Frontline

Being Mortal presented by Frontline

Frontline

Since January 1983, FRONTLINE has served as American public television's - PBS - flagship public affairs series. Hailed upon its television broadcast debut as 'the last best hope for broadcast documentaries,' FRONTLINE's stature over 23 years is reaffirmed each week through incisive documentaries covering the scope and complexity of the human experience.

Searching for Video

Program Links

Upcoming Episodes

Being Mortal

Writer and surgeon Atul Gawande examines how doctors care for terminally ill patients.

Sun, Jun 26 at 4:00 am on WTTW HD

Wed, Jul 13 at 7:00 pm on WTTW Create/World

Thu, Jul 14 at 12:00 am on WTTW Create/World

American Terrorist

FRONTLINE investigates American-born terrorist David Coleman Headley, who helped plan the deadly 2008 siege on Mumbai. In collaboration with ProPublica, the film reveals how secret electronic surveillance missed catching the Mumbai plotters, and how Headley planned another Charlie Hebdo-like assault against a Danish newspaper.

Fri, Jul 8 at 7:30 pm on WTTW Create/World

Sat, Jul 9 at 12:30 am on WTTW Create/World

Supplements and Safety

The hidden dangers of vitamins and supplements, a multibillion-dollar industry, are investigated.

Fri, Aug 12 at 7:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Sat, Aug 13 at 1:30 am on WTTW Prime

Sat, Aug 13 at 2:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Saudi Arabia Uncovered

This inside account sheds light on efforts to bring about change in the Saudi kingdom.

Tue, Jul 12 at 10:00 pm on WTTW HD

Wed, Jul 13 at 4:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Wed, Jul 13 at 8:00 pm on WTTW Create/World

Thu, Jul 14 at 1:00 am on WTTW Create/World

Fri, Jul 15 at 3:00 am on WTTW HD

Fri, Jul 15 at 7:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Sat, Jul 16 at 1:30 am on WTTW Prime

Children of Syria

Follow four children surviving in war-torn Aleppo and their escape to a new life in Germany.

Fri, Aug 5 at 7:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Sat, Aug 6 at 1:30 am on WTTW Prime

Sat, Aug 6 at 2:00 pm on WTTW Prime

The Secret History of Isis

The inside story of the creation of ISIS and how America missed the many warning signs.

Tue, Jul 5 at 10:00 pm on WTTW HD

Wed, Jul 6 at 4:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Wed, Jul 6 at 8:00 pm on WTTW Create/World

Thu, Jul 7 at 1:00 am on WTTW Create/World

Thu, Jul 7 at 3:30 am on WTTW HD

Fri, Jul 8 at 7:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Sat, Jul 9 at 1:30 am on WTTW Prime

Sat, Jul 9 at 2:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Policing The Police

Step inside the Newark Police Department, one of many troubled forces ordered to reform.

Tue, Jun 28 at 10:00 pm on WTTW HD

Wed, Jun 29 at 4:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Wed, Jun 29 at 8:00 pm on WTTW Create/World

Thu, Jun 30 at 1:00 am on WTTW Create/World

Thu, Jun 30 at 3:30 am on WTTW HD

Fri, Jul 1 at 7:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Sat, Jul 2 at 1:30 am on WTTW Prime

Sat, Jul 2 at 1:00 pm on WTTW Prime

comments powered by Disqus

Related Thank-You Gifts

WTTW Window Decal

Donate $5.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

Basic Membership with WTTW Market Tote

Donate $40.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

WTTW Super Plush Blanket

Donate $150.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

Producer's Circle Premier MemberCard and the Ultimate WTTW Gift Collection

Donate $365.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

Funding for Frontline is provided in part by:

Thanks to our
generous sponsors