Dinosaur Train

Dinosaur Train

'Dinosaur Train' is an animated series for 3-to-6 year olds. The series features a curious young T-rex named Buddy who, together with his adopted Pteranodon family, takes the Dinosaur Train to meet, explore, and have adventures with all kinds of dinosaurs and prehistoric creatures.

Searching for Video

Program Links

Upcoming Episodes

Dinosaur Train

Buddy and Tiny collect all the dinosaurs in the A to Z song.

Mon, Aug 22 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

Tue, Aug 23 at 10:00 am on WTTW HD

Tue, Aug 23 at 12:30 pm on WTTW HD

Wed, Aug 24 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

Thu, Aug 25 at 12:00 pm on WTTW HD

Fri, Aug 26 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

Valley of the Stygimolochs/Tiny Loves Fish

Buddy wonders if he'll grow horns when he gets older and he visits dinosaurs called Stygimoloch,

Thu, Sep 15 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

Beating The Heat/Flowers for Mom

Buddy and Tiny travel to the Jurassic and learn how Morris Stegosaurus, a huge dinosaur, keeps cool.

Fri, Sep 16 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

One Smart Dinosaur/Petey The Peteinosaurus

Buddy and Tiny spend some time on the train with the Conductor who is a Troodon with a great memory.

Mon, Sep 19 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

Now with Feathers!/A Frill A Minute

Dad gives the kids a mystery feather and they become 'detectives' and meet Valerie Velociraptor.

Tue, Sep 20 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

Armored Like An Ankylosaurus/Campout!

The kids travel with Mr. Pteranodon to meet his hero Hank Ankylosaurus and play a game of Dinoball.

Wed, Sep 21 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

Derek The Deinonychus/Don's Dragonfly

Buddy, Tiny and Mom meet a kid who uses his toe-claws to not only hunt with but to carve great art!

Thu, Sep 22 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

Hootin' Hadrosaurs!/Hatching Party

Perry Parasaurolophus, a dinosaur with a crest on his head, teaches a way to hoot some hip music.

Fri, Sep 23 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

The Old Spinosaurus & The Sea/A Spiky Tail Tale

The kids meet and a grumpy old dinosaur called a Spinosaurus that doesn't want the kids in his Sea.

Mon, Sep 26 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

King Cryolophosaurus/Buddy The Tracker

Buddy, Tiny, Don and Mom meet a reclusive, singing dinosaur who sounds like Elvis Presley.

Tue, Sep 27 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

Dinosaur Camouflage/Family Scavenger Hunt

Buddy and Tiny meet a shy dinosaur, Leslie Lesothosaurus, who is very good at hiding.

Wed, Jul 27 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

Wed, Sep 28 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

Have You Heard About The Herd?/Jess Hesperornis

Tiny and Buddy meet Ernie Einiosaurus, who shows them how he lives in a large herd!

Thu, Jul 28 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

Thu, Sep 29 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

Pteranodon Family World Tour/Gilbert The Junior Conductor

The family sleeps in a Sleeping Car and meets the Conductor's nephew and Martin Amargasaurus.

Fri, Jul 29 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

Fri, Sep 30 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

Iggy Iguanodon/Shiny Can't Sleep

Iggy Iguanodon shows the Pteranodon family his unique way of walking. Shiny gets homesick.

Mon, Aug 1 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

New Neighbors /Don's Collection

Mr. Pteranodon is annoyed when a new hooting family of Lambeosaurus moves in next door!

Tue, Aug 2 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

The Wing Kings/The Big Mud Pit

The family visit Quetzalcoatlus Canyon, where Mr. Pteranodon flew when he was younger.

Wed, Aug 3 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

An Armored Tail Tale/Pterasaur Flying Club

Hank Ankylosaurus visits the Big Pond to scout a Dinoball talent named Eugene Euoplocephalus.

Thu, Aug 4 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

The Good Mom/Hornucopia

Mrs. Pteranodon meets fellow mom Millie Maiasaura, who is a little too over-protective of her kids.

Fri, Aug 5 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

Carla Cretoxyrhina/Train Trouble

The Pteranodons meet Carla Cretoxyrhina, a shark who turns out to be much nicer than her reputation.

Mon, Aug 8 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

Paulie Pliosaurus/Elmer Visits The Desert

The Pteranodons take the train underwater to visit Paulie Pliosaurus, the 'T. rex of the Ocean.'

