Frontline

League of Denial: The NFL's Concussion Crisis, Part 1 presented by Frontline

Frontline

Since January 1983, FRONTLINE has served as American public television's - PBS - flagship public affairs series. Hailed upon its television broadcast debut as 'the last best hope for broadcast documentaries,' FRONTLINE's stature over 23 years is reaffirmed each week through incisive documentaries covering the scope and complexity of the human experience.

Searching for Video

Program Links

Upcoming Episodes

The Soldier's Heart

Wed, Feb 4 at 7:30 pm on WTTW Create/World

Thu, Feb 5 at 12:30 am on WTTW Create/World

Dollars and Dentists

Miles O'Brien investigates the flaws in America's dental system and nascent proposals to fix them.

Fri, Feb 27 at 7:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Sat, Feb 28 at 1:30 am on WTTW Prime

Sat, Feb 28 at 1:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Outlawed In Pakistan

A teenager makes her way through Pakistan's broken justice system after accusing four men of rape.

Fri, Jan 30 at 7:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Sat, Jan 31 at 1:30 am on WTTW Prime

Life and Death In Assisted Living

A look at the nation's largest assisted living company sheds light on this billion dollar industry.

Fri, Feb 6 at 7:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Sat, Feb 7 at 1:30 am on WTTW Prime

League of Denial: The NFL's Concussion Crisis, Part 1

With the NFL back in the news, FRONTLINE investigates how the league denied and worked to refute scientific evidence that violent collisions at the heart of the game are linked to long-term brain injuries. Drawn from a book by ESPN journalists Steve Fainaru and Mark Fainaru-Wada, the film tells the hidden story of the NFL's concussion crisis.

Wed, Jan 28 at 7:30 pm on WTTW Create/World

Thu, Jan 29 at 12:30 am on WTTW Create/World

Firestone and the Warlord

The relationship between Firestone and infamous Liberian warlord Charles Taylor is investigated.

Tue, Feb 3 at 10:00 pm on WTTW HD

Sun, Feb 8 at 3:00 am on WTTW HD

Being Mortal

Writer and surgeon Atul Gawande examines how doctors care for terminally ill patients.

Tue, Feb 10 at 10:00 pm on WTTW HD

Wed, Feb 11 at 4:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Thu, Feb 12 at 3:30 am on WTTW HD

Fri, Feb 13 at 7:00 pm on WTTW Prime

Sat, Feb 14 at 1:30 am on WTTW Prime

Sat, Feb 14 at 1:00 pm on WTTW Prime

comments powered by Disqus

Related Thank-You Gifts

WTTW Ceramic Mug

Donate $40.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

WTTW Nylon Cooler Bag

Donate $40.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

Basic Membership with WTTW Apron

Donate $60.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

Producer's Circle Premier MemberCard and the Ultimate WTTW Gift Collection

Donate $365.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

Funding for Frontline is provided in part by:

Thanks to our
generous sponsors