Cat in the Hat Knows A Lot About That!

Cat in the Hat Knows A Lot About That!

Coming to television for the first time ever in an animated series, the Cat in the Hat whisks pre-schoolers off on a voyage of scientific discovery. 'The Cat in the Hat Knows a Lot About That!' features six-year-olds Sally & Nick, best friends and next door neighbors, who are transported on magical journeys to all corners of the globe where the natural world becomes their playground. With the Cat as their guide, his two energetic helpers, the zany duo, Thing One and Thing Two and the enigmatic Fish along for the ride, every outing becomes an unpredictable adventure. In each episode, Sally and Nick head off with the Cat in his one-of-a-kind custom vehicle, the Thinga-ma-jigger, a quintessentially Seussian contraption that instantly transforms from plane to boat to submarine with just a flick of the jigger-ma-whizzer or a honk of the shrinkamadoodle. They go everywhere from the ocean bottom, to a rainforest, or to the centre of a beehive. The Cat in the Hat 'knows a lot' but he doesn't know everything making him the perfect guide for learning and fun.

Searching for Video

Program Links

Upcoming Episodes

Show Me The Honey/Migration Vacation

Queen Priscilla Buzzoo invites Sally and Nick to join in the bee dance to learn how to make honey.

Tue, Nov 14 at 1:00 pm on WTTW HD

I Love The Nightlife/Oh Give Me A Home!

The Cat takes Nick and Sally to the forest of Wagamaroo at night to find his favorite hat.

Wed, Nov 15 at 1:00 pm on WTTW HD

Many Ants Make Light Work/Nest Best Thing

Nick and Sally visit an ant colony and learn that you can do anything when you work together!

Thu, Nov 16 at 1:00 pm on WTTW HD

A Plan for Sand/Whale Music

Carmela the Camel teaches the kids about how camels are adapted to live in the dry, sandy desert.

Fri, Nov 17 at 1:00 pm on WTTW HD

Trees Company/Now You See Me

In Jimmer Jammer Jungle, the kids learn how different animals spend their entire lives in trees.

Tue, Nov 21 at 1:00 pm on WTTW HD

Rain Game/No Sssweater Is Better

Nick and Sally explore each level of the rain forest and meet some toucans and howler monkeys.

Wed, Nov 22 at 1:00 pm on WTTW HD

A Tale About Tails/Sticky Situation

The kids visit the Jungle of Wagga-Tag-Tail and meet many animals with very different tails.

Thu, Nov 23 at 1:00 pm on WTTW HD

Night Lights/Go Snails Go!

The kids jump into the Thingamajigger and shrink down to visit fireflies that live in the backyard.

Fri, Nov 24 at 1:00 pm on WTTW HD

Flight of the Penguin/Let's Go Fly A Kite

Sally and Nick meet Percy the penguin. After a fun race the kids learn that not all birds can fly.

Mon, Nov 27 at 1:00 pm on WTTW HD

You Should Be Dancing/Batty for Bats

The kids get dancing lessons from one of the best dancers in the world, Tango a bird of paradise!

Tue, Nov 28 at 1:00 pm on WTTW HD

Maps/Termite Towers

The kids go on a pirate adventure by following a treasure map! Termites help the kids make a tower.

Wed, Nov 29 at 1:00 pm on WTTW HD

Sat, Sep 23 at 8:30 am on WTTW Kids 24/7

The Lost Egg/Hold On Tight

The most fantabulous decorator, Stan the bower bird, shows the kids how to decorate for their party.

Thu, Nov 30 at 1:00 pm on WTTW HD

Sun, Sep 24 at 8:30 am on WTTW Kids 24/7

Jump!/Slow Down for Sloths

The kids visit Jumpalaroo to learn how to jump from grasshoppers, a kangaroo and even a flea!

