Peg + Cat

Peg + Cat

This series is designed to engage preschool children and teach them how to solve math-based problems with Peg, a chatty and tenacious five year-old, her feline pal, Cat, and her smart, handsome, cool friend Ramone.

Searching for Video

Program Links

Upcoming Episodes

The Chicken Problem/The Space Creature Problem

Peg, Cat and Richard must get 100 chickens away from Big Mouth and back to their spaceship.

Fri, Feb 17 at 11:30 am on WTTW HD

The Messy Room Problem/The Golden Pyramid Problem

Peg and Cat sort through the mess in Peg's room just in time for company to come over.

Tue, Feb 21 at 11:30 am on WTTW HD

The Pirate Problem/The Sleepover Problem

Peg and Cat show a group of very hungry Pirates how to share tropical fruit fairly.

Thu, Feb 23 at 11:30 am on WTTW HD

The Three Bears Problem/The Giant Problem

Peg and Cat bring the Three Bears, the Three Little Pigs and the Three Billy Goats Gruff together.

Mon, Feb 27 at 11:30 am on WTTW HD

The Circus Problem/The Buried Treasure Problem

Peg and Cat measure their way to buried treasure using Cat as a measuring stick!

Tue, Feb 28 at 11:30 am on WTTW HD

The Tree Problem/Another Tree Problem

When Cat is stuck in a tree, Peg needs to figure out how to get him down using three giant gifts.

Thu, Dec 15 at 11:30 am on WTTW HD

The Dinosaur Problem/The Beethoven Problem

Peg and Cat get lost riding dinosaurs through a prehistoric forest and help write a symphony.

Sun, Dec 18 at 7:30 am on WTTW HD

The Baby Problem/The Sparkling Sphere Problem

Babysitters Peg and Cat rescue the precocious Baby Fox from the top of his elaborate block tower.

Thu, Feb 2 at 11:30 am on WTTW HD

The Parade Problem/The Halloween Problem

Peg and Cat need to sort out recyclables to clean up the park in time for the Halloween Parade.

Wed, Dec 7 at 11:30 am on WTTW HD

Fri, Feb 3 at 11:30 am on WTTW HD

The Blockette Problem/The Tulip Problem

Peg and Cat try to make the set perfectly symmetrical for the Radio City Music Hall Blockettes.

Thu, Dec 8 at 11:30 am on WTTW HD

The Mega Mall Problem/The Cleopatra Problem

Peg and Cat search the huge Mega Mall for the teens so they can enter the Zebra Guy dance contest.

Mon, Dec 12 at 11:30 am on WTTW HD

The Perfect Ten Problem/The Long Line Problem

Peg and Cat judge a singing competition in which all performers must get a rating of ten stars.

Wed, Dec 14 at 11:30 am on WTTW HD

The Christmas Problem

When Santa Claus is in trouble, Peg and Cat have to make, wrap and deliver all of the presents.

Fri, Dec 9 at 11:30 am on WTTW HD

Fri, Dec 16 at 11:30 am on WTTW HD

Thu, Dec 22 at 11:30 am on WTTW HD

The Big Dog Problem/The Three Friends Problem

Peg and Cat need to mail some letters but their path to the mailbox is blocked by a really big dog.

Mon, Dec 19 at 11:30 am on WTTW HD

The Clown Problem/The Ninja Problem

Peg and Cat help Mac achieve his dream of being a clown in the circus.

Wed, Dec 21 at 11:30 am on WTTW HD

The Play Date Problem/The Blabberwocky Problem

Peg and Cat use music to help their friends Beethoven and the Three Bears play together.

Tue, Dec 27 at 11:30 am on WTTW HD

The Election Problem/The Littlest Chicken Problem

When the Farmer holds an election, Peg and Cat run against the Pig to win the votes of 100 chickens.

Wed, Dec 28 at 11:30 am on WTTW HD

The George Washington Problem/The High Noon Problem

Peg and Cat use a map to help George Washington and his team cross the Delaware River.

Fri, Dec 30 at 11:30 am on WTTW HD

The Pizza Problem/The Pizza Pirate Problem

Peg and Cat get orders for halves of pizzas and learn about fractions to keep their patrons pleased.

Mon, Jan 2 at 11:30 am on WTTW HD

The Potty Problem/The Butter Problem

Peg and Cat learn certain math skills by doing farm chores to compete in a butter sculpting contest.

Tue, Jan 3 at 11:30 am on WTTW HD

The Pirate Puzzle Problem/The Scrap of Map Problem

Peg and Cat help pirates put together a puzzle and then the four sections of their sinking ship.

Wed, Jan 4 at 11:30 am on WTTW HD

The Sushi Problem/The Highlight Zone Problem

Peg and Cat use Ninja skills to help Aki pursue a tricky thief through the Japanese countryside.

Thu, Jan 5 at 11:30 am on WTTW HD

The Cold Camel Problem/The Einstein Problem

While Cleopatra is visiting Peg, her camel wanders off in search of a comfortable climate.

Fri, Jan 6 at 11:30 am on WTTW HD

Sun, Jan 8 at 7:30 am on WTTW HD

The Wonderland Problem/The Bat Mitzvah Problem

The Queen of Hearts has Peg's stick! Peg and Cat eat berries to grow bigger or smaller.