Tue, Aug 9 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

Junior Conductor Jamboree/Troodon Train Day

Buddy and Tiny help King Cryolophosaurus overcome his stagefright before a concert performance.

Wed, Aug 10 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

Dinosaur Big City, Pt. 1/Dinosaur Big City, Pt. 2

Buddy and the Pteranodon family attend the Theropod Convention in Laramidia, the Dinosaur Big City!

Tue, Aug 16 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

Stargazing on the Night Train/Get Into Nature!

Sidney Sinovenator takes the family to his favorite stargazing spot and teaches them about stars.

Mon, Aug 15 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

Shiny and Snakes/Tiny Loves Flowers

Shiny gets over her fear of snakes when she meets a Sanajeh, a huge Cretaceous snake.

Wed, Aug 17 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

That's Not A Dinosaur/Tiny's Garden

The kids are told they can't compete in a leaf-necklace contest because they are not dinosaurs.

Thu, Aug 25 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

The Earthquake/Nursery Car

The kids go on a playdate with Tank Triceratops to the desert where they meet his distant relative.

Thu, Aug 18 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

Dry Times at Pteranodon Terrace/Big Misty Sea Fishing Contest

Dad and Mom take the kids to the Big Pond on a camping trip, where they will wait out the drought.

Fri, Aug 19 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

Dinosaur Train Submarine: Otto Opthalmosaurus/King Meets Crystal

The Conductor takes the family deep under the sea in a brand-new invention, a submarine!

Tue, Aug 23 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

A Heck of a Neck/Gilbert Visits The Nest

The Pteranodon kids have a Nature Trackers adventure when they meet super-long Denise Diplodocus.

Mon, Aug 29 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

Arnie Rides The Flatcar/Old Reliable

Buddy, Tiny, and Mom visit their very large sauropod friend, Arnie Argentinosaurus, and his dad.

Tue, Aug 30 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

The Egg Stealer?/To The Grandparents' Nest We Go!

Buddy and Don become detectives when some of the unhatched eggs they found on the beach are stolen.

Wed, Aug 31 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

Adventure Camp: Rafting/Adventure Camp: Mountain Climbing

Buddy, Tiny, Shiny and Don learn about the tree line as they set out to hike up a mountain.

Thu, Sep 1 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

Solar Train/Birdwatching

The Pteranodon family explore a new train, the Solar Train, and learn that it's powered by the sun!

Fri, Sep 2 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

One Big Frog/Caving with Vlad

Dad takes the kids on the Dinosaur Train to find the biggest frog ever, the legendary Beelzebufo.

Tue, Sep 6 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

Classic in the Jurassic: Air Obstacle Race/King & Crystal Live!

Pterosaurs from each of the three Time Periods race in the Classic in the Jurassic competition.

Wed, Sep 7 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

Classic in the Jurassic: Ultimate Face-off/Back in Time

Dinosaurs from three Time Periods take part in thrilling, choreographed wrestling matches.

Thu, Sep 8 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

Zeppelin: Waterfalls/Zeppelin: Atoll

Mr. Conductor gives a lesson about waterfalls and then suggests viewing the giant falls from above!

Fri, Sep 9 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

Junior Conductors Academy: Part One/Junior Conductors Academy: Part Two

The kids are off to Junior Conductor's Academy in Laramidia to try to become Junior Conductors!

Mon, Sep 12 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

Nest Swap/The Herd Is The Word

The Pteranodon Family decides to take a little vacation and swap nests with a family of pterosaurs.

Thu, Aug 11 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

Stop and Smell The Flowers/Moms' Campout

Mom takes Tiny, Buddy, and Don on a super secret daytrip to Qianzhousaurus Pond.

Tue, Sep 13 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

Where Have All The Lizards Gone?/Conductor's Sleepover

The Changyuraptor Family has been eating all the lizards on Lizard Island, impacting the ecosystem.

Fri, Aug 12 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

Rollin' on the Riverboat: Part One/Rollin' on the Riverboat: Part Two

The whole Pteranodon Family takes a rollicking adventure on the Dinosaur Train Riverboat!

Wed, Sep 14 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

comments powered by Disqus

Related Thank-You Gifts

WTTW Tote Bag

Donate $40.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

WTTW Stainless Steel Travel Mug

Donate $40.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

Basic Membership with WTTW Market Tote

Donate $40.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

WTTW Super Plush Blanket

Donate $150.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

Funding for Dinosaur Train is provided in part by:

Thanks to our
generous sponsors