Mon, Sep 25 at 8:30 am on WTTW Kids 24/7

Fri, Sep 29 at 8:30 am on WTTW Kids 24/7

Chasing Rainbows/Follow The Prints

The kids are painting a picture of a rainbow and get help from color expert King Kaleidoscope.

Tue, Sep 26 at 8:30 am on WTTW Kids 24/7

A Long Winter's Nap/The Tree Doctor

Sally and Nick are so excited to go ice skating tomorrow they can't asleep! Boris the bear can help!

Wed, Sep 27 at 8:30 am on WTTW Kids 24/7

Sat, Sep 30 at 8:30 am on WTTW Kids 24/7

Incredible Journey/Bamboozled

With the help of the Subber-e-blubber, the kids follow salmon Samantha underwater and upriver!

Thu, Sep 28 at 8:30 am on WTTW Kids 24/7

Digging The Deep/Puddle Puzzle

Nick and Sally meet Aurilia the Angler fish who guides them to the very bottom of the ocean floor.

Mon, Sep 25 at 1:00 pm on WTTW HD

Help with Kelp/Treetop Tom

Gary the Garibaldi fish helps Nick and Sally pick a special present for Fish's birthday.

Tue, Sep 26 at 1:00 pm on WTTW HD

Trick Or Treat/King Cecil The Seahorse

The Cat in the Hat takes Sally and Nick trick or treating - his way! Around the world they go!

Wed, Sep 27 at 1:00 pm on WTTW HD

Wed, Oct 11 at 1:00 pm on WTTW HD

Mon, Oct 30 at 1:00 pm on WTTW HD

Stripy Safari/Wool

Nick and Sally set off on a safari with The Cat in the Hat to find all kinds of stripes on animals.

Thu, Sep 28 at 1:00 pm on WTTW HD

A Sweet Deal/King of Swing

Sally and Nick want get customers to come to their 'cafe.' Maybe Eddy the honeyguide bird can help!

Fri, Sep 29 at 1:00 pm on WTTW HD

Amazing Eyes/Water Walkers

Three different animals with very different ways of seeing help the kids find a missing guinea pig.

Mon, Oct 2 at 1:00 pm on WTTW HD

Super Cleaner Uppers/Itty Bitty Water

Sandy the Sand Hopper teaches the kids the difference between natural 'garbage' and man-made trash.

Tue, Oct 3 at 1:00 pm on WTTW HD

Big Cats/Fantastic Flour

The kids learn how to sneak up on someone by watching a snow leopard, a cheetah and a lion.

Wed, Oct 4 at 1:00 pm on WTTW HD

Minnie Meerkat/Leaves

The Cat's friend Minnie Meerkat teaches Sally and Nick all about camping safe in Peekaboo Plains.

Thu, Oct 5 at 1:00 pm on WTTW HD

Hooray for Hair/Ice Is Nice

Sally and Nick are getting their hair cut today. They get some styling help from the Wig-o-lator.

Fri, Oct 6 at 1:00 pm on WTTW HD

When I Grow Up/Doing It Differently

Cat is sure Nick and Sally will never guess what his friend Puggle will be when she grows up.

Mon, Oct 9 at 1:00 pm on WTTW HD

Seasons - Spring and Summer/Seasons - Fall and Winter

Nick and Sally visit the magical Garden of Seasons, where they can visit any season they like.

Tue, Oct 10 at 1:00 pm on WTTW HD

Aye Aye!/Trick Or Treat

Nick and Sally make Halloween masks and meet Aiya, the Aye Aye, in the forest of Spookywoowoo.

Wed, Oct 25 at 1:00 pm on WTTW HD

Tue, Oct 31 at 1:00 pm on WTTW HD

Jumping on the Moon/Sneezy Riders

The kids visit the moon and Astronaut Audrey takes them for a space walk to learn all about gravity.

Thu, Oct 12 at 1:00 pm on WTTW HD

The Surprising Bean/Hear Here

With a shrunken Thingamajigger the kids go inside a bean and meet the moth larvae that lives there.

