Dinosaur Train

Dinosaur Train

'Dinosaur Train' is an animated series for 3-to-6 year olds. The series features a curious young T-rex named Buddy who, together with his adopted Pteranodon family, takes the Dinosaur Train to meet, explore, and have adventures with all kinds of dinosaurs and prehistoric creatures.

Searching for Video

Program Links

Upcoming Episodes

Dinosaur Train

Buddy and Tiny collect all the dinosaurs in the A to Z song.

Mon, Aug 22 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

Tue, Aug 23 at 10:00 am on WTTW HD

Tue, Aug 23 at 12:30 pm on WTTW HD

Wed, Aug 24 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

Thu, Aug 25 at 12:00 pm on WTTW HD

Fri, Aug 26 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

The Call of the Wild Corythosaurus/Triceratops For Lunch

Cory and her family of Corythosaurus play music through crests on their heads for Mom's birthday.

Thu, Jul 14 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

I'm A T. Rex!/Ned The Quadruped

Buddy meets Delores Tyrannosaurus and her daughter Annie and learns they share the same features.

Fri, Jul 15 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

Fast Friends/T. Rex Teeth

Buddy, Tiny and Mom meet Oren and Ollie Ornithomimus, some of the fastest dinosaurs ever!

Mon, Jul 18 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

One Big Dinosaur/Play Date with Annie

Tiny and Buddy visit dinosaurs called Argentinosaurus, some of the biggest land creatures ever!

Tue, Jul 19 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

Laura The Giganotosaurus/Dinosaur Poop!

Buddy meets Laura Giganotosaurus, a large dinosaur who is a three-toed theropod and a bird-watcher.

Wed, Jul 20 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

One Small Dinosaur/T. Rex Migration

Mrs. Pteranodon takes Buddy and Tiny to visit Mikey Microraptor, one of the smallest of dinosaurs.

Thu, Jul 21 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

The Theropod Club/Surprise Party

Tiny feels left out when Buddy joins a club for dinosaurs that walk on two legsand have three toes.

Fri, Jul 22 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

The Burrowers/Shiny's Sea Shells

The Pteranodon family meets dinosaurs that live in holes and put on an acrobatic show every evening!

Mon, Jul 25 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

King Cryolophosaurus/Buddy The Tracker

Buddy, Tiny, Don and Mom meet a reclusive, singing dinosaur who sounds like Elvis Presley.

Tue, Jul 26 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

Dinosaur Camouflage/Family Scavenger Hunt

Buddy and Tiny meet a shy dinosaur, Leslie Lesothosaurus, who is very good at hiding.

Wed, Jul 27 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

Have You Heard About The Herd?/Jess Hesperornis

Tiny and Buddy meet Ernie Einiosaurus, who shows them how he lives in a large herd!

Thu, Jul 28 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

Pteranodon Family World Tour/Gilbert The Junior Conductor

The family sleeps in a Sleeping Car and meets the Conductor's nephew and Martin Amargasaurus.

Fri, Jul 29 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

Iggy Iguanodon/Shiny Can't Sleep

Iggy Iguanodon shows the Pteranodon family his unique way of walking. Shiny gets homesick.

Mon, Aug 1 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

New Neighbors /Don's Collection

Mr. Pteranodon is annoyed when a new hooting family of Lambeosaurus moves in next door!

Tue, Aug 2 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

The Wing Kings/The Big Mud Pit

The family visit Quetzalcoatlus Canyon, where Mr. Pteranodon flew when he was younger.

Wed, Aug 3 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

An Armored Tail Tale/Pterasaur Flying Club

Hank Ankylosaurus visits the Big Pond to scout a Dinoball talent named Eugene Euoplocephalus.

Thu, Aug 4 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

The Good Mom/Hornucopia

Mrs. Pteranodon meets fellow mom Millie Maiasaura, who is a little too over-protective of her kids.

Fri, Aug 5 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

Carla Cretoxyrhina/Train Trouble

The Pteranodons meet Carla Cretoxyrhina, a shark who turns out to be much nicer than her reputation.

Mon, Aug 8 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

Paulie Pliosaurus/Elmer Visits The Desert

The Pteranodons take the train underwater to visit Paulie Pliosaurus, the 'T. rex of the Ocean.'

Tue, Aug 9 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

Junior Conductor Jamboree/Troodon Train Day

Buddy and Tiny help King Cryolophosaurus overcome his stagefright before a concert performance.

