Death In Paradise

Death In Paradise

Sent to the tiny island of Saint-Marie to solve a mysterious murder, Detective Inspector Richard Poole is a total fish out of water. A quintessentially British cop, he would much prefer the London drizzle and a freshly pressed shirt to blue seas, sparkling sands and gorgeous tropical weather. This warm, light-hearted detective series takes place against a stunning Caribbean island backdrop - as far away from the grey skies of London as you could possibly get. What Richard finds is a ramshackle station and a very different type of policing. The fact that there's a goat in one of the cells says it all. He can't get out of there fast enough, but there's a job to do and he does it brilliantly. His reward - a permanent posting to the island, his own personal hell on Earth. He may be stuck there, but he's not going to let his standards slip. He'll bring British rigor to this relaxed Caribbean workplace. Always in a suit and tie, eschewing sandals for a stout brogue, he's the very embodiment of the Englishman abroad. He can get through his ordeal, if only he could find a decent cup of tea.

Searching for Video

Program Links

Upcoming Episodes

Episode #125

Sat, Apr 18 at 9:00 pm on WTTW HD

Mon, Apr 20 at 2:00 am on WTTW HD

Wed, Apr 22 at 9:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Thu, Apr 23 at 3:30 am on WTTW Prime

Thu, Apr 23 at 9:00 am on WTTW Prime

Episode #126

Sat, Apr 25 at 9:00 pm on WTTW HD

Mon, Apr 27 at 2:00 am on WTTW HD

Wed, Apr 29 at 9:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Thu, Apr 30 at 3:30 am on WTTW Prime

Thu, Apr 30 at 9:00 am on WTTW Prime

Episode #127

Sat, May 2 at 9:00 pm on WTTW HD

Mon, May 4 at 2:00 am on WTTW HD

Episode #128

Sat, May 9 at 9:00 pm on WTTW HD

Mon, May 11 at 2:00 am on WTTW HD

Wed, May 13 at 9:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Thu, May 14 at 3:30 am on WTTW Prime

Thu, May 14 at 9:00 am on WTTW Prime

Episode #129

Sat, May 16 at 9:00 pm on WTTW HD

Mon, May 18 at 2:00 am on WTTW HD

Wed, May 20 at 9:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Thu, May 21 at 3:30 am on WTTW Prime

Thu, May 21 at 9:00 am on WTTW Prime

Episode #130

Sat, May 23 at 9:00 pm on WTTW HD

Mon, May 25 at 2:00 am on WTTW HD

Wed, May 27 at 9:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Thu, May 28 at 3:30 am on WTTW Prime

Thu, May 28 at 9:00 am on WTTW Prime

comments powered by Disqus

Related Thank-You Gifts

WTTW Window Decal

Donate $5.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

WTTW Stainless Steel Travel Mug

Donate $40.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

WTTW Ceramic Mug

Donate $40.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

Producer's Circle Premier MemberCard and the Ultimate WTTW Gift Collection

Donate $365.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

Funding for Death In Paradise is provided in part by:

Thanks to our
generous sponsors