Mon, Jan 9 at 11:30 am on WTTW HD

The Allergy Problem/I Do What I Can: The Musical

When Peg is told she's allergic to Cat, Cat leaves home! Peg and Cat present a Broadway musical.

Tue, Jan 10 at 11:30 am on WTTW HD

The Bermuda Triangle Problem/The Breeze in the Branches

While on their beach vacation, Peg and Cat tumble through a portal to a bizarre triangular universe.

Wed, Jan 11 at 11:30 am on WTTW HD

The Roxanne Problem/The Girl Group Problem

Peg's girl group the Pentagirls has a big show, featuring a hit song about flips, slides and turns.

Thu, Jan 12 at 11:30 am on WTTW HD

Richard The Third/The Lemonade Problem

Peg and Cat try to help Richard not come in third in every single event at his family's picnic.

Mon, Jan 16 at 11:30 am on WTTW HD

The Groovy Sixties Problem/Bad Jack Is Back

Peg and Cat help Peg's hippy Grandmom create a groovy birthday present for Granddad.

Sun, Dec 25 at 7:30 am on WTTW HD

Mon, Dec 26 at 11:30 am on WTTW HD

The T-Ball Problem/The Bus Problem

Peg's T-Ball Team, the Mighty Nine, have no chance against a team of Aliens all-stars.

Fri, Jan 20 at 11:30 am on WTTW HD

Sun, Jan 22 at 7:30 am on WTTW HD

The Magic Uke/The Rocking Out Problem

Peg goes to the Kingdom of Night to reach Cat and uses a magic ukulele to cross star-shaped steps.

Thu, Jan 19 at 11:30 am on WTTW HD

The Robin Hood Problem/The Owl and the Pussy Cat Problem

Robin Hood can't tell how to redistribute the goodies!Peg and Cat must teach him more and less.

Mon, Jan 23 at 11:30 am on WTTW HD

The Polka Dot Planet Problem/The Mardi Gras Problem

When Peg's spaceship breaks down, she needs the help of a friend who communicates without speaking.

Tue, Jan 24 at 11:30 am on WTTW HD

The Mermaid in the Mall Problem/The Painting Problem

When a furniture store becomes a magical forest, Peg and Cat must become Knights of the Round Table.

Wed, Jan 25 at 11:30 am on WTTW HD

The Claymation Problem/The Grumpy Judge Problem

On the singing competition 'Perfect Ten,' Peg and Cat must impress the toughest judge ever.

Thu, Jan 26 at 11:30 am on WTTW HD

The Package Problem/The Train Problem

Is there a thief on the Peg + Cat Express that is stealing lollipops, bananas and chickens?

Fri, Jan 27 at 11:30 am on WTTW HD

Sun, Jan 29 at 7:30 am on WTTW HD

The Camp Problem/The Two Homes Problem

Peg and Cat's gophers face the rowdy raccoons in a 'non-competitive' battle of the bunks.

Mon, Jan 30 at 11:30 am on WTTW HD

The Imaginary Friend Problem/The Promise Problem

Peg and the dinosaurs search the jungle for Cat and Minkus, his imaginary monkey.

Tue, Jan 31 at 11:30 am on WTTW HD

Peg Meets Cat/The Valentine's Day Problem

Peg and Cat scramble to make enough valentines for all their party guests and surprise visitors.

Wed, Feb 1 at 11:30 am on WTTW HD

Mon, Feb 6 at 11:30 am on WTTW HD

Fri, Feb 10 at 11:30 am on WTTW HD

Tue, Feb 14 at 11:30 am on WTTW HD

The Poetry Problem/The Disappearing Art Problem

Peg and Cat lead Emily Dickinson far and wide in search of a rhyming pattern for her new poem.

Tue, Feb 7 at 11:30 am on WTTW HD

The Tree By the Nile Problem/The Eid al-Adha Adventure

Cat gets stuck in a tree in Egypt with three crocodiles! Will calmness be enough to save him?

Wed, Feb 8 at 11:30 am on WTTW HD

Another Train Problem/The Odd Sea

Albert Einstein's prize is missing and the clues point to everyone aboard the Peg + Cat Express!

Thu, Feb 9 at 11:30 am on WTTW HD

The Dance Problem/Follow The Bouncing Ball

Peg and Cat can dance with their idol Misty Copeland, if Cat can overcome a big obstacle-his tail!

Mon, Feb 13 at 11:30 am on WTTW HD

The Pentagirls Problem/The Tree Problem of National Importance

The Pentagirls get to record with the famous Worm. But this big break starts to break up the band!

Wed, Jan 18 at 11:30 am on WTTW HD

Wed, Feb 15 at 11:30 am on WTTW HD

The Friday t he 13th Problem/The Looking Glass Problem

Peg and Cat go through the looking glass. Nonsense starts to make sense with the help of patterns.

Fri, Jan 13 at 11:30 am on WTTW HD

Sun, Jan 15 at 7:30 am on WTTW HD

Thu, Feb 16 at 11:30 am on WTTW HD

comments powered by Disqus

Related Thank-You Gifts

WTTW Window Decal

Donate $5.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

WTTW Ceramic Mug

Donate $40.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

WTTW Stainless Steel Travel Mug

Donate $40.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

Basic Membership with WTTW Market Tote

Donate $40.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

Thanks to our
generous sponsors