Curious George

Curious George

For more than 75 years, generations of young children have been charmed by the literary adventures of Curious George. Based on the best-selling Curious George books by Margret and H. A. Rey, the daily series expands George's world to include a host of colorful new characters and original locales, while maintaining the charm of the beloved books. Each half-hour episode includes two animated stories, followed by short live-action pieces showing real kids who are investigating the ideas that George introduces in his stories. The series aims to inspire kids to explore science, math and engineering in the world around them.

Searching for Video

Program Links

Upcoming Episodes

Curious George Flies A Kite/From Scratch

He finds the wonders and perils of kite flying and uses his inquiry skills to help an accused cat.

Fri, Mar 31 at 8:30 am on WTTW HD

Sun, Apr 2 at 7:30 am on WTTW HD

Curious George's Home for Pigeons/Out of Order

He creates a tree on the balcony & gathers packages for a lady who turns out to be a mail carrier.

Mon, Apr 3 at 8:30 am on WTTW HD

Zeros to Donuts/Curious George, Stain Remover

George buys one hundred dozen donuts and uses the Renkins water pump to clean a grape juice spill.

Tue, Apr 4 at 8:30 am on WTTW HD

Buoy Wonder/Roller Monkey

He finds what building materials will make a boat float and learns about momentum while skating.

Wed, Apr 5 at 8:30 am on WTTW HD

Curious George On Time/Curious George's Bunny Hunt

George explores the inside of a big library clock and accidentally lets Bill's pet bunnies escape.

Thu, Apr 6 at 8:30 am on WTTW HD

Sun, Apr 9 at 7:00 am on WTTW HD

Curious George Takes A Job/Curious George Takes Another Job - (Part 1 & 2)

George helps Chef Pisghetti cook in a restaurant and washes a skyscraper's windows with Mr. Glass.

Fri, Apr 7 at 8:30 am on WTTW HD

Sun, Apr 9 at 7:30 am on WTTW HD

Curious George, Door Monkey/Curious George Goes Up the River

George opens packages filled with different balls and roams far away while feeding some ducks.

Mon, Apr 10 at 8:30 am on WTTW HD

Curious George and the Invisible Sound/Curious George, A Peeling Monkey

He records animal sounds in the country & unwraps everything except the Professor's present.

Tue, Apr 11 at 8:30 am on WTTW HD

Curious George, Dog Counter/Squirrel for a Day

George brings dogs from a Dog Show to the apartment. Later, he tries to store food in the ground.

Wed, Apr 12 at 8:30 am on WTTW HD

Curious George Discovers The Poles/Curious George Finds His Way

George takes care of Bill's pet tadpoles and he and Hundley get lost and must find their way home.

Thu, Apr 13 at 8:30 am on WTTW HD

Sun, Apr 16 at 7:00 am on WTTW HD

Water to Ducks/Animal Magnetism

George tries to keep a puddle from evaporating so the ducks will stay & learns a lot about magnets.

Fri, Apr 14 at 8:30 am on WTTW HD

Sun, Apr 16 at 7:30 am on WTTW HD

Doctor Monkey/Curious George The Architect

George uses a stethoscope to hear a mysterious sound and visits a construction site.

Mon, Apr 17 at 8:30 am on WTTW HD

Zoo Night/Charkie Escapes

He gets locked inside the zoo & gets surrounded by animals. Can he keep Charkie from running away?

Tue, Apr 18 at 8:30 am on WTTW HD

Curious George's Rocket Ride/Curious George, Station Master

George delivers food supplies to a space station & tries to keep the trains running smoothly.

Wed, Apr 19 at 8:30 am on WTTW HD

Curious George and the Dam Builders/Curious George's Low High Score

George helps a family of beavers and builds his own mini-golf course so he can practice.

Thu, Apr 20 at 8:30 am on WTTW HD

Sun, Apr 23 at 7:00 am on WTTW HD

Curious George Sees Stars/Curious George Gets A Trophy

George tries to count all the stars in the sky & tries to keep an ice cream sculpture from melting.

Mon, Apr 24 at 8:30 am on WTTW HD

George Makes A Stand/Curious George Sees The Light

George sells lemonade to buy a soccer ball and causes problems when he adjusts a traffic light.

Fri, Apr 21 at 8:30 am on WTTW HD

Sun, Apr 23 at 7:30 am on WTTW HD

Candy Counter/Curious George, Rescue Monkey

George learns to sort candies by color & shape and spends the day helping the fire department.

Thu, Apr 27 at 8:30 am on WTTW HD

Sun, Apr 30 at 7:00 am on WTTW HD

The Truth About George Burgers/Curious George in the Dark

George must save the day by re-creating a Chef's recipe. A flashlight helps him conquer his fear.

Tue, Apr 25 at 8:30 am on WTTW HD

The Clean, Perfect Yellow Hat/Bee Is for Bear

Can George fix the hole in the yellow hat in time? No one believes that George has seen a bear.

Wed, Apr 26 at 8:30 am on WTTW HD

Surprise Quints/Muddy Monkey

George keeps Mr. Quint busy while everyone prepares for his party. George refuses to take a bath.

Fri, Apr 28 at 8:30 am on WTTW HD

Sun, Apr 30 at 7:30 am on WTTW HD

George's Home Run/Monkey On Ice

While Marco tries to hit his first Little League home run, George gets to play scorekeeper.

