Peg + Cat

Peg + Cat

This series is designed to engage preschool children and teach them how to solve math-based problems with Peg, a chatty and tenacious five year-old, her feline pal, Cat, and her smart, handsome, cool friend Ramone.

Searching for Video

Program Links

Upcoming Episodes

The Chicken Problem/The Space Creature Problem

Peg, Cat and Richard must get 100 chickens away from Big Mouth and back to their spaceship.

Thu, Jun 9 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

The Messy Room Problem/The Golden Pyramid Problem

Peg and Cat sort through the mess in Peg's room just in time for company to come over.

Mon, Jun 13 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

The Three Bears Problem/The Giant Problem

Peg and Cat bring the Three Bears, the Three Little Pigs and the Three Billy Goats Gruff together.

Wed, Jun 15 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

The Birthday Cake Problem/The Doohickey Problem

When their spaceship is smashed, Peg and Cat must reassemble its variously shaped parts.

Fri, Jun 17 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

The Tree Problem/Another Tree Problem

When Cat is stuck in a tree, Peg needs to figure out how to get him down using three giant gifts.

Tue, Jun 21 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

The Dinosaur Problem/The Beethoven Problem

Peg and Cat get lost riding dinosaurs through a prehistoric forest and help write a symphony.

Wed, Jun 22 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

The Honey Problem/The Penguin Problem

Peg and Cat coach a team of skiing penguins who might have a shot at the Olympic gold medal.

Thu, Jun 23 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

The Race Car Problem/The Big Gig Problem

Peg and Cat rebuild their homemade race car, 'Hot Buttered Lightnin',' to compete in a race.

Fri, Jun 24 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

The Slop Problem/The Birthday Present Problem

The Teens help Peg and Cat figure out how to clean filthy farm animals of various sizes.

Mon, Jun 27 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

The Baby Problem/The Sparkling Sphere Problem

Babysitters Peg and Cat rescue the precocious Baby Fox from the top of his elaborate block tower.

Tue, Jun 28 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

The Blockette Problem/The Tulip Problem

Peg and Cat try to make the set perfectly symmetrical for the Radio City Music Hall Blockettes.

Wed, Jun 29 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

The Mega Mall Problem/The Cleopatra Problem

Peg and Cat search the huge Mega Mall for the teens so they can enter the Zebra Guy dance contest.

Thu, Jun 30 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

Yet Another Tree Problem/The Romeo and Juliet Problem

Peg is stuck up in the tree and Cat must figure out how to get her down by making a ladder.

Fri, Jul 1 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

Sun, Jul 3 at 7:30 am on WTTW HD

The Perfect Ten Problem/The Long Line Problem

Peg and Cat judge a singing competition in which all performers must get a rating of ten stars.

Wed, Jul 6 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

The Big Dog Problem/The Three Friends Problem

Peg and Cat need to mail some letters but their path to the mailbox is blocked by a really big dog.

Thu, Jul 7 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

The Arch Villain Problem/The Straight and Narrow Problem

The Arch Villain wreaks havoc on the city of Mathtropolis by turning everything into arches.

Sun, Jun 26 at 7:30 am on WTTW HD

Fri, Jul 8 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

Sun, Jul 10 at 7:30 am on WTTW HD

The Clown Problem/The Ninja Problem

Peg and Cat help Mac achieve his dream of being a clown in the circus.

Mon, Jul 11 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

The Play Date Problem/The Blabberwocky Problem

Peg and Cat use music to help their friends Beethoven and the Three Bears play together.

Tue, Jul 12 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

The Election Problem/The Littlest Chicken Problem

When the Farmer holds an election, Peg and Cat run against the Pig to win the votes of 100 chickens.

Tue, Jul 5 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

Wed, Jul 27 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

The Ring Problem/The Wedding Problem

Peg and Cat must retrieve a diamond ring that the Giant accidentally dropped into a pipe.

Wed, Jul 13 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

The George Washington Problem/The High Noon Problem

Peg and Cat use a map to help George Washington and his team cross the Delaware River.

Thu, Jul 14 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

The Pizza Problem/The Pizza Pirate Problem

Peg and Cat get orders for halves of pizzas and learn about fractions to keep their patrons pleased.

