Masterpiece Classic

Masterpiece Classic

Season 5 of the international hit finds the Crawley family and the staff struggling with responsibilities and choices as they adjust to life in the Roaring Twenties. The beloved ensemble cast includes Dame Maggie Smith, Elizabeth McGovern, Hugh Bonneville, Michelle Dockery, Jim Carter, Joanne Froggatt and others. Written and created by Julian Fellowes.

Searching for Video

Program Links

Upcoming Episodes

Downton Abbey - Part 1

When the Titanic sinks Lord Grantham loses his immediate heirs throwing Downton Abbey into turmoil.

Thu, Jun 30 at 7:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Fri, Jul 1 at 1:30 am on WTTW Prime

Fri, Jul 1 at 7:00 am on WTTW Prime

Sun, Jul 3 at 3:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Downton Abbey - Part 2

Mary entertains three suitors and the shocking former life of Carson, the butler, is unmasked.

Thu, Jul 7 at 7:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Fri, Jul 8 at 1:30 am on WTTW Prime

Fri, Jul 8 at 7:00 am on WTTW Prime

Sun, Jul 10 at 3:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Downton Abbey - Part 3

Growing into his role as heir Matthew brings out the bitter rivalry between sisters Mary and Edith.

Thu, Jul 14 at 7:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Fri, Jul 15 at 1:30 am on WTTW Prime

Fri, Jul 15 at 7:00 am on WTTW Prime

Sun, Jul 17 at 3:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Downton Abbey - Part 4

The heir crisis at Downton Abbey takes an unexpected turn. Anna unearths Bates' mysterious past.

Thu, Jul 21 at 7:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Fri, Jul 22 at 1:30 am on WTTW Prime

Fri, Jul 22 at 7:00 am on WTTW Prime

Sun, Jul 24 at 3:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Downton Abbey, Series II - Part One

Two years into World War I, Downton Abbey is in turmoil, as Matthew and other young men go to war.

Thu, Jul 28 at 7:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Fri, Jul 29 at 1:30 am on WTTW Prime

Fri, Jul 29 at 7:00 am on WTTW Prime

Sun, Jul 31 at 3:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Downton Abbey, Series II - Part Two

Downton becomes a convalescent home with Thomas in charge. Lavinia and Richard's secret comes out.

Thu, Aug 4 at 7:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Fri, Aug 5 at 1:30 am on WTTW Prime

Fri, Aug 5 at 7:00 am on WTTW Prime

Sun, Aug 7 at 3:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Downton Abbey, Series II - Part Three

Isobel and Cora lock horns over control of Downton's medical role. Mrs. Bird starts a soup kitchen.

Thu, Aug 11 at 7:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Fri, Aug 12 at 1:30 am on WTTW Prime

Fri, Aug 12 at 7:00 am on WTTW Prime

Sun, Aug 14 at 3:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Downton Abbey, Series II - Part Four

In the climactic battle of the war, Matthew and William go over the top to an uncertain fate.

Thu, Aug 18 at 7:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Fri, Aug 19 at 1:30 am on WTTW Prime

Fri, Aug 19 at 7:00 am on WTTW Prime

Sun, Aug 21 at 3:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Downton Abbey, Series II - Part Five

As the war nears its end, Downton's aristocrats and servants put their lives back together.

Thu, Aug 25 at 7:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Fri, Aug 26 at 1:30 am on WTTW Prime

Fri, Aug 26 at 7:00 am on WTTW Prime

Sun, Aug 28 at 3:00 pm on WTTW Prime

comments powered by Disqus

Related Thank-You Gifts

Masterpiece: Downton Abbey Soundtrack (CD)

Donate $50.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

Masterpiece: The World of Downton Abbey (Book)

Donate $85.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

Downton Abbey Season 5 (3-Blu-ray set)

Donate $120.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

Downton Abbey Season 5 (3-DVD set)

Donate $120.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

Funding for Masterpiece Classic is provided in part by:

Thanks to our
generous sponsors