Cat in the Hat Knows A Lot About That!

Cat in the Hat Knows A Lot About That!

Coming to television for the first time ever in an animated series, the Cat in the Hat whisks pre-schoolers off on a voyage of scientific discovery. 'The Cat in the Hat Knows a Lot About That!' features six-year-olds Sally & Nick, best friends and next door neighbors, who are transported on magical journeys to all corners of the globe where the natural world becomes their playground. With the Cat as their guide, his two energetic helpers, the zany duo, Thing One and Thing Two and the enigmatic Fish along for the ride, every outing becomes an unpredictable adventure. In each episode, Sally and Nick head off with the Cat in his one-of-a-kind custom vehicle, the Thinga-ma-jigger, a quintessentially Seussian contraption that instantly transforms from plane to boat to submarine with just a flick of the jigger-ma-whizzer or a honk of the shrinkamadoodle. They go everywhere from the ocean bottom, to a rainforest, or to the centre of a beehive. The Cat in the Hat 'knows a lot' but he doesn't know everything making him the perfect guide for learning and fun.

Searching for Video

Program Links

Upcoming Episodes

Show Me The Honey/Migration Vacation

Queen Priscilla Buzzoo invites Sally and Nick to join in the bee dance to learn how to make honey.

Tue, Feb 3 at 2:30 pm on WTTW HD

Tue, Apr 21 at 2:30 pm on WTTW HD

I Love The Nightlife/Oh Give Me A Home!

The Cat takes Nick and Sally to the forest of Wagamaroo at night to find his favorite hat.

Wed, Feb 4 at 2:30 pm on WTTW HD

Wed, Apr 22 at 2:30 pm on WTTW HD

Many Ants Make Light Work/Nest Best Thing

Nick and Sally visit an ant colony and learn that you can do anything when you work together!

Mon, Feb 2 at 2:30 pm on WTTW HD

Thu, Apr 23 at 2:30 pm on WTTW HD

A Plan for Sand/Whale Music

Carmela the Camel teaches the kids about how camels are adapted to live in the dry, sandy desert.

Thu, Feb 5 at 2:30 pm on WTTW HD

Fri, Apr 24 at 2:30 pm on WTTW HD

Flower Power/Snowman's Land

Nick and Sally visit the forest of Flora-Fah-Zoom and meet creatures that depend on flowers to live.

Mon, Apr 27 at 2:30 pm on WTTW HD

Dress Up Day/Bathtime

Mindy the caterpillar shows Sally how she makes silk and uses the silk thread to fix Sally's dress!

Mon, Feb 9 at 2:30 pm on WTTW HD

Tue, Apr 28 at 2:30 pm on WTTW HD

Trees Company/Now You See Me

In Jimmer Jammer Jungle, the kids learn how different animals spend their entire lives in trees.

Tue, Feb 10 at 2:30 pm on WTTW HD

Wed, Apr 29 at 2:30 pm on WTTW HD

Rain Game/No Sssweater Is Better

Nick and Sally explore each level of the rain forest and meet some toucans and howler monkeys.

Wed, Feb 11 at 2:30 pm on WTTW HD

Thu, Apr 30 at 2:30 pm on WTTW HD

A Tale About Tails/Sticky Situation

The kids visit the Jungle of Wagga-Tag-Tail and meet many animals with very different tails.

Thu, Feb 12 at 2:30 pm on WTTW HD

Night Lights/Go Snails Go!

The kids jump into the Thingamajigger and shrink down to visit fireflies that live in the backyard.

Fri, Feb 13 at 2:30 pm on WTTW HD

You Should Be Dancing/Batty for Bats

The kids get dancing lessons from one of the best dancers in the world, Tango a bird of paradise!

Tue, Feb 17 at 2:30 pm on WTTW HD

The Lost Egg/Hold On Tight

The most fantabulous decorator, Stan the bower bird, shows the kids how to decorate for their party.

Wed, Feb 18 at 2:30 pm on WTTW HD

Jump!/Slow Down for Sloths

The kids visit Jumpalaroo to learn how to jump from grasshoppers, a kangaroo and even a flea!

Thu, Feb 19 at 2:30 pm on WTTW HD

A Long Winter's Nap/The Tree Doctor

Sally and Nick are so excited to go ice skating tomorrow they can't asleep! Boris the bear can help!

