Cat in the Hat Knows A Lot About That!

Cat in the Hat Knows A Lot About That!

Coming to television for the first time ever in an animated series, the Cat in the Hat whisks pre-schoolers off on a voyage of scientific discovery. 'The Cat in the Hat Knows a Lot About That!' features six-year-olds Sally & Nick, best friends and next door neighbors, who are transported on magical journeys to all corners of the globe where the natural world becomes their playground. With the Cat as their guide, his two energetic helpers, the zany duo, Thing One and Thing Two and the enigmatic Fish along for the ride, every outing becomes an unpredictable adventure. In each episode, Sally and Nick head off with the Cat in his one-of-a-kind custom vehicle, the Thinga-ma-jigger, a quintessentially Seussian contraption that instantly transforms from plane to boat to submarine with just a flick of the jigger-ma-whizzer or a honk of the shrinkamadoodle. They go everywhere from the ocean bottom, to a rainforest, or to the centre of a beehive. The Cat in the Hat 'knows a lot' but he doesn't know everything making him the perfect guide for learning and fun.

Searching for Video

Program Links

Upcoming Episodes

A Plan for Sand/Whale Music

Carmela the Camel teaches the kids about how camels are adapted to live in the dry, sandy desert.

Tue, Jun 28 at 1:30 pm on WTTW HD

Flower Power/Snowman's Land

Nick and Sally visit the forest of Flora-Fah-Zoom and meet creatures that depend on flowers to live.

Wed, Jun 29 at 1:30 pm on WTTW HD

Trees Company/Now You See Me

In Jimmer Jammer Jungle, the kids learn how different animals spend their entire lives in trees.

Fri, Jul 1 at 1:30 pm on WTTW HD

Sat, Jul 2 at 5:30 am on WTTW HD

Rain Game/No Sssweater Is Better

Nick and Sally explore each level of the rain forest and meet some toucans and howler monkeys.

Mon, Jul 4 at 1:30 pm on WTTW HD

Night Lights/Go Snails Go!

The kids jump into the Thingamajigger and shrink down to visit fireflies that live in the backyard.

Wed, Jul 6 at 1:30 pm on WTTW HD

Flight of the Penguin/Let's Go Fly A Kite

Sally and Nick meet Percy the penguin. After a fun race the kids learn that not all birds can fly.

Thu, Jul 7 at 1:30 pm on WTTW HD

You Should Be Dancing/Batty for Bats

The kids get dancing lessons from one of the best dancers in the world, Tango a bird of paradise!

Fri, Jul 8 at 1:30 pm on WTTW HD

Sat, Jul 9 at 5:30 am on WTTW HD

Maps/Termite Towers

The kids go on a pirate adventure by following a treasure map! Termites help the kids make a tower.

Fri, Jul 15 at 1:30 pm on WTTW HD

Sat, Jul 16 at 5:30 am on WTTW HD

The Lost Egg/Hold On Tight

The most fantabulous decorator, Stan the bower bird, shows the kids how to decorate for their party.

Mon, Jul 11 at 1:30 pm on WTTW HD

Jump!/Slow Down for Sloths

The kids visit Jumpalaroo to learn how to jump from grasshoppers, a kangaroo and even a flea!

Tue, Jul 12 at 1:30 pm on WTTW HD

Chasing Rainbows/Follow The Prints

The kids are painting a picture of a rainbow and get help from color expert King Kaleidoscope.

Wed, Jul 13 at 1:30 pm on WTTW HD

A Long Winter's Nap/The Tree Doctor

Sally and Nick are so excited to go ice skating tomorrow they can't asleep! Boris the bear can help!

Thu, Jul 14 at 1:30 pm on WTTW HD

Incredible Journey/Bamboozled

With the help of the Subber-e-blubber, the kids follow salmon Samantha underwater and upriver!

Mon, Jul 18 at 1:30 pm on WTTW HD

Thump/Squirreled Away

Twitch the rabbit and her bunnies teach Nick and Sally how to stop, look and listen for danger.

Tue, Jul 19 at 1:30 pm on WTTW HD

Pick Your Friends/ Finola's Farm

It's Valentine's Day and Nick and Sally disagree hotly on how to decorate the card they're making.

Wed, Jul 20 at 1:30 pm on WTTW HD

Reindeer Games/Along Came A Spider

Mon, Jul 25 at 1:30 pm on WTTW HD

Fri, Jul 29 at 1:30 pm on WTTW HD

Teeny Weeny Adventure/I See Seeds

Cat takes Nick and Sally to meet a variety of single-celled creatures, the smallest anywhere!

Thu, Jul 21 at 1:30 pm on WTTW HD

Surprise Surprise/A Howling Good Time

Nick and Sally can't learn to do a somersault, but Luis the Armadillo is the king of the roly polys!

Fri, Jul 22 at 1:30 pm on WTTW HD

Sat, Jul 23 at 5:30 am on WTTW HD

Secret Super Digger/Pucker Up and Blow

Sally tries to grow a flower for her mom, but it won't grow. Diggery the earthworm lends a hand.

Wed, Jul 27 at 1:30 pm on WTTW HD

Sniff and Seek/Aye Aye!

Sally is not sure what her favorite smell is so she plays sniff and seek with Whiffy the skunk!

