Peg + Cat

Peg + Cat

This series is designed to engage preschool children and teach them how to solve math-based problems with Peg, a chatty and tenacious five year-old, her feline pal, Cat, and her smart, handsome, cool friend Ramone.

Searching for Video

Program Links

Upcoming Episodes

The Chicken Problem/The Space Creature Problem

Peg, Cat and Richard must get 100 chickens away from Big Mouth and back to their spaceship.

Wed, Jul 8 at 11:30 am on WTTW HD

The Messy Room Problem/The Golden Pyramid Problem

Peg and Cat sort through the mess in Peg's room just in time for company to come over.

Fri, Jun 12 at 11:30 am on WTTW HD

The Three Bears Problem/The Giant Problem

Peg and Cat bring the Three Bears, the Three Little Pigs and the Three Billy Goats Gruff together.

Mon, Jun 15 at 11:30 am on WTTW HD

Tue, Jul 7 at 11:30 am on WTTW HD

The Circus Problem/The Buried Treasure Problem

Peg and Cat measure their way to buried treasure using Cat as a measuring stick!

Fri, Jul 31 at 11:30 am on WTTW HD

The Birthday Cake Problem/The Doohickey Problem

When their spaceship is smashed, Peg and Cat must reassemble its variously shaped parts.

Tue, Jun 16 at 11:30 am on WTTW HD

Fri, Jul 10 at 11:30 am on WTTW HD

Sat, Jul 11 at 9:30 am on WTTW HD

The Tree Problem/Another Tree Problem

When Cat is stuck in a tree, Peg needs to figure out how to get him down using three giant gifts.

Mon, Jul 13 at 11:30 am on WTTW HD

The Dinosaur Problem/The Beethoven Problem

Peg and Cat get lost riding dinosaurs through a prehistoric forest and help write a symphony.

Wed, Jun 17 at 11:30 am on WTTW HD

The Honey Problem/The Penguin Problem

Peg and Cat coach a team of skiing penguins who might have a shot at the Olympic gold medal.

Thu, Jul 9 at 11:30 am on WTTW HD

The Race Car Problem/The Big Gig Problem

Peg and Cat rebuild their homemade race car, 'Hot Buttered Lightnin',' to compete in a race.

Thu, Jun 18 at 11:30 am on WTTW HD

Sat, Jul 11 at 9:00 am on WTTW HD

The Baby Problem/The Sparkling Sphere Problem

Babysitters Peg and Cat rescue the precocious Baby Fox from the top of his elaborate block tower.

Fri, Jun 19 at 11:30 am on WTTW HD

Tue, Jul 14 at 11:30 am on WTTW HD

The Parade Problem/The Halloween Problem

Peg and Cat need to sort out recyclables to clean up the park in time for the Halloween Parade.

Tue, Jun 23 at 11:30 am on WTTW HD

The Blockette Problem/The Tulip Problem

Peg and Cat try to make the set perfectly symmetrical for the Radio City Music Hall Blockettes.

Wed, Jul 15 at 11:30 am on WTTW HD

The Mega Mall Problem/The Cleopatra Problem

Peg and Cat search the huge Mega Mall for the teens so they can enter the Zebra Guy dance contest.

Mon, Jun 22 at 11:30 am on WTTW HD

Thu, Jul 16 at 11:30 am on WTTW HD

Yet Another Tree Problem/The Romeo and Juliet Problem

Peg is stuck up in the tree and Cat must figure out how to get her down by making a ladder.

Sat, Jul 18 at 9:00 am on WTTW HD

The Christmas Problem

When Santa Claus is in trouble, Peg and Cat have to make, wrap and deliver all of the presents.

Wed, Jun 24 at 11:30 am on WTTW HD

The Arch Villain Problem/The Straight and Narrow Problem

The Arch Villain wreaks havoc on the city of Mathtropolis by turning everything into arches.

Mon, Jun 1 at 11:30 am on WTTW HD

Thu, Jun 25 at 11:30 am on WTTW HD

The Clown Problem/The Ninja Problem

Peg and Cat help Mac achieve his dream of being a clown in the circus.

