Curious George

Curious George

For more than 75 years, generations of young children have been charmed by the literary adventures of Curious George. Based on the best-selling Curious George books by Margret and H. A. Rey, the daily series expands George's world to include a host of colorful new characters and original locales, while maintaining the charm of the beloved books. Each half-hour episode includes two animated stories, followed by short live-action pieces showing real kids who are investigating the ideas that George introduces in his stories. The series aims to inspire kids to explore science, math and engineering in the world around them.

Searching for Video

Program Links

Upcoming Episodes

Color Me Monkey/Special Delivery Monkey

George and Charkie go to the zoo and meet SooBerm, the truly unique painting elephant

Mon, Dec 12 at 8:30 am on WTTW HD

Free Hundley/Bag Monkey

George, Gnocchi and Charkie join forces to try and rescue Hundley from the local pet shelter.

Tue, Dec 13 at 8:30 am on WTTW HD

Monkey Stagehand/Magic Garden

Bill needs some help behind the scenes of the town talent show and George happily volunteers.

Wed, Dec 14 at 8:30 am on WTTW HD

Curious George, Plumber's Helper/Curious George Takes a Hike

George brings some new toys in the tub and a few of them spiral down the drain, causing a clog.

Thu, Dec 15 at 8:30 am on WTTW HD

The Fully Automatic Fun Hat/Creatures of the Night

George engineers the Ultimate Yellow Monkey Fun Hat, equipped with food dispenser and prop launcher.

Mon, Dec 19 at 8:30 am on WTTW HD

Scaredy Dog/Say Goodnight, George

George and Hundley are scared off by a Big Creepy Noise they hearing down in the basement.

Tue, Dec 20 at 8:30 am on WTTW HD

A Bridge to Farm/Monkey Fever

When George sees six stranded chicks on an island in a pond, it's monkey to the rescue!

Wed, Dec 21 at 8:30 am on WTTW HD

Robot Monkey Hullabalo/Curious George and the Slithery Day

George glues together an awesome robot outfit and feeds Mr. Zoobel's gopher snake, Bruno,

Fri, Dec 23 at 8:30 am on WTTW HD

Sun, Dec 25 at 8:30 am on WTTW HD

Curious George Sinks The Pirates/This Little Pig

It's not all smooth sailing when Hundley dreams he is a ship captain who runs into some pirates.

Tue, Dec 27 at 8:30 am on WTTW HD

King Doggie/The Lucky Cap

A Princess mistakes Hundley for a Royal Doggie. George's misfortunes turn when he gets a new hat.

Wed, Dec 28 at 8:30 am on WTTW HD

Curious George, Sea Monkey/Old McGeorgie Had a Farm

George goes on a submarine trip to retrieve a fallen satellite in a great underwater adventure!

Thu, Dec 29 at 8:30 am on WTTW HD

Curious George Beats The Band/Hats and a Hole

The symphony maestro announces that George is the winner of the conductor-for-a-day contest!

Mon, Jan 16 at 8:30 am on WTTW HD

Ice Station Monkey/The Perfect Carrot

George tries to find Chinstrap penguins in the Antarctic and must stay in a cave during a blizzard.

Tue, Jan 17 at 8:30 am on WTTW HD

George Meets The Press/Snow Use

George turns on a giant cider press at Renkins' Farm when he tries to get an apple from a squirrel.

Wed, Jan 18 at 8:30 am on WTTW HD

For The Birds/Curious George-Asaurus

George tries to squirrel-proof the birdhouse when he finds Jumpy Squirrel is stealing bird seeds.

Thu, Jan 19 at 8:30 am on WTTW HD

Mulch Ado About Nothing/What Goes Up

The Renkins teach George the proper way to create compost for the garden after he makes a mess.

Fri, Jan 20 at 8:30 am on WTTW HD

Sun, Jan 22 at 9:00 am on WTTW HD

Amazing Maze Race/The Color of Monkey

When a cow eats his map, George has to find creative ways to get through a maze at Renkins Farm.

Mon, Jan 9 at 8:30 am on WTTW HD

Mon, Jan 23 at 8:30 am on WTTW HD

The Man with the Monkey Hands/Whistle Pig Wednesday

The Man with the Yellow Hat has bandaged hands and George makes inventions to help him with tasks.

Tue, Jan 10 at 8:30 am on WTTW HD

Tue, Jan 24 at 8:30 am on WTTW HD

George Digs Worms/Everything Old Is New Again

The countryside catches worm-racing fever when George's prize worm enters a championship race.

Wed, Jan 11 at 8:30 am on WTTW HD

Wed, Jan 25 at 8:30 am on WTTW HD

Wheels on the Bus/Seed Trouble

George and the Man get off at the wrong stop and the bus leaves with the Man's portfolio inside!

Thu, Jan 12 at 8:30 am on WTTW HD

Thu, Jan 26 at 8:30 am on WTTW HD

Fun Ball Talley/Red Sky at Night, Monkey's Delight

Steve, Betsy and George come up try to guess the number of Super Mega Fun-Balls to win a contest.

Fri, Jan 13 at 8:30 am on WTTW HD

Sun, Jan 15 at 9:00 am on WTTW HD

Fri, Jan 27 at 8:30 am on WTTW HD

Sun, Jan 29 at 9:00 am on WTTW HD

Shipwrecked with Hundley/Chasing Rainbows

George, Hundley and the Man with the Yellow Hat take a sailboat ride and end up on a remote island.