Thu, Jul 28 at 1:30 pm on WTTW HD

Sat, Jul 30 at 5:30 am on WTTW HD

Blue Feet Are Neat/A Little Reef Magic

Nick and Sally are trying out their new blue rubber boots but they keep getting stuck in the mud!

Tue, Jul 26 at 1:30 pm on WTTW HD

Be Cool/Elephant Walk

It's hot out! Sally and Nick visit friends in the Dizzle-dazzle Desert to learn how to keep cool.

Mon, Aug 1 at 1:30 pm on WTTW HD

Flutter By Butterfly/Pretty In Pink

Sally and Nick meet Bernadette the Monarch butterfly, who can teach them all about fluttering.

Tue, Aug 2 at 1:30 pm on WTTW HD

Digging The Deep/Puddle Puzzle

Nick and Sally meet Aurilia the Angler fish who guides them to the very bottom of the ocean floor.

Wed, Aug 3 at 1:30 pm on WTTW HD

Help with Kelp/Treetop Tom

Gary the Garibaldi fish helps Nick and Sally pick a special present for Fish's birthday.

Thu, Aug 4 at 1:30 pm on WTTW HD

Sat, Aug 6 at 5:30 am on WTTW HD

A Sweet Deal/King of Swing

Sally and Nick want get customers to come to their 'cafe.' Maybe Eddy the honeyguide bird can help!

Mon, Aug 8 at 1:30 pm on WTTW HD

Amazing Eyes/Water Walkers

Three different animals with very different ways of seeing help the kids find a missing guinea pig.

Tue, Aug 9 at 1:30 pm on WTTW HD

Super Cleaner Uppers/Itty Bitty Water

Sandy the Sand Hopper teaches the kids the difference between natural 'garbage' and man-made trash.

Wed, Aug 10 at 1:30 pm on WTTW HD

Big Cats/Fantastic Flour

The kids learn how to sneak up on someone by watching a snow leopard, a cheetah and a lion.

Thu, Aug 11 at 1:30 pm on WTTW HD

Minnie Meerkat/Leaves

The Cat's friend Minnie Meerkat teaches Sally and Nick all about camping safe in Peekaboo Plains.

Fri, Aug 12 at 1:30 pm on WTTW HD

Sat, Aug 13 at 5:30 am on WTTW HD

Hooray for Hair/Ice Is Nice

Sally and Nick are getting their hair cut today. They get some styling help from the Wig-o-lator.

Mon, Aug 15 at 1:30 pm on WTTW HD

When I Grow Up/Doing It Differently

Cat is sure Nick and Sally will never guess what his friend Puggle will be when she grows up.

Tue, Aug 16 at 1:30 pm on WTTW HD

Seasons - Spring and Summer/Seasons - Fall and Winter

Nick and Sally visit the magical Garden of Seasons, where they can visit any season they like.

Wed, Aug 17 at 1:30 pm on WTTW HD

Jumping on the Moon/Sneezy Riders

The kids visit the moon and Astronaut Audrey takes them for a space walk to learn all about gravity.

Thu, Aug 18 at 1:30 pm on WTTW HD

The Surprising Bean/Hear Here

With a shrunken Thingamajigger the kids go inside a bean and meet the moth larvae that lives there.

Fri, Aug 19 at 1:30 pm on WTTW HD

Bounce/Timmy Tippy Toe

Dr. Twiggles shows Nick and Sally how rubber is made and all the wonderful things rubber can make!

Mon, Aug 22 at 1:30 pm on WTTW HD

No Night Today/Fun in the Sun

Nick and Sally meet Astronaut Audrey and take a trip to her International Space Station.

Tue, Aug 23 at 1:30 pm on WTTW HD

Meet The Beetles/Tongue Tied

The kids meet Treetop Tom and see how his tough tongue can pick food off of thorny branches.

Wed, Aug 24 at 1:30 pm on WTTW HD

Manatees and Mermaids/The Last Chocolate

Matilda the Manatee and her son Marlin teach Nick and Sally how to swim slowly and gracefully.

Thu, Aug 25 at 1:30 pm on WTTW HD

Tough Enough/How Cool Is Coral

The kids shrink down in the Thingamajigger and meet the toughest animal, Wally the Waterbear.

Fri, Aug 26 at 1:30 pm on WTTW HD

Babies/Fast

The kids learn about carrying babies from Wilma the spider, Dilly the crocodile and Coco the koala.

Mon, Aug 29 at 1:30 pm on WTTW HD

Little Lemmings/Keep The Beat

Lars the Lemming from the Wundra-Bundra-Tundra teaches the kids how to stay warm out in the cold.

Tue, Aug 30 at 1:30 pm on WTTW HD

Name That Sound/Fabulous Feathers

Clarence the Cricket teaches the kids how a cricket makes its noise in the Grassy-Grove-Dell.

Wed, Aug 31 at 1:30 pm on WTTW HD

comments powered by Disqus

Related Thank-You Gifts

Basic Membership with WTTW Market Tote

Donate $40.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

WTTW Ceramic Mug

Donate $40.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

WTTW Apron

Donate $60.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

WTTW Super Plush Blanket

Donate $150.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

Funding for Cat in the Hat Knows A Lot About That! is provided in part by:

Thanks to our
generous sponsors