Wed, Feb 22 at 8:30 am on WTTW HD

Follow That Boat/Windmill Monkey

A sudden rainstorm sweeps Steve's model papyrus boat for his history class down the sewer grate!

Thu, Feb 23 at 8:30 am on WTTW HD

School of Dance/Curious George Sounds Off

George creates a footsteps dance step map to help Bill prepare for Allie's dance party.

Fri, Feb 24 at 8:30 am on WTTW HD

Sun, Feb 26 at 9:00 am on WTTW HD

George Buys A Kite/Train of Light

George and Bill are determined to buy the Ultimate Kite on display at Ada & Luke's country store.

Mon, Feb 27 at 8:30 am on WTTW HD

Auctioneer George/Sock Monkey Opera

George learns about bidding when he bids on elephant mittens at the Corn Roast and Attic Auction.

Tue, Feb 28 at 8:30 am on WTTW HD

George and the Giant Thumb/Shutter Monkey

George and Allie run out of clay while making a ginormous sculpture of Bill's sprained thumb.

Wed, Mar 1 at 8:30 am on WTTW HD

Hamster Cam/The Great Monkey Detective

Steve's pet hamster is on the loose in the city streets with a small video camera tied to his back.

Thu, Mar 2 at 8:30 am on WTTW HD

Wind Symphony/George and Allie's Automated Car Wash

George is an expert at making noise, so Mr. Zoobel asks for his help with a rooftop Wind Symphony.

Fri, Mar 3 at 8:30 am on WTTW HD

Monkey Down Under/Bright Lights, Little Monkey

George visit Australia for an outback safari adventure! George searches for a mysterious creature.

Mon, Mar 6 at 8:30 am on WTTW HD

We Otter Be Friends/Sir George and the Dragon

After an otter swims away with Mr. Quint's boat keys, George is stranded and tries to retrieve them.

Tue, Mar 7 at 8:30 am on WTTW HD

Hundley Jr./Curious George Gets Winded

Hundley is torn between looking after the lobby and caring for his new friend, a long caterpillar.

Wed, Mar 8 at 8:30 am on WTTW HD

Where's The Firedog?/Toot Toot Tootsie Goodbye

George's canine friend Blaze runs away from the firehouse. George and Sam put a tag on her collar.

Thu, Mar 9 at 8:30 am on WTTW HD

Honey of a Monkey/Curious George's Egg Hunt

George and Steve are in a sticky situation when they accidentally eat all of Betsy's honeycomb.

Fri, Mar 10 at 8:30 am on WTTW HD

George and Allie's Lawn Service/Curious George's Scavenger Hunt

When two baby goats keep escaping from their pen, George and Allie try keep them penned up.

Mon, Mar 13 at 8:30 am on WTTW HD

Toy Monkey/George and Allie's Game Plan

George takes his broken toy to a toy factory and finds a room of broken toys and no one to fix them.

Tue, Mar 14 at 8:30 am on WTTW HD

Monkey Hoedown/Curious George Clowns Around

George and the Man with the Yellow Hat visit the Clown College for Pepe El Loco's Big Show.

Wed, Mar 15 at 8:30 am on WTTW HD

George's Backwards Flight Plan/Curious George, Hog Trainer

George and Allie are determined to help Howie the Hog win a blue ribbon at the state fair.

Thu, Mar 16 at 8:30 am on WTTW HD

Curious George Goes for 100/Fearless George

It's Lake Wannasink Lake's anniversary and George is in charge of the town's 100-year-old flag.

Fri, Mar 17 at 8:30 am on WTTW HD

Big, Bad Hundley/George's Simple Siphon

Hundley wishes he was taller. George and Marco try to help by giving him stilts and platform shoes.

Tue, Mar 21 at 8:30 am on WTTW HD

Red Planet Monkey/Tortilla Express

George visits Pizza and Einstein's Space Center to help solve a problem with the Mars rover.

Wed, Mar 22 at 8:30 am on WTTW HD

Submonkey/Double-O Monkey Tracks Trouble

George take an undersea adventure in a submarine to retrieve Professor Pizza's birthday present.

Thu, Mar 23 at 8:30 am on WTTW HD

Monkey Goes Batty/Curious George and the Balloon Hound

George must quietly get to the refrigerator in the dark and not wake up the Man in the Yellow Hat.

Mon, Mar 27 at 8:30 am on WTTW HD

George's Photo Finish/Monkey Mystery Gift

Today is the unveiling of the Ankylosaurus dinosaur skeleton at the Museum, but it's missing a leg!

Tue, Mar 28 at 8:30 am on WTTW HD

Georges Curious Dragon Dance/Bowling for Bobolinks

George and Marco accidentally ruin the nose on a dragon costume before the Chinese New Year parade.

Wed, Mar 29 at 8:30 am on WTTW HD

Curious Georges Amazon Adventure/Monkey Senses

George and the Man with the Yellow Hat make a movie about plants and animals in the rainforest.

Thu, Mar 30 at 8:30 am on WTTW HD

Sun, Apr 2 at 7:00 am on WTTW HD

comments powered by Disqus

Related Thank-You Gifts

WTTW Window Decal

Donate $5.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

WTTW Ceramic Mug

Donate $40.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

WTTW Stainless Steel Travel Mug

Donate $40.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

WTTW Super Plush Blanket

Donate $150.00 or more to receive this gift as our way of saying "thank you!"

Thanks to our
generous sponsors