Mon, Jan 30 at 8:30 am on WTTW HD

Gnocchi The Critic/George Cleans Up

Chef Pisghetti is crushed when Gnocchi stops eating his dishes. George gets a monkey-sized vacuum.

Tue, Jan 31 at 8:30 am on WTTW HD

Relax!/The Box and the Hound

Professor Wiseman gets plenty of stress during a picnic with George and the Man with the Yellow Hat.

Wed, Feb 1 at 8:30 am on WTTW HD

George Measures Up/Something New Under The Sun

George measures a building with the world's longest noodle and learns about solar electricity.

Thu, Feb 2 at 8:30 am on WTTW HD

Movie House Monkey/Cooking with Monkey

George tries to rescue a beloved bijou theatre from being replaced by a self-cleaning parking lot.

Fri, Feb 3 at 8:30 am on WTTW HD

Personal Trainer/Sprout Outing

George learns about stretching, keeping hydrated and pacing to help Professor Wiseman win a race.

Mon, Feb 6 at 8:30 am on WTTW HD

The Big Picture/Juicy George

George and Steve paint an empty billboard with a picture to promote a book about endangered birds.

Tue, Feb 7 at 8:30 am on WTTW HD

Girl Meets Monkey/Curious George Ramps It Up

George spends a full day showing Mrs. Renkins' granddaughter Allie what it's like to be a monkey.

Wed, Feb 8 at 8:30 am on WTTW HD

The Inside Story/A Monkey, A Plan, A Canal

George dreams that he and Gnocchi are chasing the germs that are giving him a cold out of his body.

Thu, Feb 9 at 8:30 am on WTTW HD

Guest Monkey/Charkie Goes to School

George learns there are a lot of special rules at the kindergarten when Allie brings him to school.

Fri, Feb 10 at 8:30 am on WTTW HD

George and Marco Sound It Out/A Monkey's Duckling

George is so anxious for Dumpling Duck's eggs to hatch that he takes over as chief egg-sitter.

Wed, Feb 15 at 8:30 am on WTTW HD

Downhill Racer/Book Monkey

When George hears about the annual soapbox derby, he enlists Allie to help him make a cool car.

Thu, Feb 16 at 8:30 am on WTTW HD

George's Super Subway Adventure/Well Done, George

George figures out how to take the subway all the way to the zoo. George finds a broken water pump.

Fri, Feb 17 at 8:30 am on WTTW HD

Trader George/One in a Million Chameleon

Jade the color-changing chameleon escapes after George accidentally leaves her cage door open.

Mon, Feb 20 at 8:30 am on WTTW HD

Monkey Size Me/Metal Detective

George fantasizes about a life where everything, cars, cakes and yellow hats, are monkey-sized.

Tue, Feb 21 at 8:30 am on WTTW HD

George's Home Run/Monkey On Ice

While Marco tries to hit his first Little League home run, George gets to play scorekeeper.

Wed, Feb 22 at 8:30 am on WTTW HD

George-O-Matic/Curious George, Sheep Herder

George can think of nothing better than creating his own dessert dispensing vending machine.

Mon, Feb 13 at 8:30 am on WTTW HD

Go West, Young Monkey/Meet The New Neighbors

George assembles a Western Town for a train set, but he loses a pin that holds it together.

Tue, Feb 14 at 8:30 am on WTTW HD

Follow That Boat/Windmill Monkey

A sudden rainstorm sweeps Steve's model papyrus boat for his history class down the sewer grate!

Thu, Feb 23 at 8:30 am on WTTW HD

School of Dance/Curious George Sounds Off

George creates a footsteps dance step map to help Bill prepare for Allie's dance party.

Fri, Feb 24 at 8:30 am on WTTW HD

George Buys A Kite/Train of Light

George and Bill are determined to buy the Ultimate Kite on display at Ada & Luke's country store.

Mon, Feb 27 at 8:30 am on WTTW HD

Auctioneer George/Sock Monkey Opera

George learns about bidding when he bids on elephant mittens at the Corn Roast and Attic Auction.

Tue, Feb 28 at 8:30 am on WTTW HD

Toy Monkey/George and Allie's Game Plan

George takes his broken toy to a toy factory and finds a room of broken toys and no one to fix them.

Mon, Jan 2 at 8:30 am on WTTW HD

Monkey Hoedown/Curious George Clowns Around

George and the Man with the Yellow Hat visit the Clown College for Pepe El Loco's Big Show.

Tue, Jan 3 at 8:30 am on WTTW HD

George's Backwards Flight Plan/Curious George, Hog Trainer

George and Allie are determined to help Howie the Hog win a blue ribbon at the state fair.

Wed, Jan 4 at 8:30 am on WTTW HD

Curious George Goes for 100/Fearless George

It's Lake Wannasink Lake's anniversary and George is in charge of the town's 100-year-old flag.

Thu, Jan 5 at 8:30 am on WTTW HD

Big, Bad Hundley/George's Simple Siphon

Hundley wishes he was taller. George and Marco try to help by giving him stilts and platform shoes.

Fri, Jan 6 at 8:30 am on WTTW HD

Sun, Jan 8 at 9:00 am on WTTW HD

comments powered by Disqus

Related Thank-You Gifts

Basic Membership with WTTW Market Tote

Donate $40.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

WTTW Ceramic Mug

Donate $40.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

Basic Membership with WTTW Apron

Donate $60.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

Producer's Circle Premier MemberCard and the Ultimate WTTW Gift Collection

Donate $365.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

Thanks to our
generous sponsors