peg and Cat can dance with their idol Misty Copeland, if Cat can overcome a big obstacle-his tail!

Wed, Oct 19 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

Fri, Oct 21 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

Sun, Oct 23 at 7:30 am on WTTW HD

The Pentagirls Problem/The Tree Problem of National Importance

The Pentagirls get to record with the famous Worm. But this big break starts to break up the band!

Tue, Oct 4 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

Thu, Oct 6 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

The Friday t he 13th Problem/The Looking Glass Problem

Peg and Cat go through the looking glass. Nonsense starts to make sense with the help of patterns.

Thu, Oct 13 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

comments powered by Disqus

Related Thank-You Gifts

WTTW Ceramic Mug

Donate $40.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

Basic Membership with WTTW Market Tote

Donate $40.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

WTTW Apron

Donate $60.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

Producer's Circle Premier MemberCard and the Ultimate WTTW Gift Collection

Donate $365.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

Funding for Peg + Cat is provided in part by:

Thanks to our
generous sponsors