Curious George

Curious George

For more than 75 years, generations of young children have been charmed by the literary adventures of Curious George. Based on the best-selling Curious George books by Margret and H. A. Rey, the daily series expands George's world to include a host of colorful new characters and original locales, while maintaining the charm of the beloved books. Each half-hour episode includes two animated stories, followed by short live-action pieces showing real kids who are investigating the ideas that George introduces in his stories. The series aims to inspire kids to explore science, math and engineering in the world around them.

Searching for Video

Program Links

Upcoming Episodes

Curious George Flies A Kite/From Scratch

He finds the wonders and perils of kite flying and uses his inquiry skills to help an accused cat.

Fri, Mar 31 at 8:30 am on WTTW HD

Mulch Ado About Nothing/What Goes Up

The Renkins teach George the proper way to create compost for the garden after he makes a mess.

Sun, Jan 22 at 9:00 am on WTTW HD

Amazing Maze Race/The Color of Monkey

When a cow eats his map, George has to find creative ways to get through a maze at Renkins Farm.

Mon, Jan 23 at 8:30 am on WTTW HD

The Man with the Monkey Hands/Whistle Pig Wednesday

The Man with the Yellow Hat has bandaged hands and George makes inventions to help him with tasks.

Tue, Jan 24 at 8:30 am on WTTW HD

George Digs Worms/Everything Old Is New Again

The countryside catches worm-racing fever when George's prize worm enters a championship race.

Wed, Jan 25 at 8:30 am on WTTW HD

Wheels on the Bus/Seed Trouble

George and the Man get off at the wrong stop and the bus leaves with the Man's portfolio inside!

Thu, Jan 26 at 8:30 am on WTTW HD

Fun Ball Talley/Red Sky at Night, Monkey's Delight

Steve, Betsy and George come up try to guess the number of Super Mega Fun-Balls to win a contest.

Fri, Jan 27 at 8:30 am on WTTW HD

Sun, Jan 29 at 9:00 am on WTTW HD

Shipwrecked with Hundley/Chasing Rainbows

George, Hundley and the Man with the Yellow Hat take a sailboat ride and end up on a remote island.

Mon, Jan 30 at 8:30 am on WTTW HD

Gnocchi The Critic/George Cleans Up

Chef Pisghetti is crushed when Gnocchi stops eating his dishes. George gets a monkey-sized vacuum.

Tue, Jan 31 at 8:30 am on WTTW HD

Relax!/The Box and the Hound

Professor Wiseman gets plenty of stress during a picnic with George and the Man with the Yellow Hat.

Wed, Feb 1 at 8:30 am on WTTW HD

George Measures Up/Something New Under The Sun

George measures a building with the world's longest noodle and learns about solar electricity.

Thu, Feb 2 at 8:30 am on WTTW HD

Movie House Monkey/Cooking with Monkey

George tries to rescue a beloved bijou theatre from being replaced by a self-cleaning parking lot.

Fri, Feb 3 at 8:30 am on WTTW HD

Sun, Feb 5 at 9:00 am on WTTW HD

Personal Trainer/Sprout Outing

George learns about stretching, keeping hydrated and pacing to help Professor Wiseman win a race.

Mon, Feb 6 at 8:30 am on WTTW HD

The Big Picture/Juicy George

George and Steve paint an empty billboard with a picture to promote a book about endangered birds.

Tue, Feb 7 at 8:30 am on WTTW HD

Girl Meets Monkey/Curious George Ramps It Up

George spends a full day showing Mrs. Renkins' granddaughter Allie what it's like to be a monkey.

Wed, Feb 8 at 8:30 am on WTTW HD

The Inside Story/A Monkey, A Plan, A Canal

George dreams that he and Gnocchi are chasing the germs that are giving him a cold out of his body.

Thu, Feb 9 at 8:30 am on WTTW HD

Guest Monkey/Charkie Goes to School

George learns there are a lot of special rules at the kindergarten when Allie brings him to school.

Fri, Feb 10 at 8:30 am on WTTW HD

Sun, Feb 12 at 9:00 am on WTTW HD

George and Marco Sound It Out/A Monkey's Duckling

George is so anxious for Dumpling Duck's eggs to hatch that he takes over as chief egg-sitter.

Wed, Feb 15 at 8:30 am on WTTW HD

Downhill Racer/Book Monkey

When George hears about the annual soapbox derby, he enlists Allie to help him make a cool car.

Thu, Feb 16 at 8:30 am on WTTW HD

George's Super Subway Adventure/Well Done, George

George figures out how to take the subway all the way to the zoo. George finds a broken water pump.

Fri, Feb 17 at 8:30 am on WTTW HD

Sun, Feb 19 at 9:00 am on WTTW HD

Trader George/One in a Million Chameleon

Jade the color-changing chameleon escapes after George accidentally leaves her cage door open.

Mon, Feb 20 at 8:30 am on WTTW HD

Monkey Size Me/Metal Detective

George fantasizes about a life where everything, cars, cakes and yellow hats, are monkey-sized.

Tue, Feb 21 at 8:30 am on WTTW HD

George's Home Run/Monkey On Ice

While Marco tries to hit his first Little League home run, George gets to play scorekeeper.

Wed, Feb 22 at 8:30 am on WTTW HD

George-O-Matic/Curious George, Sheep Herder

George can think of nothing better than creating his own dessert dispensing vending machine.

