Frontline

To Catch A Trader presented by Frontline

Frontline

Since January 1983, FRONTLINE has served as American public television's - PBS - flagship public affairs series. Hailed upon its television broadcast debut as 'the last best hope for broadcast documentaries,' FRONTLINE's stature over 23 years is reaffirmed each week through incisive documentaries covering the scope and complexity of the human experience.

Searching for Video

Program Links

Upcoming Episodes

The Man Who Knew

The extraordinary tale of the life and death of FBI agent and counterterrorism expert John O'Neill.

Tue, Sep 6 at 9:00 pm on WTTW HD

Wed, Sep 7 at 8:00 pm on WTTW Create/World

Thu, Sep 8 at 1:00 am on WTTW Create/World

Thu, Sep 8 at 2:30 am on WTTW HD

Fri, Sep 9 at 7:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Sat, Sep 10 at 1:30 am on WTTW Prime

Sat, Sep 10 at 2:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Sun, Sep 11 at 1:00 am on WTTW HD

To Catch A Trader

Billionaire Steven A. Cohen and the largest insider trading scandal in US history are investigated.

Fri, Sep 2 at 7:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Sat, Sep 3 at 1:30 am on WTTW Prime

Sat, Sep 3 at 2:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Growing Up Trans

The struggles and choices facing transgender kids and their parents are explored.

Tue, Oct 25 at 10:30 pm on WTTW HD

Fri, Oct 28 at 2:30 am on WTTW HD

Business of Disaster

An investigation into who profits when disaster strikes focuses on Superstorm Sandy.

Tue, Sep 20 at 10:30 pm on WTTW HD

Thu, Sep 22 at 3:30 am on WTTW HD

Fri, Sep 23 at 7:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Sat, Sep 24 at 1:30 am on WTTW Prime

Sat, Sep 24 at 2:00 pm on WTTW Prime

A Subprime Education

Reports of predatory behavior and fraud in the troubled for-profit college industry are examined.

Tue, Sep 13 at 9:00 pm on WTTW HD

Wed, Sep 14 at 3:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Thu, Sep 15 at 2:30 am on WTTW HD

Fri, Sep 16 at 7:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Sat, Sep 17 at 1:30 am on WTTW Prime

Sat, Sep 17 at 2:00 pm on WTTW Prime

The Choice 2016

Frontline investigates where the two presidential candidates came from and how they lead.

Tue, Sep 27 at 9:00 pm on WTTW HD

Wed, Sep 28 at 3:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Thu, Sep 29 at 2:30 am on WTTW HD

Thu, Sep 29 at 9:00 pm on WTTW HD

Fri, Sep 30 at 3:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Sat, Oct 1 at 2:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Sat, Oct 1 at 10:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Sun, Oct 2 at 3:00 am on WTTW Prime

Sun, Oct 2 at 3:00 pm on WTTW HD

Sat, Oct 8 at 7:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Sun, Oct 9 at 12:00 am on WTTW Prime

Sun, Oct 9 at 6:00 pm on WTTW HD

Thu, Oct 13 at 10:00 pm on WTTW HD

Confronting Isis

The successes, failures and challenges of the American-led efforts to destroy ISIS are examined.

Tue, Oct 11 at 9:00 pm on WTTW HD

Thu, Oct 13 at 2:30 am on WTTW HD

Terror In Europe

Top counter-terror officials describe Europe's fight against the rise of Islamist terrorism.

Tue, Oct 18 at 10:00 pm on WTTW HD

Thu, Oct 20 at 2:30 am on WTTW HD

Fri, Oct 21 at 7:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Sun, Oct 23 at 3:30 am on WTTW HD

comments powered by Disqus

Related Thank-You Gifts

WTTW Ceramic Mug

Donate $40.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

WTTW Tote Bag

Donate $40.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

Basic Membership with WTTW Market Tote

Donate $40.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

WTTW Super Plush Blanket

Donate $150.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

Funding for Frontline is provided in part by:

Thanks to our
generous sponsors