Dinosaur Train

Dinosaur Train

'Dinosaur Train' is an animated series for 3-to-6 year olds. The series features a curious young T-rex named Buddy who, together with his adopted Pteranodon family, takes the Dinosaur Train to meet, explore, and have adventures with all kinds of dinosaurs and prehistoric creatures.

Searching for Video

Program Links

Upcoming Episodes

Dinosaur Train

Buddy and Tiny collect all the dinosaurs in the A to Z song.

Wed, Nov 23 at 12:00 pm on WTTW HD

Fri, Nov 25 at 12:00 pm on WTTW HD

Valley of the Stygimolochs/Tiny Loves Fish

Buddy wonders if he'll grow horns when he gets older and he visits dinosaurs called Stygimoloch,

Mon, Nov 21 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

Beating The Heat/Flowers for Mom

Buddy and Tiny travel to the Jurassic and learn how Morris Stegosaurus, a huge dinosaur, keeps cool.

Tue, Nov 22 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

The Old Spinosaurus & The Sea/A Spiky Tail Tale

The kids meet and a grumpy old dinosaur called a Spinosaurus that doesn't want the kids in his Sea.

Mon, Sep 26 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

Night Train/Fossil Fred

Dad, Buddy and Tiny ride on the train at night and learn about animals that are active after dark.

Mon, Oct 3 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

King Cryolophosaurus/Buddy The Tracker

Buddy, Tiny, Don and Mom meet a reclusive, singing dinosaur who sounds like Elvis Presley.

Tue, Sep 27 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

Dinosaur Camouflage/Family Scavenger Hunt

Buddy and Tiny meet a shy dinosaur, Leslie Lesothosaurus, who is very good at hiding.

Wed, Sep 28 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

Have You Heard About The Herd?/Jess Hesperornis

Tiny and Buddy meet Ernie Einiosaurus, who shows them how he lives in a large herd!

Thu, Sep 29 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

Pteranodon Family World Tour/Gilbert The Junior Conductor

The family sleeps in a Sleeping Car and meets the Conductor's nephew and Martin Amargasaurus.

Fri, Sep 30 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

Kenny Kentrosaurus/Don and the Troodons

A Stegosaur teaches the kids about his spikes and his tail prompting a fun drumming party!

Tue, Oct 4 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

Buck-Tooth Bucky/Tiny's Tiny Friend

Don finds a mystery tooth in Dad's tooth collection and discovers it belongs to a Masiakasaurus. .

Thu, Oct 6 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

Elmer Elasmosaurus/Dinosaur Block Party

Buddy is not happy about travelling underwater until he sees spectacular sights under the sea.

Mon, Oct 10 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

The Amazing Michelinoceras Brothers/Dads' Day Out

The Pteranodons meet Max and Mitch Michelinoceras who put on a synchronized swimming show.

Tue, Oct 11 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

Junior Conductor Jamboree/Troodon Train Day

Buddy and Tiny help King Cryolophosaurus overcome his stagefright before a concert performance.

Thu, Oct 13 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

Dinosaur Big City, Pt. 1/Dinosaur Big City, Pt. 2

Buddy and the Pteranodon family attend the Theropod Convention in Laramidia, the Dinosaur Big City!

Wed, Oct 12 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

Shiny and Snakes/Tiny Loves Flowers

Shiny gets over her fear of snakes when she meets a Sanajeh, a huge Cretaceous snake.

Fri, Oct 14 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

That's Not A Dinosaur/Tiny's Garden

The kids are told they can't compete in a leaf-necklace contest because they are not dinosaurs.

Tue, Oct 18 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

The Forest Fire/The Lost Bird

The kids take on a hike through the woods to see how new life is growing back after a forest fire.

Wed, Oct 19 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

Hurricane at Pteranodon Terrace/Rafting The Cretaceous

The long-awaited rain returns and grows into a hurricane! The family finds shelter in a cave.

Thu, Oct 20 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

Haunted Roundhouse/Big Pond Pumpkin Patch

Dad and the kids take a Night Train to Troodon Town for a spooky party at a 'haunted house.'

Mon, Oct 31 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

Dinosaur Train Submarine: Otto Opthalmosaurus/King Meets Crystal

The Conductor takes the family deep under the sea in a brand-new invention, a submarine!

Wed, Oct 26 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

Dinos A to Z, Part 1, The Big Idea/Dinos A to Z, Part 2, Spread The Word

Tiny wants to gather all the dinosaurs in the 'Dinosaurs A to Z' song for a picnic at Troodon Town.

Fri, Oct 21 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

Remember The Alamosaurus/Sunrise, Sunset

The Pteranodon kids travel around on the Dinosaur Train and meet some of the biggest dinosaurs.

Mon, Oct 24 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

Tue, Nov 1 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

An Apatosaurus Adventure/Nature Art

The Pteranodon kids visit the Jurassic Time Period to meet Apollo Apatosaurus, who likes adventure.

Wed, Nov 2 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

Tiny and the Crocodile/Meet The Grandparents

Team Pteranodon travels to Dienosuchas Swamp and meet a 40 foot crocodile with a crabby attitude.

Thu, Nov 3 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

Double-Crested Trouble/Erma and the Conductor

Tiny and Buddy show competitive twin brothers Dylan and Devlin Dilophosaurus how to work as a team.

Fri, Nov 4 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

Adventure Camp: Rafting/Adventure Camp: Mountain Climbing

Buddy, Tiny, Shiny and Don learn about the tree line as they set out to hike up a mountain.

Mon, Nov 7 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

Solar Train/Birdwatching

The Pteranodon family explore a new train, the Solar Train, and learn that it's powered by the sun!

Tue, Nov 8 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

Tiny's Fishing Friend/Butterflies

Tiny, Buddy, Cindy and Dad set out on a fun fishing trip where they run into Cassie Castrocauda.

Wed, Nov 9 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

One Big Frog/Caving with Vlad

Dad takes the kids on the Dinosaur Train to find the biggest frog ever, the legendary Beelzebufo.

Thu, Nov 10 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

Classic in the Jurassic: Air Obstacle Race/King & Crystal Live!

Pterosaurs from each of the three Time Periods race in the Classic in the Jurassic competition.

Fri, Nov 11 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

Classic in the Jurassic: Ultimate Face-off/Back in Time

Dinosaurs from three Time Periods take part in thrilling, choreographed wrestling matches.

Mon, Nov 14 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

Zeppelin: Pangaea/Zeppelin: Crater

The Conductor offers to take the Pteranodons through a Sky Time Tunnel back to the time of Pangaea.

Tue, Nov 15 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

Nest Swap/The Herd Is The Word

The Pteranodon Family decides to take a little vacation and swap nests with a family of pterosaurs.

Wed, Nov 16 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

Spooky Tree/Spinosaurus Super Model

Shiny invites Annie Tyrannosaurus for a sleepover and Annie wants to investigate a spooky tree.

Mon, Oct 17 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

Tue, Oct 25 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

Fri, Oct 28 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

Thu, Nov 17 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

Rollin' on the Riverboat: Part One/Rollin' on the Riverboat: Part Two

The whole Pteranodon Family takes a rollicking adventure on the Dinosaur Train Riverboat!

Fri, Nov 18 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

comments powered by Disqus

Related Thank-You Gifts

Basic Membership with WTTW Market Tote

Donate $40.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

WTTW Stainless Steel Travel Mug

Donate $40.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

WTTW Super Plush Blanket

Donate $150.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

Producer's Circle Premier MemberCard and the Ultimate WTTW Gift Collection

Donate $365.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

Thanks to our
generous sponsors