Dinosaur Train

Dinosaur Train

'Dinosaur Train' is an animated series for 3-to-6 year olds. The series features a curious young T-rex named Buddy who, together with his adopted Pteranodon family, takes the Dinosaur Train to meet, explore, and have adventures with all kinds of dinosaurs and prehistoric creatures.

Searching for Video

Program Links

Upcoming Episodes

Valley of the Stygimolochs/Tiny Loves Fish

Buddy wonders if he'll grow horns when he gets older and he visits dinosaurs called Stygimoloch,

Wed, Apr 26 at 1:30 pm on WTTW HD

The Call of the Wild Corythosaurus/Triceratops For Lunch

Cory and her family of Corythosaurus play music through crests on their heads for Mom's birthday.

Thu, Apr 27 at 1:30 pm on WTTW HD

Sun, Apr 30 at 5:00 am on WTTW HD

I'm A T. Rex!/Ned The Quadruped

Buddy meets Delores Tyrannosaurus and her daughter Annie and learns they share the same features.

Fri, Apr 28 at 1:30 pm on WTTW HD

Sun, Apr 30 at 5:30 am on WTTW HD

Dinosaur Train Submarine: Otto Opthalmosaurus/King Meets Crystal

The Conductor takes the family deep under the sea in a brand-new invention, a submarine!

Tue, Feb 28 at 1:30 pm on WTTW HD

Dinosaur Train Submarine: Shoshana Shonosaurus/All Kinds of Families

The Pteranodon family goes deep under the sea to meet Shoshana Shonisaurus, a huge marine reptile.

Wed, Mar 1 at 1:30 pm on WTTW HD

Dinos A to Z, Part 1, The Big Idea/Dinos A to Z, Part 2, Spread The Word

Tiny wants to gather all the dinosaurs in the 'Dinosaurs A to Z' song for a picnic at Troodon Town.

Wed, Mar 1 at 2:30 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Wed, Mar 1 at 10:30 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Mon, Mar 6 at 1:30 pm on WTTW HD

Dinos A to Z, Part 3, Classification/Dinos A to Z, Part 4, A To Z Picnic

Don organizes all the dinosaurs on the Train by their species, features and size.

Wed, Mar 1 at 3:00 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Wed, Mar 1 at 11:00 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Tue, Mar 7 at 1:30 pm on WTTW HD

Remember The Alamosaurus/Sunrise, Sunset

The Pteranodon kids travel around on the Dinosaur Train and meet some of the biggest dinosaurs.

Thu, Mar 2 at 2:30 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Thu, Mar 2 at 10:30 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Wed, Mar 8 at 1:30 pm on WTTW HD

A Heck of a Neck/Gilbert Visits The Nest

The Pteranodon kids have a Nature Trackers adventure when they meet super-long Denise Diplodocus.

Thu, Mar 9 at 1:30 pm on WTTW HD

An Apatosaurus Adventure/Nature Art

The Pteranodon kids visit the Jurassic Time Period to meet Apollo Apatosaurus, who likes adventure.

Fri, Mar 3 at 2:30 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Fri, Mar 3 at 10:30 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Fri, Mar 10 at 1:30 pm on WTTW HD

Arnie Rides The Flatcar/Old Reliable

Buddy, Tiny, and Mom visit their very large sauropod friend, Arnie Argentinosaurus, and his dad.

Fri, Mar 3 at 3:00 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Fri, Mar 3 at 11:00 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Mon, Mar 13 at 1:30 pm on WTTW HD

Tiny and the Crocodile/Meet The Grandparents

Team Pteranodon travels to Dienosuchas Swamp and meet a 40 foot crocodile with a crabby attitude.

Tue, Mar 14 at 1:30 pm on WTTW HD

The Egg Stealer?/To The Grandparents' Nest We Go!

Buddy and Don become detectives when some of the unhatched eggs they found on the beach are stolen.

Wed, Mar 15 at 1:30 pm on WTTW HD

Double-Crested Trouble/Erma and the Conductor

Tiny and Buddy show competitive twin brothers Dylan and Devlin Dilophosaurus how to work as a team.