Sat, Jun 27 at 9:00 am on WTTW HD

Mon, Jul 20 at 11:30 am on WTTW HD

The Play Date Problem/The Blabberwocky Problem

Peg and Cat use music to help their friends Beethoven and the Three Bears play together.

Tue, Jun 2 at 11:30 am on WTTW HD

Fri, Jun 26 at 11:30 am on WTTW HD

Sat, Jun 27 at 9:30 am on WTTW HD

Fri, Jul 17 at 11:30 am on WTTW HD

Sat, Jul 18 at 9:30 am on WTTW HD

The George Washington Problem/The High Noon Problem

Peg and Cat use a map to help George Washington and his team cross the Delaware River.

Mon, Jun 29 at 11:30 am on WTTW HD

Tue, Jul 21 at 11:30 am on WTTW HD

The Pizza Problem/The Pizza Pirate Problem

Peg and Cat get orders for halves of pizzas and learn about fractions to keep their patrons pleased.

Thu, Jun 4 at 11:30 am on WTTW HD

Wed, Jul 22 at 11:30 am on WTTW HD

The Potty Problem/The Butter Problem

Peg and Cat learn certain math skills by doing farm chores to compete in a butter sculpting contest.

Fri, Jun 5 at 11:30 am on WTTW HD

Tue, Jun 30 at 11:30 am on WTTW HD

The Pirate Puzzle Problem/The Scrap of Map Problem

Peg and Cat help pirates put together a puzzle and then the four sections of their sinking ship.

Sat, Jul 25 at 9:00 am on WTTW HD

The Sushi Problem/The Highlight Zone Problem

Peg and Cat use Ninja skills to help Aki pursue a tricky thief through the Japanese countryside.

Mon, Jun 8 at 11:30 am on WTTW HD

Wed, Jul 1 at 11:30 am on WTTW HD

The Cold Camel Problem/The Einstein Problem

While Cleopatra is visiting Peg, her camel wanders off in search of a comfortable climate.

Thu, Jul 23 at 11:30 am on WTTW HD

The Allergy Problem/I Do What I Can: The Musical

When Peg is told she's allergic to Cat, Cat leaves home! Peg and Cat present a Broadway musical.

Tue, Jun 9 at 11:30 am on WTTW HD

Thu, Jul 2 at 11:30 am on WTTW HD

Fri, Jul 24 at 11:30 am on WTTW HD

Sat, Jul 25 at 9:30 am on WTTW HD

The Roxanne Problem/The Girl Group Problem

Peg's girl group the Pentagirls has a big show, featuring a hit song about flips, slides and turns.

Sat, Jul 4 at 9:00 am on WTTW HD

The Flat Woman Problem/The Hanukkah Problem

Super Peg and Cat Guy face a great challenge when Triangulo and Flat Woman try to flatten the town!

Thu, Jun 11 at 11:30 am on WTTW HD

Fri, Jul 3 at 11:30 am on WTTW HD

Sat, Jul 4 at 9:30 am on WTTW HD

Thu, Jul 30 at 11:30 am on WTTW HD

The Groovy Sixties Problem/Bad Jack Is Back

Peg and Cat help Peg's hippy Grandmom create a groovy birthday present for Granddad.

Wed, Jun 10 at 11:30 am on WTTW HD

Tue, Jul 28 at 11:30 am on WTTW HD

The T-Ball Problem/The Bus Problem

Peg's T-Ball Team, the Mighty Nine, have no chance against a team of Aliens all-stars.

Wed, Jun 3 at 11:30 am on WTTW HD

Mon, Jul 27 at 11:30 am on WTTW HD

The Magic Uke/The Rocking Out Problem

Peg goes to the Kingdom of Night to reach Cat and uses a magic ukulele to cross star-shaped steps.

Mon, Jul 6 at 11:30 am on WTTW HD

Wed, Jul 29 at 11:30 am on WTTW HD

comments powered by Disqus

Related Thank-You Gifts

WTTW Window Decal

Donate $5.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

WTTW Tote Bag

Donate $40.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

WTTW Stainless Steel Travel Mug

Donate $40.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

Producer's Circle Premier MemberCard and the Ultimate WTTW Gift Collection

Donate $365.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

Funding for Peg + Cat is provided in part by:

Thanks to our
generous sponsors