Dinosaur Train

Dinosaur Train

'Dinosaur Train' is an animated series for 3-to-6 year olds. The series features a curious young T-rex named Buddy who, together with his adopted Pteranodon family, takes the Dinosaur Train to meet, explore, and have adventures with all kinds of dinosaurs and prehistoric creatures.

Searching for Video

Program Links

Upcoming Episodes

Armored Like An Ankylosaurus/Campout!

The kids travel with Mr. Pteranodon to meet his hero Hank Ankylosaurus and play a game of Dinoball.

Mon, May 2 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

Laura The Giganotosaurus/Dinosaur Poop!

Buddy meets Laura Giganotosaurus, a large dinosaur who is a three-toed theropod and a bird-watcher.

Thu, May 19 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

One Small Dinosaur/T. Rex Migration

Mrs. Pteranodon takes Buddy and Tiny to visit Mikey Microraptor, one of the smallest of dinosaurs.

Fri, May 20 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

The Theropod Club/Surprise Party

Tiny feels left out when Buddy joins a club for dinosaurs that walk on two legsand have three toes.

Mon, May 23 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

The Burrowers/Shiny's Sea Shells

The Pteranodon family meets dinosaurs that live in holes and put on an acrobatic show every evening!

Tue, May 24 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

The Old Bird/Diamond Don

The kids are excited to meet Arlene Archeopteryx and learn that Arlene is a bird and a dinosaur!

Wed, May 25 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

Have You Heard About The Herd?/Jess Hesperornis

Tiny and Buddy meet Ernie Einiosaurus, who shows them how he lives in a large herd!

Thu, May 26 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

Erma Eoraptor/Under The Volcano

Buddy and Tiny venture off to find a member of the first species of dinosaur that ever lived.

Wed, Jun 1 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

Confuciusornis Says/Tiny's Tiny Doll

The Pteranodons visit a very wise, old dinosaur, try some new foods and learn to meditate.

Thu, Jun 2 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

Kenny Kentrosaurus/Don and the Troodons

A Stegosaur teaches the kids about his spikes and his tail prompting a fun drumming party!

Fri, Jun 3 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

Long Claws/Tank's Sleep Over

Buddy, Tiny and Don head to the thicket to ask a Therizinosaurus family about their colossal claws.

Mon, Jun 6 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

Great Big Stomping Dinosaur Feet!/Diamond Anniversary

Tiny gets worries when she loses Shiny's favorite shiny shell and begins to stomp with frustration.

Wed, Jun 8 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

Carla Cretoxyrhina/Train Trouble

The Pteranodons meet Carla Cretoxyrhina, a shark who turns out to be much nicer than her reputation.

Wed, May 18 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

The Amazing Michelinoceras Brothers/Dads' Day Out

The Pteranodons meet Max and Mitch Michelinoceras who put on a synchronized swimming show.

Fri, Jun 10 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

Junior Conductor Jamboree/Troodon Train Day

Buddy and Tiny help King Cryolophosaurus overcome his stagefright before a concert performance.

Tue, Jun 14 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

Dinosaur Big City, Pt. 1/Dinosaur Big City, Pt. 2

Buddy and the Pteranodon family attend the Theropod Convention in Laramidia, the Dinosaur Big City!

Mon, May 16 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

Shiny and Snakes/Tiny Loves Flowers

Shiny gets over her fear of snakes when she meets a Sanajeh, a huge Cretaceous snake.

Thu, Jun 16 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

That's Not A Dinosaur/Tiny's Garden

The kids are told they can't compete in a leaf-necklace contest because they are not dinosaurs.

Mon, Jun 20 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

The Forest Fire/The Lost Bird

The kids take on a hike through the woods to see how new life is growing back after a forest fire.

Tue, Jun 21 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

Hurricane at Pteranodon Terrace/Rafting The Cretaceous

The long-awaited rain returns and grows into a hurricane! The family finds shelter in a cave.

Wed, Jun 22 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

Dinosaur Train Submarine: Otto Opthalmosaurus/King Meets Crystal

The Conductor takes the family deep under the sea in a brand-new invention, a submarine!

Thu, May 12 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

Thu, Jun 23 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

Dinos A to Z, Part 1, The Big Idea/Dinos A to Z, Part 2, Spread The Word

Tiny wants to gather all the dinosaurs in the 'Dinosaurs A to Z' song for a picnic at Troodon Town.

Fri, May 13 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

A Heck of a Neck/Gilbert Visits The Nest

The Pteranodon kids have a Nature Trackers adventure when they meet super-long Denise Diplodocus.

Mon, Jun 27 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

Arnie Rides The Flatcar/Old Reliable

Buddy, Tiny, and Mom visit their very large sauropod friend, Arnie Argentinosaurus, and his dad.

Tue, Jun 28 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

The Egg Stealer?/To The Grandparents' Nest We Go!

Buddy and Don become detectives when some of the unhatched eggs they found on the beach are stolen.

Wed, Jun 29 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

Dinosaur Train Submarine: Maisie Mosasaurus/Date Night

Maisie and Marvin Mosasaurus, two fast lizards with flippers, show the family how they catch fish.

Tue, May 17 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

Fri, Jun 24 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

Adventure Camp: Zip Lining/Adventure Camp: Canyon Hiking

The Nature Trackers Adventure Campers explore different levels of the ecosystem in the rainforest.

Tue, May 3 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

Rocket Train Surprise Party/Cloudy with a Chance Of Fun

Buddy, Tiny, Shiny and Don throw a surprise birthday party for Mr. Conductor on the Dinosaur Train.

Wed, May 4 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

Best Babysitter Ever/Plant A Tree

Buddy, Tiny, Shiny and Don are excited that Keira Chirostenotes gets to babysit them for the night.

Thu, May 5 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

Classic in the Jurassic: Turtle and Theropod Race/Hungry, Hungry Carnivores

Different dinosaur teams compete in various contests at the Classic in the Jurassic competition.

Mon, May 9 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

Classic in the Jurassic - Air, Water and Land/Desert Day and Night

Teams consisting of a pterosaur and a crocodile from each Time Period compete against one another.

Tue, May 10 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

Zeppelin: Waterfalls/Zeppelin: Atoll

Mr. Conductor gives a lesson about waterfalls and then suggests viewing the giant falls from above!

Wed, May 11 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

Nest Swap/The Herd Is The Word

The Pteranodon Family decides to take a little vacation and swap nests with a family of pterosaurs.

Fri, May 27 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

Stop and Smell The Flowers/Moms' Campout

Mom takes Tiny, Buddy, and Don on a super secret daytrip to Qianzhousaurus Pond.

Fri, May 6 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

Where Have All The Lizards Gone?/Conductor's Sleepover

The Changyuraptor Family has been eating all the lizards on Lizard Island, impacting the ecosystem.

Mon, May 30 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

Crystal and King Benefit Concert: Part One and Two

When Crystal and the King visit the Big Pond and learn that it's being recklessly overfished!

Tue, May 31 at 11:00 am on WTTW HD

comments powered by Disqus

Related Thank-You Gifts

WTTW Window Decal

Donate $5.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

WTTW Tote Bag

Donate $40.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

WTTW Stainless Steel Travel Mug

Donate $40.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

WTTW Apron

Donate $60.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

Funding for Dinosaur Train is provided in part by:

Thanks to our
generous sponsors