Sid The Science Kid

Sid The Science Kid

'Sid the Science Kid' uses comedy to celebrate children's natural curiosity about science and explores their 'Why?' questions in everyday life. It features the energetic and inquisitive five-year-old Sid, who tackles the ideas that preschoolers find fascinating (Why do bananas go 'bad'? How does my juice box straw work? How does a bird fly without a plane?). In each episode, viewers meet Sid's friends and family who help him find the answers to these questions.

Searching for Video

Program Links

Upcoming Episodes

Where Did The Water Go?

At The Science Center, Sid explores how water travels in and out of our homes through pipes.

Sun, Jul 23 at 11:30 am on WTTW Kids 24/7

Reused Robot!

Sid and his friends investigate how to recycle and reuse items so that we make less trash.

Sat, Jul 22 at 11:30 am on WTTW Kids 24/7

Let There Be Light

Sid explores the science of light and discovers that light comes from various energy sources.

Fri, Jul 28 at 11:30 am on WTTW Kids 24/7

Mon, Jul 24 at 11:30 am on WTTW Kids 24/7

Discovering Darkness

Sid investigates what happens when a light source is completely blocked, creating darkness.

Sat, Jul 29 at 11:30 am on WTTW Kids 24/7

Tue, Jul 25 at 11:30 am on WTTW Kids 24/7

Shadow Smile!

Sid investigates shadows and explores ways to create a shadow by blocking a light source.

Sun, Jul 30 at 11:30 am on WTTW Kids 24/7

Wed, Jul 26 at 11:30 am on WTTW Kids 24/7

A Rainbow Every Day!

Sid investigates rainbows and learns they can only form when light passes through water droplets.

Thu, Jul 27 at 11:30 am on WTTW Kids 24/7

I Want to Be A Scientist!

At the Science Center, a marine biologist talks about her exciting job SCUBA diving with whales.

Mon, Jul 31 at 11:30 am on WTTW Kids 24/7

Get Up and Move!

Tue, Aug 1 at 11:30 am on WTTW Kids 24/7

Sid's Pet Project

Sid learns that taking care of a pet is a big responsibility when his class gets a praying mantis.

Wed, Aug 2 at 11:30 am on WTTW Kids 24/7

Sleep? Who Needs It?!

Sid explores how the body needs sleep to properly function and why we need sleep to stay healthy!

Sat, Aug 5 at 11:30 am on WTTW Kids 24/7

Thu, Aug 3 at 11:30 am on WTTW Kids 24/7

Seed The Science Kid

Sid learns that many living things grow in life cycles, including chickens, apples and butterflies.

Fri, Aug 4 at 11:30 am on WTTW Kids 24/7

comments powered by Disqus

Related Thank-You Gifts

WTTW Ceramic Mug

Donate $40.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

WTTW Tote Bag

Donate $40.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

WTTW Apron

Donate $60.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

WTTW Super Plush Blanket

Donate $150.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

Thanks to our
generous sponsors