Masterpiece Classic

Masterpiece Classic

Season 5 of the international hit finds the Crawley family and the staff struggling with responsibilities and choices as they adjust to life in the Roaring Twenties. The beloved ensemble cast includes Dame Maggie Smith, Elizabeth McGovern, Hugh Bonneville, Michelle Dockery, Jim Carter, Joanne Froggatt and others. Written and created by Julian Fellowes.

Searching for Video

Program Links

Upcoming Episodes

Downton Abbey, Season 3 - Part 3

Social revolutions arrive at Downton Abbey: the Irish civil war and the fight for women's suffrage.

Thu, Sep 29 at 7:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Fri, Sep 30 at 1:30 am on WTTW Prime

Fri, Sep 30 at 7:00 am on WTTW Prime

Sun, Oct 2 at 3:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Downton Abbey, Season 3 - Part 4

The Crawley family faces its severest test yet. New faces join the tight-knit circle of servants.

Thu, Oct 6 at 7:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Fri, Oct 7 at 1:30 am on WTTW Prime

Fri, Oct 7 at 7:00 am on WTTW Prime

Sun, Oct 9 at 3:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Downton Abbey, Season 3 - Part 5

Robert and Cora are not speaking. The servants are shunning Matthew's mother. Bates takes a gamble.

Thu, Oct 13 at 7:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Fri, Oct 14 at 1:30 am on WTTW Prime

Fri, Oct 14 at 7:00 am on WTTW Prime

Downton Abbey, Season 3 - Part 6

A yearly cricket match with the village sees old scores settled and new plots hatched.

Thu, Oct 27 at 7:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Fri, Oct 28 at 1:30 am on WTTW Prime

Fri, Oct 28 at 7:00 am on WTTW Prime

Sun, Oct 30 at 3:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Downton Abbey, Season 3 - Part 7

The Crawleys head to a Scottish hunting lodge. New romances flare up and a crisis unfolds.

Thu, Nov 3 at 7:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Fri, Nov 4 at 1:30 am on WTTW Prime

Fri, Nov 4 at 7:00 am on WTTW Prime

Sun, Nov 6 at 3:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Downton Abbey Season 4, Part 1

After Matthew's death, the family and servants try to cure Mary and Isobel of their depression.

Thu, Nov 10 at 7:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Fri, Nov 11 at 1:30 am on WTTW Prime

Fri, Nov 11 at 7:00 am on WTTW Prime

Sun, Nov 13 at 3:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Downton Abbey Season 4, Part 2

The fates of several characters converge at a glittering house party. Gregson impresses Robert.

Thu, Nov 17 at 7:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Fri, Nov 18 at 1:30 am on WTTW Prime

Fri, Nov 18 at 7:00 am on WTTW Prime

Sun, Nov 20 at 3:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Downton Abbey Season 4, Part 3

Love is in the air, and darker emotions too, as Mary, Edith, Tom and Anna each face a dilemma.

Thu, Nov 24 at 7:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Fri, Nov 25 at 1:30 am on WTTW Prime

Fri, Nov 25 at 6:00 am on WTTW Prime

Sun, Nov 27 at 3:00 pm on WTTW Prime

comments powered by Disqus

Related Thank-You Gifts

Masterpiece: Downton Abbey Soundtrack (CD)

Donate $50.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

Downton Abbey Season 5 (3-Blu-ray set)

Donate $120.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

Downton Abbey Season 5 (3-DVD set)

Donate $120.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

Thanks to our
generous sponsors