Frontline

The Secret History of Isis presented by Frontline

Frontline

Since January 1983, FRONTLINE has served as American public television's - PBS - flagship public affairs series. Hailed upon its television broadcast debut as 'the last best hope for broadcast documentaries,' FRONTLINE's stature over 23 years is reaffirmed each week through incisive documentaries covering the scope and complexity of the human experience.

Searching for Video

Program Links

Upcoming Episodes

From Jesus to Christ: The First Christians - Pax Romana/A Light To The Nations

Explores the life of Jesus and depicts on the origins of Christianity using historical evidence.

Tue, Dec 13 at 10:00 pm on WTTW HD

Wed, Dec 14 at 2:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Thu, Dec 15 at 2:30 am on WTTW HD

Fri, Dec 16 at 6:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Fri, Dec 16 at 6:00 pm on WTTW Create/World

Fri, Dec 16 at 11:00 pm on WTTW Create/World

Sat, Dec 17 at 12:30 am on WTTW Prime

Sat, Dec 17 at 1:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Sat, Dec 24 at 6:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Sat, Dec 24 at 10:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Sun, Dec 25 at 2:00 am on WTTW Prime

From Jesus to Christ: The First Christians - Let The Reader Understand/Kingdoms in Confilct

Explores the life of Jesus and depicts on the origins of Christianity using historical evidence.

Tue, Dec 20 at 10:00 pm on WTTW HD

Wed, Dec 21 at 2:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Fri, Dec 23 at 6:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Sat, Dec 24 at 12:30 am on WTTW Prime

Sat, Dec 24 at 8:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Sun, Dec 25 at 12:00 am on WTTW Prime

Sun, Dec 25 at 4:00 am on WTTW Prime

The Secret History of Isis

The inside story of the creation of ISIS and how America missed the many warning signs.

Wed, Dec 7 at 4:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Wed, Dec 7 at 8:00 pm on WTTW Create/World

Thu, Dec 8 at 1:00 am on WTTW Create/World

Fri, Dec 9 at 7:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Sat, Dec 10 at 1:30 am on WTTW Prime

Sat, Dec 10 at 2:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Business of Disaster

An investigation into who profits when disaster strikes focuses on Superstorm Sandy.

Fri, Jan 20 at 7:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Sat, Jan 21 at 1:30 am on WTTW Prime

Sat, Jan 21 at 2:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Policing The Police

Step inside the Newark Police Department, one of many troubled forces ordered to reform.

Fri, Jan 13 at 7:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Sat, Jan 14 at 1:30 am on WTTW Prime

Sat, Jan 14 at 2:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Exodus

First-person stories of refugees and migrants fleeing war and persecution for Europe are shared.

Tue, Dec 27 at 9:00 pm on WTTW HD

Wed, Dec 28 at 3:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Thu, Dec 29 at 2:30 am on WTTW HD

President Trump

An examination of the key moments that shaped President-elect Donald Trump.

Tue, Jan 3 at 9:00 pm on WTTW HD

Wed, Jan 4 at 4:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Fri, Jan 6 at 7:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Sat, Jan 7 at 1:30 am on WTTW Prime

Sat, Jan 7 at 12:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Sun, Jan 8 at 2:00 am on WTTW HD

Divided States of America

Examine the partisanship that gridlocked Washington and charged the 2016 presidential campaign.

Tue, Jan 17 at 9:00 pm on WTTW HD

Wed, Jan 18 at 3:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Thu, Jan 19 at 2:30 am on WTTW HD

Sat, Jan 21 at 7:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Sun, Jan 22 at 12:00 am on WTTW Prime

Sun, Jan 22 at 3:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Divided States of America

The partisanship that gridlocked Washington and charged the 2016 presidential campaign is examined.

Wed, Jan 18 at 9:00 pm on WTTW HD

Thu, Jan 19 at 3:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Fri, Jan 20 at 2:30 am on WTTW HD

Sat, Jan 21 at 9:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Sun, Jan 22 at 2:00 am on WTTW Prime

Sun, Jan 22 at 5:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Trump's Road to the White House

An investigation of how Donald Trump defied expectations to win the presidency.

Tue, Jan 24 at 10:00 pm on WTTW HD

Wed, Jan 25 at 4:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Fri, Jan 27 at 7:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Sun, Jan 29 at 12:00 am on WTTW HD

Iraq After Isis

An investigation into powerful militias and growing sectarianism shaping Iraq is showcased.

Tue, Jan 31 at 9:00 pm on WTTW HD

comments powered by Disqus

Related Thank-You Gifts

WTTW Tote Bag

Donate $40.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

WTTW Ceramic Mug

Donate $40.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

Basic Membership with WTTW Apron

Donate $60.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

WTTW Super Plush Blanket

Donate $150.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

Thanks to our
generous sponsors