Mon, Feb 23 at 2:30 pm on WTTW HD

Incredible Journey/Bamboozled

With the help of the Subber-e-blubber, the kids follow salmon Samantha underwater and upriver!

Wed, Feb 25 at 2:30 pm on WTTW HD

Thump/Squirreled Away

Twitch the rabbit and her bunnies teach Nick and Sally how to stop, look and listen for danger.

Thu, Feb 26 at 2:30 pm on WTTW HD

Pick Your Friends/ Finola's Farm

It's Valentine's Day and Nick and Sally disagree hotly on how to decorate the card they're making.

Fri, Feb 27 at 2:30 pm on WTTW HD

Teeny Weeny Adventure/I See Seeds

Cat takes Nick and Sally to meet a variety of single-celled creatures, the smallest anywhere!

Mon, Mar 2 at 2:30 pm on WTTW HD

Surprise Surprise/A Howling Good Time

Nick and Sally can't learn to do a somersault, but Luis the Armadillo is the king of the roly polys!

Tue, Mar 3 at 2:30 pm on WTTW HD

Secret Super Digger/Pucker Up and Blow

Sally tries to grow a flower for her mom, but it won't grow. Diggery the earthworm lends a hand.

Wed, Mar 4 at 2:30 pm on WTTW HD

Sniff and Seek/Aye Aye!

Sally is not sure what her favorite smell is so she plays sniff and seek with Whiffy the skunk!

Thu, Mar 5 at 2:30 pm on WTTW HD

Blue Feet Are Neat/A Little Reef Magic

Nick and Sally are trying out their new blue rubber boots but they keep getting stuck in the mud!

Mon, Mar 9 at 2:30 pm on WTTW HD

Be Cool/Elephant Walk

It's hot out! Sally and Nick visit friends in the Dizzle-dazzle Desert to learn how to keep cool.

Tue, Mar 10 at 2:30 pm on WTTW HD

Flutter By Butterfly/Pretty In Pink

Sally and Nick meet Bernadette the Monarch butterfly, who can teach them all about fluttering.

Wed, Mar 11 at 2:30 pm on WTTW HD

Digging The Deep/Puddle Puzzle

Nick and Sally meet Aurilia the Angler fish who guides them to the very bottom of the ocean floor.

Thu, Mar 12 at 2:30 pm on WTTW HD

Help with Kelp/Treetop Tom

Gary the Garibaldi fish helps Nick and Sally pick a special present for Fish's birthday.

Fri, Mar 13 at 2:30 pm on WTTW HD

Stripy Safari/Wool

Nick and Sally set off on a safari with The Cat in the Hat to find all kinds of stripes on animals.

Mon, Mar 16 at 2:30 pm on WTTW HD

A Sweet Deal/King of Swing

Sally and Nick want get customers to come to their 'cafe.' Maybe Eddy the honeyguide bird can help!

Tue, Mar 17 at 2:30 pm on WTTW HD

Amazing Eyes/Water Walkers

Three different animals with very different ways of seeing help the kids find a missing guinea pig.

Wed, Mar 18 at 2:30 pm on WTTW HD

Super Cleaner Uppers/Itty Bitty Water

Sandy the Sand Hopper teaches the kids the difference between natural 'garbage' and man-made trash.

Thu, Mar 19 at 2:30 pm on WTTW HD

Big Cats/Fantastic Flour

The kids learn how to sneak up on someone by watching a snow leopard, a cheetah and a lion.

Fri, Mar 20 at 2:30 pm on WTTW HD

Minnie Meerkat/Leaves

The Cat's friend Minnie Meerkat teaches Sally and Nick all about camping safe in Peekaboo Plains.

Mon, Mar 23 at 2:30 pm on WTTW HD

Hooray for Hair/Ice Is Nice

Sally and Nick are getting their hair cut today. They get some styling help from the Wig-o-lator.

Tue, Mar 24 at 2:30 pm on WTTW HD

When I Grow Up/Doing It Differently

Cat is sure Nick and Sally will never guess what his friend Puggle will be when she grows up.