Fri, Oct 13 at 1:00 pm on WTTW HD

Bounce/Timmy Tippy Toe

Dr. Twiggles shows Nick and Sally how rubber is made and all the wonderful things rubber can make!

Mon, Oct 16 at 1:00 pm on WTTW HD

No Night Today/Fun in the Sun

Nick and Sally meet Astronaut Audrey and take a trip to her International Space Station.

Tue, Oct 17 at 1:00 pm on WTTW HD

Meet The Beetles/Tongue Tied

The kids meet Treetop Tom and see how his tough tongue can pick food off of thorny branches.

Wed, Oct 18 at 1:00 pm on WTTW HD

Manatees and Mermaids/The Last Chocolate

Matilda the Manatee and her son Marlin teach Nick and Sally how to swim slowly and gracefully.

Thu, Oct 19 at 1:00 pm on WTTW HD

Tough Enough/How Cool Is Coral

The kids shrink down in the Thingamajigger and meet the toughest animal, Wally the Waterbear.

Fri, Oct 20 at 1:00 pm on WTTW HD

Babies/Fast

The kids learn about carrying babies from Wilma the spider, Dilly the crocodile and Coco the koala.

Mon, Oct 23 at 1:00 pm on WTTW HD

Little Lemmings/Keep The Beat

Lars the Lemming from the Wundra-Bundra-Tundra teaches the kids how to stay warm out in the cold.

Tue, Oct 24 at 1:00 pm on WTTW HD

Take A Walk/Cotton Patch

Sid the centipede, Spinny the spider and Bugsy the beetle teach the kids how they walk on many legs.

Thu, Oct 26 at 1:00 pm on WTTW HD

Rumbly Tumbly/Planet Name Game

The kids take a super shrunken trip into Thing One's stomach to learn why stomachs make noises.

Wed, Nov 1 at 1:00 pm on WTTW HD

Step This Way/Anything You Can Do

Emily the teal, Mikey the lemur and Greg the gecko show the kids their differently shaped feet.

Thu, Nov 2 at 1:00 pm on WTTW HD

Gorillas in the Nest/Tale of a Dragon

Gordon the Gorilla shows the kids how to make a comfortable bed in Twisty-Misty Mountains.

Fri, Nov 3 at 1:00 pm on WTTW HD

Top of the Sky/Jiggle Bones

Nick and Sally launch a rocket into the sky and find it in Audrey the Astronaut's space station.

Mon, Nov 6 at 1:00 pm on WTTW HD

Wrapper's Delight/Dive Swim Scoop

Gina the Giraffe Weevil shows Nick and Sally how she uses leaves to wrap her eggs to protect them.

Tue, Nov 7 at 1:00 pm on WTTW HD

Paper Chase/A Polar Adventure

Cat's friend Dr. Twiggles shows Sally and Nick how to make new paper out of old paper by recycling!

Wed, Nov 8 at 1:00 pm on WTTW HD

Balancing Act/Marvelous Marbles

Zappa the snow leopard shows Nick and Sally how he keeps his balance, so they walk across a beam.

Thu, Nov 9 at 1:00 pm on WTTW HD

Biggest Bird/Drum Di Drum

Sally and Nick meet the Cat's friend Os the ostrich and his wife who are a great dad and mom!

Fri, Nov 10 at 1:00 pm on WTTW HD

The Skin I'm In/Fishy Washy

The Cat, Nick and Sally visit Dr. Giggles and shrink down small to learn about how super skin is!

Mon, Nov 13 at 1:00 pm on WTTW HD

comments powered by Disqus

Related Thank-You Gifts

WTTW Window Decal

Donate $5.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

WTTW Tote Bag

Donate $40.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

WTTW Super Plush Blanket

Donate $150.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

Producer's Circle Premier MemberCard and the Ultimate WTTW Gift Collection

Donate $365.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

Thanks to our
generous sponsors