Fri, Jul 15 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

Sun, Jul 17 at 7:30 am on WTTW HD

The Potty Problem/The Butter Problem

Peg and Cat learn certain math skills by doing farm chores to compete in a butter sculpting contest.

Mon, Jul 18 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

The Pirate Puzzle Problem/The Scrap of Map Problem

Peg and Cat help pirates put together a puzzle and then the four sections of their sinking ship.

Tue, Jul 19 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

The Sushi Problem/The Highlight Zone Problem

Peg and Cat use Ninja skills to help Aki pursue a tricky thief through the Japanese countryside.

Wed, Jul 20 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

The Cold Camel Problem/The Einstein Problem

While Cleopatra is visiting Peg, her camel wanders off in search of a comfortable climate.

Thu, Jul 21 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

The Wonderland Problem/The Bat Mitzvah Problem

The Queen of Hearts has Peg's stick! Peg and Cat eat berries to grow bigger or smaller.

Fri, Jul 22 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

Sun, Jul 24 at 7:30 am on WTTW HD

The Allergy Problem/I Do What I Can: The Musical

When Peg is told she's allergic to Cat, Cat leaves home! Peg and Cat present a Broadway musical.

Mon, Jul 25 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

The Bermuda Triangle Problem/The Breeze in the Branches

While on their beach vacation, Peg and Cat tumble through a portal to a bizarre triangular universe.

Thu, May 26 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

Thu, Jul 28 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

The Roxanne Problem/The Girl Group Problem

Peg's girl group the Pentagirls has a big show, featuring a hit song about flips, slides and turns.

Tue, Jul 26 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

Richard The Third/The Lemonade Problem

Peg and Cat try to help Richard not come in third in every single event at his family's picnic.

Fri, May 27 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

Sun, May 29 at 7:30 am on WTTW HD

The Flat Woman Problem/The Hanukkah Problem

Super Peg and Cat Guy face a great challenge when Triangulo and Flat Woman try to flatten the town!

Mon, May 30 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

The T-Ball Problem/The Bus Problem

Peg's T-Ball Team, the Mighty Nine, have no chance against a team of Aliens all-stars.

Tue, May 31 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

The Magic Uke/The Rocking Out Problem

Peg goes to the Kingdom of Night to reach Cat and uses a magic ukulele to cross star-shaped steps.

Wed, May 25 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

The Polka Dot Planet Problem/The Mardi Gras Problem

When Peg's spaceship breaks down, she needs the help of a friend who communicates without speaking.

Wed, Jun 1 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

The Mermaid in the Mall Problem/The Painting Problem

When a furniture store becomes a magical forest, Peg and Cat must become Knights of the Round Table.

Thu, Jun 2 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

The Claymation Problem/The Grumpy Judge Problem

On the singing competition 'Perfect Ten,' Peg and Cat must impress the toughest judge ever.

Fri, Jun 3 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

The Camp Problem/The Two Homes Problem

Peg and Cat's gophers face the rowdy raccoons in a 'non-competitive' battle of the bunks.

Mon, Jul 4 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

Fri, Jul 29 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

Sun, Jul 31 at 7:30 am on WTTW HD

The Imaginary Friend Problem/The Promise Problem

Peg and the dinosaurs search the jungle for Cat and Minkus, his imaginary monkey.

Tue, Jun 7 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

Peg and Cat Save The World: Part 1

The President of the United States summons Peg and Cat to solve a problem of national importance.

Wed, Jun 8 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

Peg and Cat Save The World: Part 2

Peg and Cat call everyone they know to save the earth from a planet-sized Pig's behind.

Mon, Jun 20 at 10:30 am on WTTW HD

comments powered by Disqus

Related Thank-You Gifts

WTTW Window Decal

Donate $5.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

WTTW Ceramic Mug

Donate $40.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

WTTW Super Plush Blanket

Donate $150.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

Producer's Circle Premier MemberCard and the Ultimate WTTW Gift Collection

Donate $365.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

Funding for Peg + Cat is provided in part by:

Thanks to our
generous sponsors