Wed, Mar 25 at 2:30 pm on WTTW HD

Seasons - Spring and Summer/Seasons - Fall and Winter

Nick and Sally visit the magical Garden of Seasons, where they can visit any season they like.

Thu, Mar 26 at 2:30 pm on WTTW HD

The Surprising Bean/Hear Here

With a shrunken Thingamajigger the kids go inside a bean and meet the moth larvae that lives there.

Fri, Mar 27 at 2:30 pm on WTTW HD

Bounce/Timmy Tippy Toe

Dr. Twiggles shows Nick and Sally how rubber is made and all the wonderful things rubber can make!

Mon, Mar 30 at 2:30 pm on WTTW HD

No Night Today/Fun in the Sun

Nick and Sally meet Astronaut Audrey and take a trip to her International Space Station.

Tue, Mar 31 at 2:30 pm on WTTW HD

Meet The Beetles/Tongue Tied

The kids meet Treetop Tom and see how his tough tongue can pick food off of thorny branches.

Wed, Apr 1 at 2:30 pm on WTTW HD

Manatees and Mermaids/The Last Chocolate

Matilda the Manatee and her son Marlin teach Nick and Sally how to swim slowly and gracefully.

Thu, Apr 2 at 2:30 pm on WTTW HD

Tough Enough/How Cool Is Coral

The kids shrink down in the Thingamajigger and meet the toughest animal, Wally the Waterbear.

Fri, Apr 3 at 2:30 pm on WTTW HD

Babies/Fast

The kids learn about carrying babies from Wilma the spider, Dilly the crocodile and Coco the koala.

Mon, Apr 6 at 2:30 pm on WTTW HD

Little Lemmings/Keep The Beat

Lars the Lemming from the Wundra-Bundra-Tundra teaches the kids how to stay warm out in the cold.

Tue, Apr 7 at 2:30 pm on WTTW HD

Name That Sound/Fabulous Feathers

Clarence the Cricket teaches the kids how a cricket makes its noise in the Grassy-Grove-Dell.

Tue, Feb 24 at 2:30 pm on WTTW HD

Wed, Apr 8 at 2:30 pm on WTTW HD

Take A Walk/Cotton Patch

Sid the centipede, Spinny the spider and Bugsy the beetle teach the kids how they walk on many legs.

Fri, Feb 6 at 2:30 pm on WTTW HD

Thu, Apr 9 at 2:30 pm on WTTW HD

Rumbly Tumbly/Planet Name Game

The kids take a super shrunken trip into Thing One's stomach to learn why stomachs make noises.

Fri, Mar 6 at 2:30 pm on WTTW HD

Fri, Apr 10 at 2:30 pm on WTTW HD

Step This Way/Anything You Can Do

Emily the teal, Mikey the lemur and Greg the gecko show the kids their differently shaped feet.

Mon, Apr 13 at 2:30 pm on WTTW HD

Gorillas in the Nest/Tale of a Dragon

Gordon the Gorilla shows the kids how to make a comfortable bed in Twisty-Misty Mountains.

Tue, Apr 14 at 2:30 pm on WTTW HD

Top of the Sky/Jiggle Bones

Nick and Sally launch a rocket into the sky and find it in Audrey the Astronaut's space station.

Wed, Apr 15 at 2:30 pm on WTTW HD

Wrapper's Delight/Dive Swim Scoop

Gina the Giraffe Weevil shows Nick and Sally how she uses leaves to wrap her eggs to protect them.

Thu, Apr 16 at 2:30 pm on WTTW HD

Paper Chase/A Polar Adventure

Cat's friend Dr. Twiggles shows Sally and Nick how to make new paper out of old paper by recycling!

Fri, Apr 17 at 2:30 pm on WTTW HD

Balancing Act/Marvelous Marbles

Zappa the snow leopard shows Nick and Sally how he keeps his balance, so they walk across a beam.

Mon, Apr 20 at 2:30 pm on WTTW HD

comments powered by Disqus

Related Thank-You Gifts

WTTW Ceramic Mug

Donate $40.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

Basic Membership with WTTW Market Tote

Donate $40.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

WTTW Nylon Cooler Bag

Donate $40.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

Basic Membership with WTTW Apron

Donate $60.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

Funding for Cat in the Hat Knows A Lot About That! is provided in part by:

Thanks to our
generous sponsors