Wed, Aug 10 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

Dinosaur Big City, Pt. 1/Dinosaur Big City, Pt. 2

Buddy and the Pteranodon family attend the Theropod Convention in Laramidia, the Dinosaur Big City!

Tue, Aug 16 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

Stargazing on the Night Train/Get Into Nature!

Sidney Sinovenator takes the family to his favorite stargazing spot and teaches them about stars.

Mon, Aug 15 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

Shiny and Snakes/Tiny Loves Flowers

Shiny gets over her fear of snakes when she meets a Sanajeh, a huge Cretaceous snake.

Fri, Jul 1 at 12:30 pm on WTTW HD

Wed, Aug 17 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

That's Not A Dinosaur/Tiny's Garden

The kids are told they can't compete in a leaf-necklace contest because they are not dinosaurs.

Thu, Aug 25 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

The Earthquake/Nursery Car

The kids go on a playdate with Tank Triceratops to the desert where they meet his distant relative.

Thu, Aug 18 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

Dry Times at Pteranodon Terrace/Big Misty Sea Fishing Contest

Dad and Mom take the kids to the Big Pond on a camping trip, where they will wait out the drought.

Fri, Aug 19 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

Dinosaur Train Submarine: Otto Opthalmosaurus/King Meets Crystal

The Conductor takes the family deep under the sea in a brand-new invention, a submarine!

Tue, Aug 23 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

A Heck of a Neck/Gilbert Visits The Nest

The Pteranodon kids have a Nature Trackers adventure when they meet super-long Denise Diplodocus.

Mon, Jun 27 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

Mon, Aug 29 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

Arnie Rides The Flatcar/Old Reliable

Buddy, Tiny, and Mom visit their very large sauropod friend, Arnie Argentinosaurus, and his dad.

Tue, Jun 28 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

Tue, Aug 30 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

The Egg Stealer?/To The Grandparents' Nest We Go!

Buddy and Don become detectives when some of the unhatched eggs they found on the beach are stolen.

Wed, Jun 29 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

Wed, Aug 31 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

Dome-Headed Dinosaur/Treasure Hunt

The Pteranodon kids and their friend Spikey Stygimoloch meet two dinosaurs with large dome heads.

Thu, Jun 30 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

Adventure Camp: Zip Lining/Adventure Camp: Canyon Hiking

The Nature Trackers Adventure Campers explore different levels of the ecosystem in the rainforest.

Fri, Jul 1 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

Rocket Train Surprise Party/Cloudy with a Chance Of Fun

Buddy, Tiny, Shiny and Don throw a surprise birthday party for Mr. Conductor on the Dinosaur Train.

Mon, Jul 4 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

Best Babysitter Ever/Plant A Tree

Buddy, Tiny, Shiny and Don are excited that Keira Chirostenotes gets to babysit them for the night.

Tue, Jul 5 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

Classic in the Jurassic: Turtle and Theropod Race/Hungry, Hungry Carnivores

Different dinosaur teams compete in various contests at the Classic in the Jurassic competition.

Wed, Jul 6 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

Classic in the Jurassic - Air, Water and Land/Desert Day and Night

Teams consisting of a pterosaur and a crocodile from each Time Period compete against one another.

Thu, Jul 7 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

Trains, Submarines and Zeppelins: Part 1/Part 2

Mr. Pteranodon and Larry go out to the Big Pond and accidentally miss the last train home.

Fri, Jul 8 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

Nest Swap/The Herd Is The Word

The Pteranodon Family decides to take a little vacation and swap nests with a family of pterosaurs.

Mon, Jul 11 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

Thu, Aug 11 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

Where Have All The Lizards Gone?/Conductor's Sleepover

The Changyuraptor Family has been eating all the lizards on Lizard Island, impacting the ecosystem.

Tue, Jul 12 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

Fri, Aug 12 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

Crystal and King Benefit Concert: Part One and Two

When Crystal and the King visit the Big Pond and learn that it's being recklessly overfished!

Wed, Jul 13 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

comments powered by Disqus

Related Thank-You Gifts

Basic Membership with WTTW Market Tote

Donate $40.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

WTTW Ceramic Mug

Donate $40.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

Basic Membership with WTTW Apron

Donate $60.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

Producer's Circle Premier MemberCard and the Ultimate WTTW Gift Collection

Donate $365.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

Funding for Dinosaur Train is provided in part by:

Thanks to our
generous sponsors