Mon, Feb 13 at 8:30 am on WTTW HD

Go West, Young Monkey/Meet The New Neighbors

George assembles a Western Town for a train set, but he loses a pin that holds it together.

Tue, Feb 14 at 8:30 am on WTTW HD

Follow That Boat/Windmill Monkey

A sudden rainstorm sweeps Steve's model papyrus boat for his history class down the sewer grate!

Thu, Feb 23 at 8:30 am on WTTW HD

School of Dance/Curious George Sounds Off

George creates a footsteps dance step map to help Bill prepare for Allie's dance party.

Fri, Feb 24 at 8:30 am on WTTW HD

Sun, Feb 26 at 9:00 am on WTTW HD

George Buys A Kite/Train of Light

George and Bill are determined to buy the Ultimate Kite on display at Ada & Luke's country store.

Mon, Feb 27 at 8:30 am on WTTW HD

Auctioneer George/Sock Monkey Opera

George learns about bidding when he bids on elephant mittens at the Corn Roast and Attic Auction.

Tue, Feb 28 at 8:30 am on WTTW HD

George and the Giant Thumb/Shutter Monkey

George and Allie run out of clay while making a ginormous sculpture of Bill's sprained thumb.

Wed, Mar 1 at 8:30 am on WTTW HD

Hamster Cam/The Great Monkey Detective

Steve's pet hamster is on the loose in the city streets with a small video camera tied to his back.

Thu, Mar 2 at 8:30 am on WTTW HD

Wind Symphony/George and Allie's Automated Car Wash

George is an expert at making noise, so Mr. Zoobel asks for his help with a rooftop Wind Symphony.

Fri, Mar 3 at 8:30 am on WTTW HD

Monkey Down Under/Bright Lights, Little Monkey

George visit Australia for an outback safari adventure! George searches for a mysterious creature.

Mon, Mar 6 at 8:30 am on WTTW HD

We Otter Be Friends/Sir George and the Dragon

After an otter swims away with Mr. Quint's boat keys, George is stranded and tries to retrieve them.

Tue, Mar 7 at 8:30 am on WTTW HD

Hundley Jr./Curious George Gets Winded

Hundley is torn between looking after the lobby and caring for his new friend, a long caterpillar.

Wed, Mar 8 at 8:30 am on WTTW HD

Where's The Firedog?/Toot Toot Tootsie Goodbye

George's canine friend Blaze runs away from the firehouse. George and Sam put a tag on her collar.

Thu, Mar 9 at 8:30 am on WTTW HD

Honey of a Monkey/Curious George's Egg Hunt

George and Steve are in a sticky situation when they accidentally eat all of Betsy's honeycomb.

Fri, Mar 10 at 8:30 am on WTTW HD

George and Allie's Lawn Service/Curious George's Scavenger Hunt

When two baby goats keep escaping from their pen, George and Allie try keep them penned up.

Mon, Mar 13 at 8:30 am on WTTW HD

Toy Monkey/George and Allie's Game Plan

George takes his broken toy to a toy factory and finds a room of broken toys and no one to fix them.

Tue, Mar 14 at 8:30 am on WTTW HD

Monkey Hoedown/Curious George Clowns Around

George and the Man with the Yellow Hat visit the Clown College for Pepe El Loco's Big Show.

Wed, Mar 15 at 8:30 am on WTTW HD

George's Backwards Flight Plan/Curious George, Hog Trainer

George and Allie are determined to help Howie the Hog win a blue ribbon at the state fair.

Thu, Mar 16 at 8:30 am on WTTW HD

Curious George Goes for 100/Fearless George

It's Lake Wannasink Lake's anniversary and George is in charge of the town's 100-year-old flag.

Fri, Mar 17 at 8:30 am on WTTW HD

Big, Bad Hundley/George's Simple Siphon

Hundley wishes he was taller. George and Marco try to help by giving him stilts and platform shoes.

Tue, Mar 21 at 8:30 am on WTTW HD

Red Planet Monkey/Tortilla Express

George visits Pizza and Einstein's Space Center to help solve a problem with the Mars rover.

Wed, Mar 22 at 8:30 am on WTTW HD

Submonkey/Double-O Monkey Tracks Trouble

George take an undersea adventure in a submarine to retrieve Professor Pizza's birthday present.

Thu, Mar 23 at 8:30 am on WTTW HD

Monkey Goes Batty/Curious George and the Balloon Hound

George must quietly get to the refrigerator in the dark and not wake up the Man in the Yellow Hat.

Mon, Mar 27 at 8:30 am on WTTW HD

George's Photo Finish/Monkey Mystery Gift

Today is the unveiling of the Ankylosaurus dinosaur skeleton at the Museum, but it's missing a leg!

Tue, Mar 28 at 8:30 am on WTTW HD

Georges Curious Dragon Dance/Bowling for Bobolinks

George and Marco accidentally ruin the nose on a dragon costume before the Chinese New Year parade.

Wed, Mar 29 at 8:30 am on WTTW HD

Curious Georges Amazon Adventure/Monkey Senses

George and the Man with the Yellow Hat make a movie about plants and animals in the rainforest.

Thu, Mar 30 at 8:30 am on WTTW HD

comments powered by Disqus

Related Thank-You Gifts

WTTW Window Decal

Donate $5.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

WTTW Tote Bag

Donate $40.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

WTTW Stainless Steel Travel Mug

Donate $40.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

WTTW Super Plush Blanket

Donate $150.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

Thanks to our
generous sponsors