Thu, Mar 16 at 1:30 pm on WTTW HD

Dome-Headed Dinosaur/Treasure Hunt

The Pteranodon kids and their friend Spikey Stygimoloch meet two dinosaurs with large dome heads.

Fri, Mar 17 at 1:30 pm on WTTW HD

Dinosaur Train Submarine: Maisie Mosasaurus/Date Night

Maisie and Marvin Mosasaurus, two fast lizards with flippers, show the family how they catch fish.

Thu, Mar 30 at 1:30 pm on WTTW HD

Sun, Apr 2 at 5:00 am on WTTW HD

Dinosaur Train Submarine: A Sea Turtle Tale/Rocket Train

Baby Archelon turtles hatch from eggs on the beach and the family follows them as they swim away.

Fri, Mar 31 at 1:30 pm on WTTW HD

Sun, Apr 2 at 5:30 am on WTTW HD

Adventure Camp: Rafting/Adventure Camp: Mountain Climbing

Buddy, Tiny, Shiny and Don learn about the tree line as they set out to hike up a mountain.

Wed, Mar 22 at 1:30 pm on WTTW HD

Adventure Camp: Zip Lining/Adventure Camp: Canyon Hiking

The Nature Trackers Adventure Campers explore different levels of the ecosystem in the rainforest.

Thu, Mar 23 at 1:30 pm on WTTW HD

Solar Train/Birdwatching

The Pteranodon family explore a new train, the Solar Train, and learn that it's powered by the sun!

Fri, Mar 24 at 1:30 pm on WTTW HD

Rocket Train Surprise Party/Cloudy with a Chance Of Fun

Buddy, Tiny, Shiny and Don throw a surprise birthday party for Mr. Conductor on the Dinosaur Train.

Mon, Mar 27 at 1:30 pm on WTTW HD

Tiny's Fishing Friend/Butterflies

Tiny, Buddy, Cindy and Dad set out on a fun fishing trip where they run into Cassie Castrocauda.

Tue, Mar 28 at 1:30 pm on WTTW HD

Best Babysitter Ever/Plant A Tree

Buddy, Tiny, Shiny and Don are excited that Keira Chirostenotes gets to babysit them for the night.

Wed, Mar 29 at 1:30 pm on WTTW HD

One Big Frog/Caving with Vlad

Dad takes the kids on the Dinosaur Train to find the biggest frog ever, the legendary Beelzebufo.

Mon, Apr 3 at 1:30 pm on WTTW HD

Classic in the Jurassic: Turtle and Theropod Race/Hungry, Hungry Carnivores

Different dinosaur teams compete in various contests at the Classic in the Jurassic competition.

Tue, Apr 4 at 1:30 pm on WTTW HD

Classic in the Jurassic: Air Obstacle Race/King & Crystal Live!

Pterosaurs from each of the three Time Periods race in the Classic in the Jurassic competition.

Wed, Apr 5 at 1:30 pm on WTTW HD

Classic in the Jurassic - Air, Water and Land/Desert Day and Night

Teams consisting of a pterosaur and a crocodile from each Time Period compete against one another.

Thu, Apr 6 at 1:30 pm on WTTW HD

Sun, Apr 9 at 5:00 am on WTTW HD

Classic in the Jurassic: Ultimate Face-off/Back in Time

Dinosaurs from three Time Periods take part in thrilling, choreographed wrestling matches.

Fri, Apr 7 at 1:30 pm on WTTW HD

Sun, Apr 9 at 5:30 am on WTTW HD

Zeppelin: Waterfalls/Zeppelin: Atoll

Mr. Conductor gives a lesson about waterfalls and then suggests viewing the giant falls from above!

Mon, Apr 10 at 1:30 pm on WTTW HD

Zeppelin: Pangaea/Zeppelin: Crater

The Conductor offers to take the Pteranodons through a Sky Time Tunnel back to the time of Pangaea.

Tue, Apr 11 at 1:30 pm on WTTW HD

Trains, Submarines and Zeppelins: Part 1/Part 2

Mr. Pteranodon and Larry go out to the Big Pond and accidentally miss the last train home.

Wed, Apr 12 at 1:30 pm on WTTW HD

What's at the Center of the Earth? Layers!/What's at the Center of the Earth? Fossils!

