Sid The Science Kid

Sid The Science Kid

'Sid the Science Kid' uses comedy to celebrate children's natural curiosity about science and explores their 'Why?' questions in everyday life. It features the energetic and inquisitive five-year-old Sid, who tackles the ideas that preschoolers find fascinating (Why do bananas go 'bad'? How does my juice box straw work? How does a bird fly without a plane?). In each episode, viewers meet Sid's friends and family who help him find the answers to these questions.

Searching for Video

Program Links

Upcoming Episodes

What's That Smell?

Sid learns how smells, from yummy to stinky, travel through the air and arrive inside the nose.

Tue, May 30 at 11:30 am on WTTW Kids 24/7

Grandma's Glasses

Sid explores his sense of vision after he tries on Grandma's glasses and everything looks blurry.

Wed, May 31 at 11:30 am on WTTW Kids 24/7

Too Much Noise

Sid explores his sense of hearing and learns that sounds travel through the air and into our ears.

Thu, Jun 1 at 11:30 am on WTTW Kids 24/7

Sat, Jun 3 at 11:30 am on WTTW Kids 24/7

All My Senses

At school, Sid and his friends embark on a quest to explore vision, hearing, touch, smell and taste!

Fri, Jun 2 at 11:30 am on WTTW Kids 24/7

Sun, Jun 4 at 11:30 am on WTTW Kids 24/7

A Brush with Teeth

Sid learns that people have different kinds of teeth that do lots of jobs like chewing our food!

Mon, Jun 5 at 11:30 am on WTTW Kids 24/7

I Want Cake

Sid and his friends learn that the best way to stay healthy is by eating nutritious food.

Tue, Jun 6 at 11:30 am on WTTW Kids 24/7

The Big Sneeze

Sid learns that washing his hands with soap and water will help him be healthy and keep germs away.

Wed, Jun 7 at 11:30 am on WTTW Kids 24/7

Sat, Jun 10 at 11:30 am on WTTW Kids 24/7

Must See TV

At school, Sid and his friends learn that exercising is a really fun way to stay healthy!

Thu, Jun 8 at 11:30 am on WTTW Kids 24/7

Sid's Health Day

Sid learns the benefits of nutritious foods, washing his hands, brushing his teeth and exercising.

Fri, Jun 9 at 11:30 am on WTTW Kids 24/7

Sun, Jun 11 at 11:30 am on WTTW Kids 24/7

The Broken Wheel

Sid explores how wheels help move all kinds of things like cars, trains, tricycles and toy trucks!

Mon, Jun 12 at 11:30 am on WTTW Kids 24/7

My Slide

Sid learns how inclined planes can make it easier to push up heavy things like a big stuffed animal.

Tue, Jun 13 at 11:30 am on WTTW Kids 24/7

Sid's Amazing Invention

Sid learns that his machine for launching toys is actually a lever that can help lift heavy things.

Wed, Jun 14 at 11:30 am on WTTW Kids 24/7

The Tree House

Sid discovers that a pulley is the perfect machine to help lift heavy things up to high places.

Thu, Jun 15 at 11:30 am on WTTW Kids 24/7

Climb, Ignatz, Climb!

Sid uses wheels, incline planes, levers and pulleys to get his stuffed panda to the top of a slide.

Fri, Jun 16 at 11:30 am on WTTW Kids 24/7

Sat, Jun 17 at 11:30 am on WTTW Kids 24/7

comments powered by Disqus

Related Thank-You Gifts

WTTW Ceramic Mug

Donate $40.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

WTTW Tote Bag

Donate $40.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

WTTW Super Plush Blanket

Donate $150.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

Producer's Circle Premier MemberCard and the Ultimate WTTW Gift Collection

Donate $365.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

Thanks to our
generous sponsors