Frontline

American Terrorist presented by Frontline

Frontline

Since January 1983, FRONTLINE has served as American public television's - PBS - flagship public affairs series. Hailed upon its television broadcast debut as 'the last best hope for broadcast documentaries,' FRONTLINE's stature over 23 years is reaffirmed each week through incisive documentaries covering the scope and complexity of the human experience.

Searching for Video

Program Links

Upcoming Episodes

The Suicide Plan

The world of assisted suicide, one of the most polarizing social issues of our time, is explored.

Fri, Jun 5 at 2:00 pm on WTTW Prime

The Retirement Gamble

Questions are raised about how America's financial institutions protect the savings of individuals.

Fri, Jun 5 at 7:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Sat, Jun 6 at 1:30 am on WTTW Prime

Sat, Jun 6 at 1:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Two American Families

Two families in Milwaukee - one black, one white - work hard to keep from sliding into poverty.

Wed, Jun 10 at 3:30 pm on WTTW Prime

Tb Silent Killer

Families battle the spreading strains of Tuberculosis in the Southern African nation of Swaziland.

Wed, Jun 3 at 2:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Who Was Lee Harvey Oswald?

Lee Harvey Oswald and forensic evidence of his role in the Kennedy assassination are investigated.

Fri, Jun 12 at 2:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Prison State

A look at the impact of mass incarceration in America focuses on a housing project in Kentucky.

Wed, Jun 10 at 2:00 pm on WTTW Prime

United States of Secrets, Part One

The history of the National Security Agency's unprecedented surveillance program is investigated.

Mon, Jun 15 at 2:00 pm on WTTW Prime

United States of Secrets, Part Two

The role of Silicon Valley in the National Security Agency's surveillance program is explored.

Mon, Jun 15 at 4:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Separate and Unequal

The growing racial divide in American schools is examined, with a focus on Baton Rouge, Louisiana.

Fri, Apr 24 at 7:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Sat, Apr 25 at 1:30 am on WTTW Prime

Sat, Apr 25 at 1:00 pm on WTTW Prime

The Trouble with Chicken

FRONTLINE investigates the spread of dangerous pathogens in our meat, particularly poultry.

Tue, May 12 at 10:00 pm on WTTW HD

Wed, May 13 at 4:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Fri, May 15 at 3:30 am on WTTW HD

Fri, May 15 at 7:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Sat, May 16 at 1:30 am on WTTW Prime

The Fight for Yemen

With Yemen in chaos, this gripping report sheds light on the escalating conflict.

Fri, May 1 at 7:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Sat, May 2 at 1:30 am on WTTW Prime

Firestone and the Warlord

The relationship between Firestone and infamous Liberian warlord Charles Taylor is investigated.

Wed, Jun 3 at 3:30 pm on WTTW Prime

American Terrorist

American David Coleman Headley, who helped plan a 2008 terrorist attack in Mumbai, is investigated.

Tue, Apr 21 at 10:00 pm on WTTW HD

Wed, Apr 22 at 7:30 pm on WTTW Create/World

Thu, Apr 23 at 12:30 am on WTTW Create/World

Thu, Apr 23 at 3:30 am on WTTW HD

Fri, Jun 5 at 3:30 pm on WTTW Prime

Outbreak

The inside story of how the Ebola outbreak began and why it wasn't stopped before it was too late.

Tue, May 5 at 10:00 pm on WTTW HD

Wed, May 6 at 4:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Fri, May 8 at 3:30 am on WTTW HD

Fri, May 8 at 7:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Sat, May 9 at 1:30 am on WTTW Prime

Secrets, Politics and Torture

The dramatic story of the fight over the CIA's controversial interrogation methods is revealed.

Tue, May 19 at 10:00 pm on WTTW HD

Wed, May 20 at 4:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Fri, May 22 at 3:30 am on WTTW HD

Fri, May 22 at 7:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Sat, May 23 at 1:30 am on WTTW Prime

Sat, May 23 at 1:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Obama at War

Go inside the Obama administration's struggle to deal with ISIS and the deadly civil war in Syria.

Tue, May 26 at 10:00 pm on WTTW HD

Wed, May 27 at 4:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Fri, May 29 at 3:30 am on WTTW HD

Fri, May 29 at 7:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Sat, May 30 at 1:30 am on WTTW Prime

Sat, May 30 at 1:00 pm on WTTW Prime

comments powered by Disqus

Related Thank-You Gifts

Basic Membership with WTTW Market Tote

Donate $40.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

WTTW Stainless Steel Travel Mug

Donate $40.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

WTTW Apron

Donate $60.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

Basic Membership with WTTW Apron

Donate $60.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

Funding for Frontline is provided in part by:

Thanks to our
generous sponsors