The Conductor takes the Pteranodon family underground using the new the Drill Engine Train!

Tue, Feb 21 at 2:30 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Tue, Feb 21 at 10:30 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Sat, Feb 25 at 2:30 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Sat, Feb 25 at 10:30 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Thu, Mar 2 at 1:30 pm on WTTW HD

Mon, Mar 20 at 1:30 pm on WTTW HD

Mon, Apr 24 at 1:30 pm on WTTW HD

What's at the Center of the Earth Troglobites!/Minerals!

The Pteranodon Family meets creatures without eyes called 'troglobites' in an underground cave.

Thu, Feb 23 at 2:30 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Thu, Feb 23 at 10:30 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Sat, Feb 25 at 3:00 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Sat, Feb 25 at 11:00 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Fri, Mar 3 at 1:30 pm on WTTW HD

Tue, Mar 21 at 1:30 pm on WTTW HD

Tue, Apr 25 at 1:30 pm on WTTW HD

Junior Conductors Academy: Part One/Junior Conductors Academy: Part Two

The kids are off to Junior Conductor's Academy in Laramidia to try to become Junior Conductors!

Thu, Apr 13 at 1:30 pm on WTTW HD

Sun, Apr 16 at 5:00 am on WTTW HD

Nest Swap/The Herd Is The Word

The Pteranodon Family decides to take a little vacation and swap nests with a family of pterosaurs.

Tue, Feb 21 at 3:00 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Tue, Feb 21 at 11:00 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Fri, Apr 14 at 1:30 pm on WTTW HD

Sun, Apr 16 at 5:30 am on WTTW HD

Stop and Smell The Flowers/Moms' Campout

Mom takes Tiny, Buddy, and Don on a super secret daytrip to Qianzhousaurus Pond.

Thu, Feb 23 at 3:00 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Thu, Feb 23 at 11:00 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Mon, Feb 27 at 2:30 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Mon, Feb 27 at 10:30 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Sat, Mar 4 at 2:30 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Sat, Mar 4 at 10:30 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Mon, Apr 17 at 1:30 pm on WTTW HD

Spooky Tree/Spinosaurus Super Model

Shiny invites Annie Tyrannosaurus for a sleepover and Annie wants to investigate a spooky tree.

Tue, Apr 18 at 1:30 pm on WTTW HD

Where Have All The Lizards Gone?/Conductor's Sleepover

The Changyuraptor Family has been eating all the lizards on Lizard Island, impacting the ecosystem.

Tue, Feb 21 at 1:30 pm on WTTW HD

Mon, Feb 27 at 3:00 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Mon, Feb 27 at 11:00 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Wed, Apr 19 at 1:30 pm on WTTW HD

Rollin' on the Riverboat: Part One/Rollin' on the Riverboat: Part Two

The whole Pteranodon Family takes a rollicking adventure on the Dinosaur Train Riverboat!

Thu, Feb 23 at 1:30 pm on WTTW HD

Tue, Feb 28 at 3:00 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Tue, Feb 28 at 11:00 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Sat, Mar 4 at 3:00 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Sat, Mar 4 at 11:00 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Thu, Apr 20 at 1:30 pm on WTTW HD

Sun, Apr 23 at 5:00 am on WTTW HD

Crystal and King Benefit Concert: Part One and Two

When Crystal and the King visit the Big Pond and learn that it's being recklessly overfished!

Mon, Feb 27 at 1:30 pm on WTTW HD

Tue, Feb 28 at 2:30 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Tue, Feb 28 at 10:30 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Thu, Mar 2 at 3:00 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Thu, Mar 2 at 11:00 pm on WTTW Kids 24/7

Fri, Apr 21 at 1:30 pm on WTTW HD

Sun, Apr 23 at 5:30 am on WTTW HD

comments powered by Disqus

Related Thank-You Gifts

WTTW Tote Bag

Donate $40.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

Basic Membership with WTTW Market Tote

Donate $40.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

WTTW Stainless Steel Travel Mug

Donate $40.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

WTTW Apron

Donate $60.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

Thanks to our
generous sponsors